Me_Harini thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 8 hours ago

I don’t completely agree with your interpretation, though I understand where it comes from. You’ve made some fair observations, but I find certain inconsistencies in how moral responsibility and intent are being applied.

First, regarding Tulsi - I never said I agreed with her decision to throw Karan out of Shantiniketan. That was an impulsive and emotionally charged act which certainly caused immense pain. However, my point was never about defending her outburst and wrongdoings to throw Karan out of SN. But I would defend her if someone holds her responsible for Ansh and Nandini's marriage and her outburst when she saw KN in hotel is justifiable as its natuaral human reaction. In case of Nandini - Ansh marriage - Both Karan and Nandini never openly confessed their love to Tulsi or the family, which indirectly became the root cause of all the miseries in Ansh and Nandini’s marriage. While Tulsi is accountable for her harsh reaction towards Karan after marriage, she had no malice in getting Ansh and Nandini married. She acted on the limited information she had and genuinely believed she was making the right decision for Nandini’s future.

If anyone bears greater responsibility for that disastrous marriage, it was Karan and Nandini themselves. Karan, by denying his feelings and faking love for Tanya, created a web of confusion and moral compromise. Nandini, on the other hand, chose to marry Ansh despite his past misdeeds and history of harassment - even if she was under family pressure, it remained her personal decision. Therefore, while Tulsi’s actions were misguided, her intentions were not malicious. The true chain of misfortune began with Karan and Nandini’s silence and emotional dishonesty, not Tulsi’s ignorance.

Now coming to your argument about Karan’s moral standing - I still maintain that Karan’s silence, indecision, and concealment reflect a moral lapse, even if his heart was not malicious. You mentioned that Nandini was physically healthy and desired intimacy, which is true. Yet physical readiness does not erase the ethical duty of truthfulness. Intimacy without honesty violates the principle of mutual respect. Karan should have found a way to delay consummation until he could reveal the truth about Tanya. Even if his motives were protective, the outcome was deception.

Karan’s moral failing lies not in loving two people, but in living with one woman while being love with another, without full clarity or transparency. For twenty years, he sustained a domestic arrangement with Tanya, tacitly allowing her to stay, while Nandini remained his lawful wife. His inaction amounted to silent consent. Compassion cannot replace integrity. His lack of confrontation and emotional fragility might make him sympathetic, but they do not absolve him.

Emotional sympathy can’t justify prolonged ambiguity. His own words to Ganga - “Tanya ek aisa khalipan chhod gayi jo kabhi bhar nahi paayega”, his words to Tanya - "Mujhe tumhari zaroota hai, patni ho, dil mai jagah banaya hai" - show that his attachment to Tanya was not as superficial as guilt alone. Reducing it to mere obligation oversimplifies a morally complex relationship.

Lastly, I still find it inconsistent to call his feelings for Damini and Tanya mere infatuation. If he truly loved only Nandini, then claiming love for others amounts to self-deception or emotional dishonesty. Love can evolve, falter, or coexist in multiple forms, but calling all else “infatuation” implies that Karan lied - to them and to himself.

In conclusion, my view remains that Karan was not cruel, but morally negligent. His emotional weakness, avoidance of truth, and prolonged silence caused far-reaching pain. Karan’s failure to act with honesty and moral courage made him complicit in the very suffering he tried to prevent.

I also want to acknowledge that it seems our perspectives on Karan’s actions are fundamentally different. My understanding of morality, honesty, and responsibility in this context is quite distinct from yours. I feel that no matter how much we discuss, we may not reach common ground on this matter as I find your view on Karan’s actions more lenient while I am looking at his actions more from moral perspective. For that reason, I think it’s best to respectfully end this discussion here and accept that we see things differently.

Edited by Me_Harini - 8 hours ago
Me_Harini thumbnail

I dont much remember abt KGGK but as a kid I was for no reason rooting got Maithili - Adi in that serial

Me_Harini thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fats24

Don't worry, we will get to see pappa and her laadli vs Shobha. He will forget that Shobha is his biological daughter and even if he remembers he will tell her to forgive her saying she's a bachi. Yeh bachi hai, par tum bari ho. Maaf karde😡

That merely states Mihir is being partial with his kids...rubbing Pari's crimes under carpet while asking other do ignore her crimes is not sign of being a responsible father.

