Eternalallure thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 1 years ago

Simply I love you, but I cannot be with you. Not right now. Maybe if we're really meant to be we'll get another chance. But, I don't want you to wait for me and waste your life. Let's try to move on and live our lives as best as possible. This is for the best for everyone involved.

Eternalallure thumbnail

Originally posted by: divine_16

Ek baat batao...was the relationship included only Katha ?? Wasn't Viaan in this relationship?? When a couple is in relationship and is in immensely love ,a closure of a relationship can't be unilateral .It wasn't a TOXIC one... that Katha said it's over...boom.. relationship closed!! And that's exactly what she is doing.She has taken the decision herself and now Viaan has to obey to it...pathetically ,that's her attitude, nowadays!! The things u have written... it only has a closure from Katha's side...and a relationship can only be over and closed from both ends.And that's why I said in one of my comments previously...in this relationship where does Viaan stand?? Unfortunately, Nowhere...be it continuing the relationship or getting over it.Sadly,the breath/ existence of this relationship depends on Katha's decision.... UNILATERAL!!

U have said one thing which I agree completely that no closure from Katha will be enough for Viaan and that's so true!! Why ?? Well whatever Katha is saying to Viaan her reasons are lame and Viaan sees love in her eyes. That love in her eyes still gives him assurance that every problem can be solved and fixed.Katha is repeatedly saying that she has moved onn whereas he sees love in her eyes then how come her half baked reasons be satisfactory to him?? Did she for once sit patiently with him and discussed about the reasons to get over?? NO!! Either she speaks out whatever she has to say and run away or just scream and shout saying "Move onn".Viaan said exactly the same thing to Ehsaan that they were in a realtionship and this is not the way to get over!! In hospital to a serious ailing person she said everybody knows about ONS ,so relationship over and then runs away without even listening a single thing from him.In cafe again running away without listening to him what he has to say.Kya hai yeh??Aisi hoti hai closure to a relationship??

I'm posting a reel here ...just hear the dialogues...so apt!!

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CzN4EgLLp5J/?igshid=MTc4MmM1YmI2Ng==

You know breakups are not always mutual. In fact most of the times they're not. Many a times one of the party decides to part ways for whatever reasons, and the other has no choice but to accept. It may be wrong and cruel and unfair, but that's how it actually happens. If katha decides to stick to her decision Viaan would have no other but to accept her decision eventually. It maybe unilateral and absolutely illogical, but no one can really tell her to do otherwise.

Eternalallure thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lethamukund

Katha is not breaking up because Aarav hates viaan. she is scared if they are together and Aarav gets to know about actual truth of ONS once he grows up, he will fall in guilt trip because he will become the reason his mother had to go for ONS and his father( viaan) will be villain in the case. Aarav will break down completely. that's a scary situation for any mother. that is why she wants to keep Aarav away. it's a very complicated scenario. for everyone's life to be safe staying away is better. getting married to raghav is foolishness. Katha can openly discuss with viaan and he will also agree with it

She is getting married to permanently close those doors. So that she cannot ever go back, and viaan can never come back. It's actually viaan's presence that pushed her to take this extreme step. Aarav's just the catalyst. Because he likes the guy and objectively they make a good match. When did she decide to marry? When she learned that viaan was coming back and saw aarav still wasn't well. When did she get engaged? The day Viaan got out. Why did she decide to push the wedding ahead? Because she saw that Viaan wasn't going to give up and had coincidentally found a way back in her life too. Honestly, the best way to escape would have been to move to another city and start afresh, instead of using another man as a crutch to keep your ex away.

divine_16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Eternalallure

You know breakups are not always mutual. In fact most of the times they're not. Many a times one of the party decides to part ways for whatever reasons, and the other has no choice but to accept. It may be wrong and cruel and unfair, but that's how it actually happens. If katha decides to stick to her decision Viaan would have no other but to accept her decision eventually. It maybe unilateral and absolutely illogical, but no one can really tell her to do otherwise.

Absolutely one sided break ups happen and then the other party is labeled as cheater/ selfish/ bewafa or by any other name.Just as Katha is labeled by some of the fans.If want to break up give a proper reason and move onn and be honest to previous relationship and also to relationship in future. I think Viaan is fighting for his love bcoz he sees love in Katha's eyes...nor the guy wouldn't have spend even a second of his precious time on her.
Tenochtitlan thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: divine_16

@bold-Tell me who will tell Aarav about this ONS?? The ONS topic was taken out between family members and no outsider knew about it which Viaan even asked Yuvraj during the fiasco in Garewal house that who will tell the outsiders?? Now Maya is gone...Teji has seen the disastrous outcome and is changed and Reet might tell him in future.So, how does Katha's step of separating from Viaan and saving Aarav from knowing the truth justified enough?? Reet can tell him whenever she wants.So,Arav can come across this dreadful past whether she marries Viaan or she separates from him.

