truptishree thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Vikrant

Posted: 2 months ago

Originally posted by: MeeraWrites

Poor guy! He is the only one in SM who doesn't have any skeletons in the closet. He is filled with so much love. He doesn't think bad of and bad for others. Clearly not made for the deceptive world. And....god, the family he's surrounded with!

I believe... after Mezbaani, Mannat is the only mannat Vikrant cherishes in his heart, mind, and soul. smiley27 How pure and touching it was when he said the other day, "Mannat hi hai woh meri, jo bina maange mil gayi hai."

I feel like crying. They've become star-crossed. smiley24

You said it so beautifully yaar! Really he is indeed an innocent and pure soul who always see good things in people. Full of love and he just wants to give it to his near and dear ones.

But sadly the same people are deceiving him. Noone truly cares for him💔😭

Except Mannat and Ronny.

truptishree thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Vikrant

Originally posted by: Rdigest

Hyderabadi hain hum smiley36🫂🫂

Wow! You are from Hyderabad. You know I was there for 1 and half year. I really loved the city and people there. People there are really warm and helpful. I still miss that city. After staying in Mumbai since childhood and changing country I thought I will never like any city but Hyderabad changed my perception.

❤🤗

MeeraWrites thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Mona_HappyLife

This sounds logical. His Flashback scenes are quite scary. Neetu for sure had something else to do with his real parents. Her trying to commit s**c*de was not the only thing

The flashbacks have only featured little Aman and his birth mom, there's still no info about Vikrant’s biological father. Neetu-Ronnie have done some serious kaand. But more than Ronnie, they have shown Neetu panicking to the core. So Neetu’s packets are full.

It would be interesting if Vikrant’s biological parents are one way or the other way connected to Mannat's biological father who is yet to make an appearance.

Our Mannat and Vikrant are in a way lateral inverted version of each other.

▪︎Both Mannat and Vikrant are connected to Babaji and are pure, generous, forgiving and good at heart.

▪︎Both have this barbed wire fence of biological-foster parents around them, guarding them from the unpleasant pasts.

▪︎Both have this quicksand of a history between the biological and foster parents in their lives.

▪︎There are snippets of past buried away from them.

▪︎They were fed whitewashed reality since childhood.

▪︎Both trust their respective foster mothers blindly while the foster mothers are keeping the biggest truth of their lives hidden.

▪︎The motherly love both got in their lives are immense but also laced with selfish motives.

▪︎Both Mannat and Vikrant are going to be hurt the most from the truth that their mothers (Shruti and Neetu) have broken their trust; for keeping them in the dark to suffer.

▪︎Both their mothers chose to keep the truth to themselves and watch their child suffer while suffering themselves, rather than trusting the decades long bond between them and their child.

▪︎Both Mannat and Vikrant have selective hearing and selective comprehension. Ignorance. Could be considered as their common character flaw. They could read the room but the 'could' always comes in question.

▪︎Both cave in front of emotions. Often fail to decipher who is genuine and who is pretentious.

▪︎Both are unidirectional when it comes to the predetermined goals. Like Mannat once said, na daaye, na baaye, seedha thaaye. They fail to observe the surroundings.

Mannat and Vikrant are the branches bifurcated from a tree trunk. We have seen what all it took from Mannat and what all she had gone through once she decided to uncover the bitter past. It'll be similar circle of hell for Vikrant when he rubs shoulders with some unpleasant information and takes it upon himself to chase his past.

Uma85 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

The flashbacks have only featured little Aman and his birth mom, there's still no info about Vikrant’s biological father. Neetu-Ronnie have done some serious kaand. But more than Ronnie, they have shown Neetu panicking to the core. So Neetu’s packets are full.

It would be interesting if Vikrant’s biological parents are one way or the other way connected to Mannat's biological father who is yet to make an appearance.

Our Mannat and Vikrant are in a way lateral inverted version of each other.

▪︎Both Mannat and Vikrant are connected to Babaji and are pure, generous, forgiving and good at heart.

▪︎Both have this barbed wire fence of biological-foster parents around them, guarding them from the unpleasant pasts.

▪︎Both have this quicksand of a history between the biological and foster parents in their lives.

▪︎There are snippets of past buried away from them.

▪︎They were fed whitewashed reality since childhood.

▪︎Both trust their respective foster mothers blindly while the foster mothers are keeping the biggest truth of their lives hidden.

▪︎The motherly love both got in their lives are immense but also laced with selfish motives.

▪︎Both Mannat and Vikrant are going to be hurt the most from the truth that their mothers (Shruti and Neetu) have broken their trust; for keeping them in the dark to suffer.

▪︎Both their mothers chose to keep the truth to themselves and watch their child suffer while suffering themselves, rather than trusting the decades long bond between them and their child.

▪︎Both Mannat and Vikrant have selective hearing and selective comprehension. Ignorance. Could be considered as their common character flaw. They could read the room but the 'could' always comes in question.

▪︎Both cave in front of emotions. Often fail to decipher who is genuine and who is pretentious.

▪︎Both are unidirectional when it comes to the predetermined goals. Like Mannat once said, na daaye, na baaye, seedha thaaye. They fail to observe the surroundings.

