566912 thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: hedwig_fawkes

It's really sad how normalized intolerance has become in this country. It is one thing to not like a tweet, but the lynch mob that is sent after anyone who fails to toe the party line is shameful. We will never progress as a country if we are this reactionary.

@bold — So true. In Sandeskhali, Bengal, An MP and his men raped women after women in his party office based on their religious identity still hasn’t been arrested but police is busy arresting journalists and threatening victims. Worst part is state CM is a woman.

Yet not a peep from Vikrant or his left gang.

Edited by NimbuMirchi - 1 years ago
566912 thumbnail

Also, I don’t like that cartoon but how is it mocking Hindu gods or showing hatred towards Hinduism? Isn’t the point they are trying to make that the kathua rapists are worse than Ravan? I am confused hu how people are interpreting the cartoon. What else could it mean?

It is disrespectful coz he is saying - a woman is happy being abducted. No woman is.

Outrage Kathua and now that we have Sandeskhali horror unfolding, kindly outrage for those victims too.

566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dimdim

We were the fools growing up in the 90s, who were busy being secular when everyone else proudly practiced their religion. Today's generation is more conscious and aware of what is going on around them.

Bashing, ridiculing, and mocking Hindu festivals and their beliefs were the norm during those years.
Vikrant Massey did the same, now it's payback time. This is not limited to Vikrant Massey
The reason we feel that these Actors are constantly targeted is because they are responsible for their statements against Hindus. If any actors had made the same kind of statements about Christianity or Islam, I am sure they too would be held accountable today. The question now is would they have ever dared to?

@bold - important question is - would they be alive?

MyselfJ thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Recently in one of his interviews he said his father is a Christian,mother a Sikhni and his brother is converted Muslim and he doesn’t hold religion in a very high regard..something like he feels religion is man made.

So if you aren’t a Hindu yourself I don’t think you will understand how hurtful such cartoons can be.I hope he is mindful of his actions from next time.

hedwig_fawkes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

It is disrespectful coz he is saying - a woman is happy being abducted. No woman is.

Outrage Kathua and now that we have Sandeskhali horror unfolding, kindly outrage for those victims too.

correct me if I am wrong but wasn’t the kathua outrage because the government and the authorities were not charging the culprits? They were protecting them? If the culprits had been charged as usual there would have been no outrage.

and can we stop this whataboutism please. It is not doing us Hindus any favours. Also this whole “this wouldn’t fly with other religions”. Why do you want Hinduism to become like other intolerant religions? This is never what Hinduism was about. It makes it sound like you are envious of these other religions. Why? If you are genuinely proud to be a Hindu you should want to uphold Hinduism, not try to copy what other religions are doing.

566912 thumbnail

correct me if I am wrong but wasn’t the kathua outrage because the government and the authorities were not charging the culprits? They were protecting them? If the culprits had been charged as usual there would have been no outrage.

and can we stop this whataboutism please. It is not doing us Hindus any favours. Also this whole “this wouldn’t fly with other religions”. Why do you want Hinduism to become like other intolerant religions? This is never what Hinduism was about. It makes it sound like you are envious of these other religions. Why? If you are genuinely proud to be a Hindu you should want to uphold Hinduism, not try to copy what other religions are doing.

@bold - yes and the outrage is justified. Never defended it.

The same is happening in Sandeskhali. TMC MP and his men picked any women and raped for days. Culprit is absconding and State govt is trying to protect him and others. They are intimidating victim women.

where is the outrage? Which Bollywood celebrities have spoken about it?

And please don’t give me lecture about Hinduism and Hindus.

We are the most secular and tolerant community. Use maths and logic and Facts - it’s clear as a day. I don’t want anybody to become like anyone. Infact it’s not possible coz basis of Hinduism is freedom and wisdom and let people live.

There’s limit to keep pocking at tolerant people. One day they will snap and you people be like — omg, they reacted. How intolerant.

Secularism is one way street in India. Everyone is sher and gives lecture to Hindus. Baki religions ke samne tai tai phisssss.

If the said person has freedom to talk rubbish, I have a freedom to tell him to shut the fcuk up. If you are only gonna ramble about one religion - you are a hypocrite. I will say so - coz again freedom.

P.s - by you, I mean anyone.

Edited by NimbuMirchi - 1 years ago
hedwig_fawkes thumbnail

You are welcome to do what you want, it’s a free country. But you claim to be proud of how secular and peaceful Hindus are yet want to emulate other faiths that are not as secular. Let me ask you, do you respect faiths more if you are scared to criticise them for fear of the consequences? Or do you just learn to shut up about it? And is that what you want Hinduism to become? Or would you rather be known for being peaceful and kind. Because you can’t have it both ways. And right now it looks like we are going in the wrong direction. And that is not earning us respect. You can’t force respect you have to earn it. Also, attacking an actor for daring to post a misguided cartoon is hardly “giving it back”. It might make you feel powerful but it just makes you look weak. You may have scared people into shutting up but have you really earned anyone’s respect?
(And I am also using “you” in general not you in particular)

Edited by hedwig_fawkes - 1 years ago
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

@bold — So true. In Sandeskhali, Bengal, An MP and his men raped women after women in his party office based on their religious identity still hasn’t been arrested but police is busy arresting journalists and threatening victims. Worst part is state CM is a woman.

Yet not a peep from Vikrant or his left gang.

Wasn't even expecting from Vikrant..but Bhumi? She is busy gathering accolades for her movie which deals with the very same issue..but couldn't tweet over it

hedwig_fawkes thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kyahikahoon

Wasn't even expecting from Vikrant..but Bhumi? She is busy gathering accolades for her movie which deals with the very same issue..but couldn't tweet over it

no one is going to say anything anymore. Vikrant hasn’t said anything political in years. They have learnt to shut up. You have to go back to 2018 to find a tweet from vikrant, that says everything.

Btw vikrant also got a lot of liberal backlash for praising Modi over the Kashmir issue. Why aren’t people talking about that? Doesn’t fit the agenda? He was called islamophobic for it.

Edited by hedwig_fawkes - 1 years ago
MyselfJ thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Ram and Sita are not properties of the government.I am baffled by your logic..just bcoz the government failed at something you are going to criticise or rather I should say insult the Dieties.Criticize the government..criticize the culprits,kisne mana kia hai..why thrash and hurt the faith and sentiments of the thousand people who had no hands in all of this.

Why is kindness so selective..it’s always towards others but not towards your own people?