rysohini thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 1 years ago

I have used the rotlu emoticon for all your posts guys smiley19

Kya se kya ho gaya, when this torture end, or will it ever end? smiley29

I underestimated the 'twisted' level of the makers , why are they getting TRPs, they will continue with this crapfest smiley19

MMR2810 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: samarp2

this is the main reason my husband tells me not to watch the shows..cause they make so much mockery.. what can u tell ur kids also if they ask u any question regarding that.. atleast on other shows leads r married & fight together against bad people.. here bad people have overpowered good people & now good also became bad staying there.. Ani is falling in deeper pit which he dugged for himself ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ™„

Earlier I thought ghum PH made mockery of marriage and rituals...but here they made complete mockery of Hindu marriage.

Edited by MMR2810 - 1 years ago
MMR2810 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: vira76

Correct ! Acche ghar ka beta ! ๐Ÿ™

Yess...even ready to beg Criminal Shrishti for the wellbeing of his wife.

xnbstar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: PPak

no thanks - why J needs a loser like him.

he will never raise a voice for her in BH openly...only like a coward behind the scenes, whereas for Arshi all fake love in public...worst sketched character

I know but makers ne deliberately kharab kara hn to let Jhanak shine on her own.

Usney jo Jhanak k liye itna sab kuch kara to wo sab bhool jye kiya? Even Hiba said k Jhanak ko acknowledge krna chye ye n i think jab Mumbai me milgy to kuch na kuch to zaroor hga.

Euphoria_V thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: xnbstar

He's just faking again jab tak Arshi sahi nhi hojti but is baar Arshi is smart and wo notice kar rahi hn

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Zainab i am not being rude yaar, Just i am wondering about your optimism here.

Seriously ๐Ÿคญ last time you expected same from Ani during fire accident but it turned out opposite.

Ani is hell bent to break the hearts here.

vira76 thumbnail
Most Liked (July 2024) Thumbnail Most Liked (June 2024) Thumbnail + 5

Yeh โ€ฆ

Even if he loved her he is actively to trying to forget her for good ! Like he said in marriage one part will be with jhanak. Itโ€™s a one sided love but he canโ€™t spend his life with that only. Even if he doesnโ€™t fully love arshi he is ready to marry , and just fulfill his responsibilities! Like a good family boy!

He cares for jhanak but so does he for arshi! Whatโ€™s the difference for audience between these two ? How are we supposed to categorize and understand it ?!

Originally posted by: piapriya

Thereโ€™s no reason to not believe him. Thereโ€™s no solo scenes we got for Ani that could even give us hope ki he is pretending or planning. Zilch nada nothing. He is concerned for J like a family member like bodomaa. Not someone who loved her.
How would audience give him any benefit of doubt when makers didnโ€™t even give his solo monologue or scene of him tadapofyinh in Jโ€™s judai?

xnbstar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Euphoria_V

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Zainab i am not being rude yaar, Just i am wondering about your optimism here.

Seriously ๐Ÿคญ last time you expected same from Ani during fire accident but it turned out opposite.

Ani is hell bent to break the hearts here.

Dil hai ke manta nahi ๐Ÿ’”

vira76 thumbnail
Most Liked (July 2024) Thumbnail Most Liked (June 2024) Thumbnail + 5

Wo to itโ€™s alright ! Her mother did ruin her life after all! A good husband will do that ๐Ÿ˜†

Originally posted by: MMR2810

Yess...even ready to beg Criminal Shrishti for the wellbeing of his wife.

sanfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: vira76

There are no ifs and buts here anymore ! He is not faking it ! He was getting married to arshi . Did he know something like fire incident will stop the marriage ? No

Then we are fools to believe he ever wanted to back out of the marriage! Itโ€™s done and dusted! I should have expected this and seen this coming. I just didnโ€™t expect him to believe it without completing the whole marriage but whatever ! After hearing it from him, I am like ok! It clears my believes about what makers want to show and where they want to take this! J does not want Ani and Ani wants to just keep J in his heart doesnโ€™t want to leave arshi , doesnโ€™t want to break the commitment! That is it

Underlined - interesting point

as a viewer there are different sensibilities at play here and so the next question to ask would be what has changed for us individuallyโ€ฆ from then to today coz it seems the writer was steady and we werenโ€™t ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

For meโ€ฆ.. itโ€™s the complete resignation to the relationship at Aniโ€™s end. In my books, Ani was feeling stifled in that relationship with Arshi after Jhanak came into his life and his inability to break through thatโ€ฆthe reasons slightly complex, flawed et al

When Ani was getting married in the mandapโ€ฆ while I didnโ€™t know what would avert the marriage I knew it would be averted and while there was a role for fate there tooโ€ฆI felt Ani was submitting to it with a sense of anger and a bravado of โ€œYou told me to go through this and here I amโ€ฆ. In name only Arshiโ€™s husbandโ€

If it had materialised thenโ€ฆ I donโ€™t know what would have been my thoughts but for me this whole time I have constantly felt Ani was at least mentally trying to break the bond with Arshi not fortifying it. Shaadi hona nahin hona but even without itโ€ฆ there was emotional infidelity and the urge to deal with it

Ani being reconciled to Jhanak going away has happened in the past too but it always felt that Ani was sad about it. Itโ€™s the finality in what you describe just doesnโ€™t cut it for me

I wasnโ€™t squeamish about the underlying emotional infidelity at play here through this entire time coz I always thought of it as a moral conflict story but I expected lovers or at least one lover be committed to the love. For me itโ€™s not marriage thatโ€™s the deal breaker but the acceptance ( finality) of a relationship in any form.

happy to read views and counter views ๐Ÿ˜Š

Euphoria_V thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: xnbstar

I know but makers ne deliberately kharab kara hn to let Jhanak shine on her own.

Usney jo Jhanak k liye itna sab kuch kara to wo sab bhool jye kiya? Even Hiba said k Jhanak ko acknowledge krna chye ye n i think jab Mumbai me milgy to kuch na kuch to zaroor hga.

He did so much for Jhanak and jhanak should be greatful for it. But that doesn't mean she becomes the part of polygamy marriage.I(f he is clearly asking others to accept Arshi as his wife then there is no place for Jhanak. )