You know that as a viewer that no one will tell about ONS to Aarav but, how does Katha know? And, this was the entire point of Maya's blackmailing what if Aarav comes to know about the truth from anywhere else. You tell me, this ONS thing was supposed to die in the past but, it came out. And, what was the reason for this revelation? - her relationship with Viaan. So, being near her past is more likely to reveal the ghost of the pasts. Its her fears driving her and those fears are very valid hence, her breakup. This was the only thing that traumatized Katha which you can clearly see on her face in car during dargah trip and when Maya asked her question about that night.

Reet can tell him whenever she wants so she should stop attempts of saving him from the truth? By that logic Katha should have given up on Aarav's treatment money collection and waited for him to die as she can never collect that amount of money with her current income.

About Viaan knowing about Maya....well he came to know about it when he was signing his discharge papers.After that he Confronted her,bashed her,broke relationship with her in hospital and immediately went to Garewal house to meet Katha. He already knew when Yuvraj knows it then Garewal family will also come to know and was so afraid while lying on hospital bed. That's why he wasn't surprised to see that Garewals also knows about it when he arrived there.So warning Maya is not even in the equation ...truth from Yuvraj /Reet was sure to come out .

So, clearly Viaan doesn't have any control over flow of information. Because it is simply uncontrollable and that's the point.

U know why Katha is blamed and bashed...bcoz her character has taken a drastic turn.She wasn't like this ever.Their relationship was basded on transparency. She used to share each and everything with Viaan...even she came at night to Viaan's house and spoke out what Teji thinks of Aarav.If then she thinks it better to tell Viaan without considering the fact that what Viaan will feel then why not now? Now,she hides about Maya's blackmailing... doesn't give clarity about her thought process and taking unilateral decisions ...which is making it hard for most of the viewers really to relate and sympathize with her.And the one thing I'm so salty about Viaan is how did he let go Teji so easily?? More than Maya I would blame Teji for this fiasco.I thought he will live separately after knowing the truth but nah!! May be bcoz he promised his mother not to leave her ever.

Honestly, I think it is just to add to drama. Because if she brought this in hospital, Viaan would have been convinced and both of them would have moved on and with that in mind, writers can't show Viaan's brokenness. But, they would have moved on which means the outcome wouldn't have changed. Katha would have been still seperated from Viaan like she is now.

Sajini235 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: abca19510

What she should say?

" I Don't want to pursue life with you anymore. Half truth that Aarav knows has made him a mentally unstable child and he hates you immensely that he doesn't want to see your face. Full truth will break him completely. Right now, he doesn't understand anything but later, when he grows up, don't know what will happen to him."

Something else that can be added to it?

Sorry, that I am enquiring too much but, I am unable to think of a convincing conversation which Katha can give to give closure to Viaan. Everyone is saying she should give closure to Viaan but, what will she say to give him closure? And, giving him closure is not easy for a very specific reason.

I agree with you that currently this is the best closure she can give to viaan but at the same time , this bitter truth will never help him to move on. Rather he will slip into another immense guilt. He will be completely broken to see his batman hating him this much. That's why katha is not able to give this reason to viaan. That dialogues of bts of katha talking to herself after aarav's trigger attack proves that pov of her. I guess that will be shown as flashback later. Tbh, I don't understand how will kaviaan will reunite as even if they come together against all odds, truth of dark night will always haunt their relationship as there are possiblilities that some day it might come infront of grown up aarav. There is a risk. Honestly speaking, as of now kaviaan reunion seems impossible. Anyways, this is a tv serial after all so they will end up being together. Lets see how will writers take this.
divine_16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

I was actuallly looking for a suitable closure conversation for Katha because everyone was saying after Viaan like a parrot that "she should give him closure and go where ever she like to go". So, my question was what closure she should give? So, I thought, people might have a more convincing closure than what has already been given or, What is happening right now.

She needs to give clarity to Viaan and that requires proper and valid reasoning in which finding a solution will be impossible and to break up would be feasible. Whatever Katha is saying that honestly doesn't hold any valid/ strong reason to break up.

You say, her say in this relationship shouldn't be unilateral which I agree with but, everyone expects her to give the closure. The point is that she has given her part of the explanation. Her explantion isn't convincing, I agree with that. Also, she is clearly lying about moving on.

Everyone expects her to give closure bcoz she is the one who is breaking up.Everyone including Viaan wants a clarity of her thoughts for break up and not lame excuses which can be fixed if true efforts are made.

So, does this mean Viaan should move on? No. As a viewer, I saw them bloom and I want to see them together in the end. However, I want to see them together. So, I feel sad when any one of them is demeaned and bashed like they are bashed now for no reason. If reason is appropriate, I won't feel a thing, I myself criticize them. Right now, I was finding so many comments Katha should give him closure ye toh batao bhai jo ho chuka hai uske alwawa bhi closure hai?

