flutterby thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Adiandsid

I doubt the actors will be given the boot. Sriti, Shabir, DD, and Shraddha fwik (things may have changed) still continue to be important for the channel. Continuing with Rabb again on a different time reflects the same imo. Arjun is another one who seems to be important - the show continues despite poor ratings. Announcement from Arjit (with the wink) makes me think they are considering this to be a good move - or at least aren't 'not happy' with the change. Am not expecting a drastic drop in the ratings... but then as LA pointed out, the audience may change too.

The actors always have to be happy. smiley22 They can’t or aren’t allowed to be unhappy and show their dissatisfaction in any manner. This is a calculated move taken by the channel, who want to cash in on the slot ratings that 10 pm gets.. like what Lav had posted above.

There may or may not be a drop in ratings.. but somewhere if there is a backlash, heads will have to roll and somebody other than the decision makers (channel) will be made the scapegoat.

sugz thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Please understand Im not watching again episodes on weekend. Memory good sometimes

What i remember when Virat was helping Amu pack her bag in JK aunty apartment to go Ahuja house and take priyanka phone to get Harsh out jail. Virat said he remembered signing divorce papers- had 1 copy at home, 1 copy at office but he cant find them. Cant remember where in show - when you said about what Sheki suppose to be finding something or how long since Virat divorce.

Please may I add on Amruta wearing symbols of marriage. Virat has also not taken off wedding ring. Wears in all promo pics too.

In short. Im happy to hear not only one confused but I think writers going completely off now!

Amu will keep Annulment papers but sign it and leave after exposure babita and orginal divorce papers.

Or Amu will sign but it wont be submitted to lawyer. Babita can find it later to get rid of priyanka and amruta

Wishing we get better idea today but these writers may leave us more confused after today.

Originally posted by: Adiandsid

There isn't much sense in what they are writing. About ex, they wanted to bring her in somehow, they did by giving the excuse that the last page wasn't signed. Divorce nahi hua but she enjoyed the alimony? Think they had mentioned its 3 years since the divorce. That's a long time for separation even if they are not divorced. Think that should be good enough ground for him to get a divorce now... along with the alimony she took. Shekhar meanwhile is supposed to be checking and bringing divorce certificate / some other document... which I guess will happen only when the track comes to its conclusion. Think V mentioned he had at least one copy with him in the office, which is now missing [of course, he never tried to find out where it has gone / who took it.]

Was annulment required after "wedding". Perhaps. To safeguard herself. She had mentioned 'Jabardasti chaar phere lene se shaadi nahi ho jaati'. So there is no wedding, which even she acknowledged but then she continues to wear the symbols of it. They brought in the stupid reason that they cant get divorced (actually ... they have to 'stay together') for a year to get a divorce.

There is no "marriage" on two counts: the fake no divorce with ex and the forced way in which the wedding was done.

Adiandsid thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

13th: Babs falls for the trap, finds the papers... as ex comes in the home looking for her an argument ensues... babs slaps her too and warns her. Dildaar overhears them and wants to report to Ammu.

Viraat comes and talks to her - the precap scene... was a pretty long one... three parts in it:

- giving the annulment papers... [that did feel more like his 'gift'...]

- 'whats b/w I and U?'.... thats what he wanted to ask her since morningsmiley5... guess this one is for the chem students... they did go on quite a while with the theme. [So if there is confusion why give the papers? I am giving this to you but I dont want you to sign it? I will clear my conscience by doing it. ]

But good scene for the fans.. [Sorry.... it wasn't good for me. Also couldn't hear a few words, thanks to the wonderful sound editing - playing music as loud as the dialogues.]

- Ammu's fbs... hmm... all the 'she is my wife' dialogues.

[Hmm... in the end not even the namesake apology... instead reset her brain and walked away.]

Dildaar calls up Ammu... reporting the events.

Babs ex meeting going on in the stairs... Babs tells her to get out... She says she wont... and warns Babs she will let others know she is the one who brought her here. Babs tells her to finish her job and leave. Ex says I'll make you apologise.

