starz4me thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Hina's tears of joy

Mumbai: For 19-year-old Hina Khan, who plays the lead role of Akshara in Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, life has been very good. She is truly blessed in that, her producer Rajan Shahi has re-worked the shooting schedule for the daily soap to accommodate Hina's examination dates.

Hina is doing her Bachelors in Business Administration (Final Year) fromDelhi and told us how she had prepared for the exams: "I studied for my exams during the strike. This is the last semester and I had put in a lot of effort. But since, I'm doing a daily soap, I shot night and day for it for a couple of days so that I could accommodate my exams."

And for all this and more, she credits the producer for accommodating her exam dates and meticulously planning her shooting schedules.

Rajan says, "Hina was very worried about how she should plan her stay in Delhi because her exams are scheduled between February 1st and 11th. So, I asked my production house to plan and design her visit to Delhi. She will fly to and from Delhi three times during this period for her exams. When I gave her the tickets, she had tears in her eyes. She was very touched." To add to this, the producer says that he would expect the same care from other producers, a child of his were to act in their serials.
After all, it's all about extended family!

Seems like there are some producers who think differently in this wicked world!

Source : http://www.dnaindia.com/imageshow.asp%3Fobjid%3D1229247&imgrefurl=http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp%3Fnewsid%3D1229246&usg=__nCBsYlQm-tFtoXzTlli_g_3reO4=&h=288&w=200&sz=20&hl=en&start=37&um=1&tbnid=lI1CnKCpLV5a5M:&tbnh=115&tbnw=80&prev=/images%3Fq%3DHina%2BKhan%2Bfrom%2BYeh%2BRishta%26ndsp%3D20%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26start%3D20%26um%3D1

CookMySock thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
awwwwwww
the prducers are incredibly sweet
i don't think any stranger or friend would do that for anyone
well cute
thanks..x
=]

P.S...Awwwwwwwwww =)
Edited by StarryEyedGyal - 16 years ago
Mrs-KaranKundra thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
omg that is super sweet man
this rajan guy is really sweet
hide thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
it was nice of mr rajan ji..
dharaa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
thanx for the article
aww, rajan sir is so sweet!! its really good to see the way he treats all his actors, it seems they all are his kids..its too sweet to see them working with such a nice person!!

Varsha-01 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks for the article.....That was so sweet of him...........
-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3
i already knew rajan ji a sweet guyyyy
he iss too good
Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
thanx for the update....
rajanji is so sweet and he treats all his cast and co-stars as well as co-workers as his family.....god bless him he is such a sweet person....although i don't watch bidaai but i wish it always stays in top as well as for yeh rishta kya kehlata hai also for this sweet guy....he deserves all the happiness....and as his loyal fans of respective shows of rajanji we all have to help him maintain it on the top position....i always loved the atmosphere of bidaai and yeh rishta kya kehlata hai they are one big family that shares all joys and happiness together
Edited by Mages - 16 years ago
CrazyChatterbox thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
awww
rajan ji is incredibly sweet
i wish all his shows all the best...
Girlabouttown thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6
Thats so sweet of him......