As a viewer of this show when I see them together on screen ....I do want them to be together.But my mind says it is much better if Katha and Raghav are together.Raghav till now has been shown as a good person with a lively family. Love is important in relationship and so does trust. Katha doesn't trust Viaan.For her Aarav is her existence and the immense trust she have on Raghav for dealing with Aarav ,makes me feel she is better with Raghav than Viaan!! According to her Aarav is safe with Raghav .. so be it like that!!

Everyone is demanding to give closure bcoz no one is convinced with her reasoning .Everyone is furious on Katha as she is giving priority to everyone else but not Viaan.Everyone is bashing her bcoz suddenly her family has become important and top priority than Viaan.And this is the damn family who for 9-10 yrs didn't bother to look after their grandchild and DIL.She can sacrifice a man and his love whenever a challenging time strikes.It's easier to sail in a relationship when every thing is lovey dovey...but the real test is when it's able to whither every storm.The first storm hits and Katha gives up without even discussing,trusting or fighting with her partner together to solve it.Viaan didn't give up on the relationship but she did and that's why she received the bashing most.Whatever flashbacks have been shown...she said Aarav to forget about the past labeling it to be bura past,hadsa and thus increasing the hatred of Aarav for Viaan.This is another thing which make viewers angry on her.

This is the hospital breakup scene. She presented her points which are very valid for me. Also, as Katha said, this truth indeed broke both families. And, as Viaan said, it is indeed breaking her. This is really heartwrenching to watch.

I still don't find it to be valid!! Her reason of break up is that family came to know and they will break down.I would have understood if this family for whom Katha is so worried and is breaking up would have been with her through thick and thin.This family wished the death of his son and refused to offer help and for that family she is sacrificing a man who loves her and her child immensely and has stood against his own family when his family accused her.Yuvraj was the man whose kartoot led Viaan to fight death.She could priortise that family above Viaan. Moreover she once said that she has no guilt of the ONS and doesn't care whatever ppl thinks about her and that same person is now worried about that worthless family bcoz they came to know about ONS!!Quiet contradictory..isn't it?? How can I sympathize on her when she can't prioritize her relationship??And honestly I couldn't understand her bcoz her dialogues are contradictory.

https://x.com/ThodaYehThodaWo/status/1709596297362067693?s=20

Also, I am seeing a Viaan's guilt track again but, this time he isn't the culprit but, he will just feel guilty. Won't elaborate on why I think so until it is shown on TV.

I don't think he will be guilty but rather would be heartbroken for sure to see how much his batman hates him.

replied in bold..
Eternalallure thumbnail

Originally posted by: chiapudding

1. That he should alway listen to his mother. She was right, katha is not good enough for her son. Mothers are always right. Her son Aarav is also listening to his mother's advice to forget his bura past and moving on.

2. That what she feels for him is not true love. What she had with Adi was love, that is why it took her so long to move on after his death and even after his death she continued to talk to him, share her problems with him, felt his presence always. What she feels for Viaan is some strange infatuation, she doesn't feel the need to communicate with him, and is therefore looking for excuses to cut him out of her life. Sorry I hurt you but such is life. Move onsmiley9

Wouldn't matter. Kyunki Viaan ne uski ankhein dekhi hainsmiley37

Eternalallure thumbnail

Katha gave to him the closure 4 times technically

1st in hospital Breakup

2nd time in car when Viaan was drunk

3rd time in cafe

4th time it will be in engagement

So, the entire argument that she should give closure is futile when she has done that so many times. Also, no amount of closure is going to convince him.

Hospital breakup is the proper one where she gave valid reason for their seperation. I still don't understand what Viaan meant by fixing everything. He knew intentions of Maya and her truth still, he was unable to stop her. However, his desperation to fix everything also makes sense so, he is perfectly right at his place.

Let's don't count car one as a proper closure. It is proper closure convo from Katha's side but, since Viaan wasn't in his senses, so, it is wasted. But, thing to note is that in their first meet "alone" she gave him his answers which can be called a proper closure.

In cafe, it is again case of improper closure however, I don't expect a proper closure in public space.

I haven't watched today's episode so, don't know what happened today.

There is another problem with closure that once Viaan realizes the reason for condition of Aarav is his family and root cause on top of this is ONS, he will again go back into immense guilt and then, he will never be able to move on from it. Atleast its better that he is hating Katha and he is ready to move on from her but, in that case, he will spend his entire life in guilt. So, whether Katha gives him closure or not, he will still remain in past.

This is the issue actually. If it were me i would have used that guilt as the reason for separation. Aarav being in guilt because he heard about all that his mother had to go through for his treatment, and how she was treated by everyone. Such knowledge would put an enormous amount of guilt on anyone especially a child and can actually lead to mental health issues. And seeing how much Aarav was suffering because of his one mistake would have definitely drowned Viaan in his own guilt. And to end this vicious cycle of guilt, regret, and hurt katha could have decided to keep them away from each other. Because she had seen how much Viaan had changed and did not deserve to pay for that mistake anymore. Alas they missed this opportunity. Would have made more sense.