Fillowship thumbnail
Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 2 days ago

Originally posted by: Nikvi29

Finally she will go home and let the Randhawas and Jaitely’s dealt with his mood swings. Let her go home and chill but if only Seema will let her. But I think Smitha will rescue her if not Shivansh from Seema’s drama. if show is ending why bring Seema back?

If Prarthana asks for alimony it will only to make Shivansh divorce her or to make him hate her.
If Shivansh believes she is doing this for money which I am sure BM and Sonalika will use against her to make Shiv believe them.

Then Smitha will have to come and. Tell Shivansh Prarthana is not a gold digger. And Shivansh knows Prarthana is not after $ . She was not interested in his property or money or business and she is happy with small things.

But on a serious note , why are all ITV same , when their FL ask for alimony they start insulting her and calling her a gold digger. Like aren't they the gold diggers , after stressing a girl mentally , emotionally and sometimes physically they expect her to just go without asking a dim ? 🤨

My sister is a lawyer and to hell to all the men she made pay their wife alimony or monetary fund, she would say they wasted your years or year and youth so why shouldn't you take something when going ?

After BM , his cockroach sister and even that Sona have disregarded her in her own husband house , why should she just walk away without nothing?She even fulfilled all her wifely duties . Let's not even forget shiv married her out of deceit 😅 in reality he would be in jail but yeah this is ITV and it was meant to be a stress reliever but instead it is making us stress even more mentally 😡

I need compensation 😩

Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anusha16

Imagine my excitement, knowing that Leena is going to give a Hindi show. Then we got the kachra called "Jhanak", Ekta mata ultra pro max version. So egotistic, end take leads ko unite nahi kiya. Asmita can vouch for how much we both suffered. Isliye, tho I don't get irritated with Nagpal these days.

To Leena/Saibal and Ekta/Nagpal both:

a man and a woman are looking at each other in a room and the man is saying bhand me jao .

I never liked Leena and her story telling tbh. My Nani used to watch Ishti Kutum but I hated it because I could not digest how That Grown Ass man could fall for Baha and Cheat Moon. So when I heard she is remaking the show I knew I would never watch it.

I was against the Shivansh treated Sonalika only for that reason at first. Because he was so disrespectful towards his commitment . But Shivansh was introduced as Anti-Hero and it gives him the license to do so.

asmitamohanty thumbnail
Most Posts (June 2024) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I think the CVs did a terrible job here...

I think what they meant to show was that what Shivansh probably thought was love... was probably only a superficial attraction/ good compatibility. We were probably meant to read in between the lines here, keeping in account BM's repeated claims that marrying Sonalika was the best move financially and otherwise for Shivansh. And Shivansh, being the emotionally manipulated guy that he is, would have thought, "Maybe I am in love. " Sonalika was (at least before)- of his class, temperament and acumen... and with a similar career-oriented mindset as cherry on top. It would have been comfortable for him to settle with the "Best" partner he thought she was- perhaps tired and scared of the intensity and onslaught of emotions he experienced due to his trauma. Sona screamed stable- and he took the gamble of Occam's razor.

But little did he know, love is not the calm surface of a lake.... but the waves of a tsunami- one that shakes the very foundation of your being. And that is what he experienced, with Prarthana: someone who is the cornerstone of instabilities in his life, yet also the very person who brought the much-craved peace he had sought for so long.

Sonalika was like the city air - indifferent but familiar, polluted.

Prarthana was like the air in the mountains - unfamiliar, yet pristine and so invigorating.

Would any man who breathed the pure air of the mountains ever go back to breathing the polluted stink of the city?

Red; That's what sums up last night sequence for me🤣

See, the thing is —we all know how the truth, the unflinching honesty, and the kind of sincere, unconditional love that asks for nothing in return shook Shivansh to the very core of his being. Prarthana didn’t just walk into his life — she dismantled it, brick by brick, wall by wall, until he stood bare, vulnerable, and real. That journey… that undoing… was where the magic was. And yet, they never truly chose to present it as a layered arc of perception of love versus real love. The way I had assumed, it was never perception of love vs. real love in his case. I always believed Shivansh had a clear-eyed understanding of who Sonalika was to him — a socially and financially suitable partner, someone who fit neatly into the life blueprint Bua Maa had drawn for him. She was a friend of sorts, and yes, he cared for her in his own way… but it was a social relationship, not an emotional one. There was never the depth, never the kind of tether that could survive a storm.

And then came Prarthana. With her, it wasn’t about suitability or convenience — it was about being shaken to the bone by a force he didn’t see coming. She was both chaos and calm, the one person who could challenge him and yet give him the peace he had unknowingly been searching for all his life. That’s why I’m endlessly drawn to them — Shivansh and Prarthana aren’t just a pairing on screen, they are a living, breathing force of nature. Every look, every brush of hands, every fight and reconciliation between them feels like it’s charged with something elemental.When they look at each other, it feels like the rest of the world fades into something inconsequential, as if nothing else could ever matter. That is what love should be shown as — transformative, raw, and terrifying in its beauty...