Ammu comes up... Babs and her thinking almost the same thing... that she made a mistake by bringing in ex.

Hmm... similar to the one during the fake wedding times, Ammu has another 'Viraat Sir se door?' moment in front of the elevator. [Only thing is Harsh didn't message her this time.] [Well... she can stay ... no issues.... Just be ready for the next bomb from your 'Virrawt Sir'. Frustrating how characters forget what happened to them. smiley35]

Was more of a 'for the fans' ep. Wont be surprised to see smiley42 comments.

Edited by Adiandsid - 1 years ago
Adiandsid thumbnail

Assuming there is some symbolism being used with the scene in front of the elevator, is there any symbolism associated with the elevator? Only claustrophobia comes to my mind and standing outside perhaps coming out of a claustrophobic situation (even if for a brief while). Can say it is not a 'stable' place, which goes well with her current state of mind - unsure about things. And going by the building it is the top floor... so the only way is down (or staying where you are).

The staging felt deliberate - didn't make much sense to have Babs- ex scene on the stairs... so guessing it was to build up to that solo Ammu scene... Ammu walking up and Babs walking down has its own symbolism - both situational and w.r.t Virat arguably.

Her thought process in both the scenes (here and during the similar scene during the fake wedding times) are almost similar... a bit scared / apprehensive about 'living away from Virat'... [Dont exactly remember what happened just before the scene at that time though - was the function where he gave her the bangles.]

But yes... it does feel like they are building towards mela 2.0... btw... its only 13th Aug ep... seems like the day is likely to continue till at least 15th Aug... just to be in line with the actual independence day. In a way its good they haven't put up the promo... at least there is some curiosity / no pre-conceived idea about what's coming up..

Edited by Adiandsid - 1 years ago
Ishaan2 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Hmmmm lal Salam

Always precap was dhamekedar romantic tha smiley37

Chemistry students key kapdon keliye 2 min silence plz 🙏

And in preacap amu was enjoying and smiling is it a dream or real?

If it's real then I think mukta is Goin to wrap up the show 😉 🤔 or

Is any big show down Goin to come between amvira ???

Adiandsid thumbnail

Wrap up to nahi hoga. Can expect a showdown.

The precap does have a dreamy feel. Likely a dream.

sritixlove thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Precap is definitely amu's dream😂😂
LAV2725 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Before that mela cringe invalid force marriage twist was disturbingly shot, actually there was a crime plot planned out by Abhiraj & Kavita to poison food made by Bhavani for mela visitors, so that she falls in deep trouble with a police case..(which didn't make any sense as to why this mom-son duo where plotting against Bhavani, instead of plotting against Viratsmiley29) But this plot was eased out quickly with Dildar tasting one Shirkand item and falling sick at Ahuja mansion itself. smiley14 But Bhavani was shown still continuing delivery of other food items to same mela without any issue, by taking along Amruta then for next crap.

Guess writers are now rehashing same food poison plot with 15th Aug evening celebrations which was unfinished last time, where Bhavani delivers a big food order thereby poisoning guests?smiley5

Afrinaparvin thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

This serial is surely unpredictable and totally complex. But today I feel like hag will be real threat to not only AmVira's life but also Ahuja family. I hope they will reduce babita's cheapness,I really adore Kishori and don't want to hate that pretty lady and also maa ko itna bhi bura nhi banana chahiye. Even though I hate her so much for her doings but writers se request hai hate aur maat badhao mere dil mai sweety lady ke liye. Hag and Abhiraj can do whatever they want to do but babita ko baksh doo aur girne se. Annulment paper will contribute a very important role in upcoming episodes for sure.

Adiandsid thumbnail

Will they move into a new time slot with a new track? Perhaps the showdown happens / ends on 18th Aug episode? Say, if food poisoning is the one they are going for, Ammu may accuse Babs (more likely than ex)... leading to another confrontation and probably (hmm... hopefully) exposure and separation. [But it does seem too quick - not expecting it to happen until the 300th ep.]