Me_Harini thumbnail

Originally posted by: MJ_1009

writers are doing what they did with the MLs of the bhagya series lol...ML remains oblivious to antagonist ki sachai lol..then they come out as losers...no need to be saints but at least don't be blind after a point lol

I dont buy in this story where a man in 60's is so oblivious to another woman's action. Mihir has kids, grandkids and still he is being so egoistic, stubborn shows he has not evolved even a bit in past years. With this dumb character of his he cannot be called male lead.

Me_Harini thumbnail

Originally posted by: SlatePencil

They must be earning a lot as the show is no.2 in trp. Still they don't want to spend on actors. They must be thinking that when this crap is getting them trps then why add extra actors. All the OG characters except Tulsi Mihir will disappear slowly and only gen Z will be left

and who is gonna watch the BS story of Gen Z? If ppl are watching S2 its solely because of nostalgia and Tulsi. Gen Z literally dont have any pull...I am not able to connect to Angad - Vrinda...makers are not giving enough time to develop that relationship. Pari hai hi daayan so I dont want to watch her. Rithik-Munni scenes are being used as fillers. If makers just show Gen Z story I think show will be doomed.

BangBang_Shilpa thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Me_Harini

and who is gonna watch the BS story of Gen Z? If ppl are watching S2 its solely because of nostalgia and Tulsi. Gen Z literally dont have any pull...I am not able to connect to Angad - Vrinda...makers are not giving enough time to develop that relationship. Pari hai hi daayan so I dont want to watch her. Rithik-Munni scenes are being used as fillers. If makers just show Gen Z story I think show will be doomed.

I stopped watching Saathiya 2 the day Kokila Gopi Ahem Mota Bhabi and Ahem left. I didn't watch Diya aur baati hum sequel, Sabhyaga wati bhava 2, Simar 2, Balika vadhu 2, BALH 2, or any other sequel.

Kyunki season 2 is a success only because of old cast. They need to bring Karan Nandini back if Smriti wants to shoot less and let Shobha stay.

1000018998.jpg

Edited by BangBang_Shilpa - 8 hours ago
The_Best thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 7 hours ago

Seeing Smriti’s status on Instagram, she’s so down to earth and supportive of Amar and other cast for getting awards and appreciation. Something which Rupali can never do. She’s too insecure, wants to be the main one in everything and has problem with anyone outshining her in any which way.

The_Best thumbnail

Originally posted by: BangBang_Shilpa

I stopped watching Saathiya 2 the day Kokila Gopi Ahem Mota Bhabi and Ahem left. I didn't watch Diya aur baati hum sequel, Sabhyaga wati bhava 2, Simar 2, Balika vadhu 2, BALH 2, or any other sequel.

Kyunki season 2 is a success only because of old cast. They need to bring Karan Nandini back if Smriti wants to shoot less and let Shobha stay.

1000018998.jpg

Everywhere among the new cast/characters people like Vrinda and Hrithik the most. I feel the same. They have been the best among new gen
BangBang_Shilpa thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: The_Best

Seeing Smriti’s status on Instagram, she’s so down to earth and supportive of Amar and other cast for getting awards and appreciation. Something which Rupali can never do. She’s too insecure, wants to be the main one in everything and has problem with anyone outshining her in any which way.

Smriti is incredibly intelligent too. The way she speaks, her Iq is really high. She has achieved almost everything in her life before turning 50.

The_Best thumbnail

Originally posted by: Me_Harini

Tulsi is the heart/soul of the show. TuHir second. But the new cast except Pari a bit have been all getting liked everywhere now. It’s only here few dont feel connected to them, but everywhere they have been getting liked a lot especially Hrithik, Vrinda and Vridang. I miss OG cast too though. I hope they bring them asap!!