Which is why it’s so disappointing that the writing brought this angle out like this but never chose to explore this shift in his world in all its layered complexity. There was no moment where we saw him wrestle with his feelings — no private monologue of “If what I felt for Sonalika was love, then what is this fierce, inexorable pull towards Prarthana that’s unraveling me every single time I’m near Prarthana ?"Sonalika, once Prarthana entered his life, simply ceased to exist in his mindspace. She wasn’t in his vulnerable thoughts, not in his confessions, not even in his accidental slips of emotion.She was simply absent

And then, during the accident 2.0 track, she was suddenly pushed back into the narrative — not because the story demanded it, but because the makers decided she needed to be “relevant” again. It felt forced, like a clumsy patch in an otherwise organic emotional arc.

Shivansh and Prarthana’s story can be one of the most soul-stirring portrayals of love — the kind that doesn’t just change a man but rebuilds him entirely. I adore them for the way they find light in each other’s darkness, but I can’t help wishing the writing had given their journey the depth and justice it so richly deserved.

Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

I agree Shivansh should have compensated for all the emotional torture Prarthana went through since the day he married her.

His whole family mistreated her. He kept doubting her and scolding her to escape his own insecurities. He kept his ex in his room and accused her of cheating.

So Parthana should ask for alimony.

But knowing the uncreatives they would not highlight Prarthana's sufferings here instead they will bring this Alimony topic to make Shivansh doubt Prarthana again. smiley7

Edited by Mrinmoyi_me - 2 days ago
Butterfly01 thumbnail

Guys, I have a wedding to attend, so will not be able to watch KKB or discuss on the forum. Will try to be back by tomorrow’s episode, I guess that is where we’ll be getting PraShiv. But please do tag me in your discussions, will give my 2 cents too after watching the episode! Till then.. Shubratri! (In Prarthana’s voice)

Edited by Butterfly01 - 2 days ago
asmitamohanty thumbnail

Is Ekta taking notes from Leena Devi? Ayo... I hope not.

Imagine how dark,. is the future of ITV if any maker forget about Ekta....any maker needs to take note from Leena 🤣🤣...No wonder ITV is suffering and majority of audience have left ITV with no 1 show 2.4 trp.....

asmitamohanty thumbnail

Originally posted by: Butterfly01

Guys, I have a wedding to attend, so will not be able to watch KKB or discuss on the forum. Will try to be back by tomorrow’s episode, I guess that is where we’ll be getting PraShiv. But please do tag me in your discussions, will give my 2 cents too after watching the episode! Till then.. Shubratri! (In Prarthana’s voice)

Prarthana 's voice...:

Apka utsav sakusal Mangal se sampanna ho...apna dhyan rakhe... Milenge khub shighra"

❤️

Fillowship thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikvi29

I prefer Payal to be single because I have came to one conclusion. She is what she is on face value. She is a criminal too

Raunak and Sonalika are both psycho. Sure once they cared like a friend. Maybe Raunak did love prarthana. But Sonalika she cares for him but she does not love him like Prarthana loves Shivansh. I doubt she would go to the extent Prarthana go for him. they both play manipulation game on PraShiv to separate them. So where is their love is it gone. Sonalika both try to kill Prarthana and Raunak tried to kill Shivansh twice

So there is no way love someone else.

I know I don't like Sona at all especially this Sona . But what I think is maybe just maybe Sona actually loves him just like Prat loves him . For someone to actually want to kill for someone else I think that love is extreme like too extreme in the psychotic way .

Who knows maybe her love wasn't just enough to see through shiv. Sometimes it's not about who loves the most , it's about who understands, who is attentive people have different ways of Loving someone and Prat way just happens to fit with Shiv but Sona way didn't . That's life for you

People date for years and at the end of the day breakup while some just date for a short while and gets married and their love is even stronger than those that have known themselves the longest .

Maybe Shiv was not emotionally connected with Sona and she didn't push forward to know why he is like that .

Fillowship thumbnail

Originally posted by: Butterfly01

Have a great time .

And yh please do give your own take on the episodes, I like your positivity and the way you take this show do lightly 😅

asmitamohanty thumbnail

Imagine my excitement, knowing that Leena is going to give a Hindi show. Then we got the kachra called "Jhanak", Ekta mata ultra pro max version. So egotistic, end take leads ko unite nahi kiya. Asmita can vouch for how much we both suffered. Isliye, tho I don't get irritated with Nagpal these days.

To Leena/Saibal and Ekta/Nagpal both:

a man and a woman are looking at each other in a room and the man is saying bhand me jao .

Arre bilkul! Main toh abhi bhi “Jhanak PTSD” se recover kar rahi hoon 🤦‍♀️. Hum dono ne toh full VIP torture pass le rakha tha — Leena ne script se, Ekta mata ne ego se, aur Nagpal apne pagalpan se...aur hum bechari audience bas popcorn ke saath aansu kha rahi thi. matlab itna low bar set kar diya in logon ne ki ab koi bhi thoda normal behave kare toh dil garden-garden ho jaata hai. 🌸😂