Mannat and Vikrant are the branches bifurcated from a tree trunk. We have seen what all it took from Mannat and what all she had gone through once she decided to uncover the bitter past. It'll be similar circle of hell for Vikrant when he rubs shoulders with some unpleasant information and takes it upon himself to chase his past.

Beautifully said! Hoping Vikrant has Mannat by his side as he begins the journey to uncover his past.

MeeraWrites thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rdigest

Eagerly waiting for some flashbacks to start again smiley44 . How many weeks has it been he has had no flashbacks and Neetu continues to serve her juice. At this point he might very well get more flashbacks and freakout rather than going in circles about getting Mannat jealous smiley39

I guess he'll get some flashbacks soon, when he follows Mannat to the chawl. And...it occurred to me just now. Has Neetu ever mentioned of any fire accident in the past? Something related to Aman? I think so. The chawl has survived a fire incident. The charred remains of the chawl might trigger some buried memories of Vikrant.

@Moor, @Rdigest do you recall any mentioning of fire accident related to Aman's past? I think it was mentioned somewhere in the conversation between Raveena and Neetu.

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Oh wow... thats a good point.

The fire was mentioned by ARS to Keerat I feel. They had discussed about a fire after which Salujas left India and went to London.

Then in the 100 episode ARS asks neetu about her son Vikrant. I think thats when she says he died. How or where is not mentioned.

Raveena has blackmailed Neetu saying you have blood on your hands.

Adding a point to your previous comparison..

Both their fathers are not mentioned yet. Vik doesn't know but we dont know what happened to his bio father and for Mannat, even Shruti doesn't know who is it. Only ARS knows this.

I like your idea of their fathers being connected in some way smiley31

Saichintalli thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

True. Mannat is quite a balanced mix of the two Khanna sisters. Had the ratio got a point to the right or left, Mannat would have turned out to be another copy of Malla. smiley36

definitely, she would have turned exactly like Sonia
MeeraWrites thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moor278

Oh wow... thats a good point.

The fire was mentioned by ARS to Keerat I feel. They had discussed about a fire after which Salujas left India and went to London.

Then in the 100 episode ARS asks neetu about her son Vikrant. I think thats when she says he died. How or where is not mentioned.

Raveena has blackmailed Neetu saying you have blood on your hands.

Adding a point to your previous comparison..

Both their fathers are not mentioned yet. Vik doesn't know but we dont know what happened to his bio father and for Mannat, even Shruti doesn't know who is it. Only ARS knows this.

I like your idea of their fathers being connected in some way smiley31

So the fire incident in the past could be instrumental in Aman's story if the Salujas left India after that. Neetu has been shown dreading to come back to India. If there was any chance of redemption or getting forgiveness, Neetu is doing a good job in loosing it.

You're right. Mannat and Vikrant's biological fathers slipped out of my mind. That's another parallel.

I had this thought for a while now.

We all know that all of ARS's illegal field work relies of Ravinder. What if Ravinder is a double agent? I mean, what if Ravinder is actually Mannat's biological father's man whom he kept on payroll to have eyes on every big-and-small, legal-and-illegal dealings of ARS? Wouldn't that be cool? Assuming that Mannat's biological father will be filthy rich and have grudges towards ARS, what if he planted Ravinder to be the trusted lackey of ARS so that Mannat's father could make a grand entry with full ammunition against ARS? smiley36

Moor278 thumbnail

So the fire incident in the past could be instrumental in Aman's story if the Salujas left India after that. Neetu has been shown dreading to come back to India. If there was any chance of redemption or getting forgiveness, Neetu is doing a good job in loosing it.

You're right. Mannat and Vikrant's biological fathers slipped out of my mind. That's another parallel.

I had this thought for a while now.

We all know that all of ARS's illegal field work relies of Ravinder. What if Ravinder is a double agent? I mean, what if Ravinder is actually Mannat's biological father's man whom he kept on payroll to have eyes on every big-and-small, legal-and-illegal dealings of ARS? Wouldn't that be cool? Assuming that Mannat's biological father will be filthy rich and have grudges towards ARS, what if he planted Ravinder to be the trusted lackey of ARS so that Mannat's father could make a grand entry with full ammunition against ARS? smiley36

Haha... this is straight up spy movie stuff 😎😎

Pink is how it is OG. He had a crazy obsession with ARS.

I personally want a good guy to be bio father .. who was duped by ARS. Even better if he is Gagans long lost friend... she used him to land Gagan 🤣

And a long awaited manifestation is he should be present at ManVik wedding... even if he doesn't know about Mannat then. But just mark his presence as Guest 🤞

Moor278 thumbnail

@Meera...

Interesting point about Vik fainting seeing the burnt chawl and his memories getting triggered.

Let me share my Pulao smiley36

I was assuming that Vik is lying to have forgotten everything as he has probably realised Malla is playing some dual game. But then what about his fainting and that could be similar to your story where he pretended to faint (sea shore wala).

Here he might do it just to check Mannats feelings as he knows that worries her.

But your fire point makes sense too... even if there are other red herrings 😆

Let's see which one it is 👍