Gautami ignorant about her nominations

niveditha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 17 years ago
Gautami ignorant about her nominations

This is Gautami Kapoor's first year at the Star Parivaar Awards and for her role of Tulsi in Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi she has managed to get her herself two nominations - Favourite Saas and Favourite Patni.

Speaking about the nominations, Gautami says, "I was totally ignorant about nominations and when I came to know about the nominations, it was quite surprising because I was not expecting it at all even though I was getting good response from people. And now that I have been nominated, it's a good feeling and I will continue to keep up the good work."

About Star Parivaar Awards, she says, "It's definitely a great concept as all stars of various serials get together and have a blast." Although, Gautami enjoys dancing a lot and was even approached to perform at the awards nite, she won't be performing. "Unfortunately, the dates and the timings for the rehearsals did not match but if I get any other opportunity I will definitely take it up," she says.

On her experience of playing Tulsi in Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi, she says, "Not even once did I get any comment from the audience that I am not doing a good job as Tulsi. It was really an experience in its own way for me and I really enjoyed playing the character."

desi_pryde thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
aww im so happy for her. she was a really good replacement for tulsi, even though i wld prefer smriti irani any day...
yipee thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i like gautami the person a lot..i used to love her in ghar ek mandir..i hope ektaa gives her a nice role in a gud serial soon
neela226 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
gautami is doing a great job as juhi now too. as tulsi she was not bad