If he marries X to hurt Amu, it's his loss. I don't think he would dig his own grave. If he turns into a jerk like that, it might serve as a good reality check for Amu. I don’t think they’ll ruin his character any further. We're still stuck at the mela, unable to forgive him, and I really hope they don’t write any nonsense plot for Virat.
Why would he marry X? He should marry Leela na? To rectify his mistake.
Ahujas may come to know ex is behind things... he need not marry Leela... they can have her withdraw the case, citing a compromise has been arrived at. Any case they seem to have bought the police officers too.
Think i need to reframe what I meant with Virat agreeing to marry ex. If a compromise is arrived at will Virat be part of it? dont know. Babs may get it done... and he has to only agree... without knowing what. Will the Ahujas want him to marry her as per her conditions... my guess is yes. He will refuse... but one factor that may not go well with him is Ammu working with Shubh... that is likely to make a dent in his resolve... and na chahte huve bhi he may say yes.
[If something like this happens, not expecting him to do it out of anger at Ammu... ]
PS: Having watched the precap now... Virat can even break to agree to the conditions.

Vandy [yawn] Babita [yawn] Bhavani [yawn]

But nope... And Bhavani
wants him to help Ammu. 
The phone was lying on table without any attention
Is there only one priyanka in city

samjh rahe hai kya humein writers?]
]
but why Vandy & Amu were present in meeting, on what basis, they aren't residents of that building society as tenants/owners, right?