shwetha85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Harish111

I really really wish people had brought this point when she was neglecting her dreams for ADULT MARRIED children, lol

A 7 year old is a responsibility, most countries have laws against abandoning or neglecting children so young (if you have obviously adopted her of course,, dont know the status here). You cannot justify abandoning a 7 year old in the name of dreams otherwise the streets would be full of abandoned children as their parents run away for their dreams

And I really really wish people had made a topic like this at that time as well for other people to bring out this point. ROFL🤣🤣🤣

sillibilli thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

This post is an excellent example of how the world treats men and women differently! Like someone said, if it was Anuj who had signed a contract or even signs a contract today, nobody will stop him or expect him to cancel his plans for his child. And all heads would turn to Anupama to take that responsibility without a question in his absence.

But since this is a woman who signed a contract when nothing was left for her, she is still expected to abandon it now that the same people are back and if she follows her dreams then she will be judged as a bad mother!

Anuj who was earlier himself settled in the USA cannot go back there for god knows what reason and Anu who has nobody except both of them has to be there in India and complete her studies/picnics.

And therefore Anupama should abandon her dreams or think about a chance she might get when she is above 60 years. Otherwise, the moral police has passed the verdict of a bad mother for her!!!

U_nicorn thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

On a lighter note….any Sarabhai vs Sarabhai fans here???

Monisha couldn’t go to the US even during that show! I think popat kaka wala episode

There also popat Kaka died getting her udaan plans cancelled 🤣

blue-ice.1 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: surabhi01

Better send choti to hostel

Why?? In the beginning when Maya was asking for her daughter back....tabhi de dena chahiye tha....better....adopt he nahi karna chahiye tha....if your child is not your first priority...

Matlab pehle aashram mein rahi CA and now hostel mein...wah bhai wah...

No one has to give up their dreams....if your dreams have to take priority over everything else...don't make a child....the child didn't ask to be born....you brought them in this world...so now until they are adults....they should be the first priority...period.

blue-ice.1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shwetha85

Yes obviously because a woman is only a mother but not a human being who could have dreams of her own.

A woman who prioritizes her dreams over a young kid......shouldn't choose to be a mother.....its that simple.....stay a woman with big dreams...don't be a mother......being a mother is a choice.....its not like having periods that every woman has to go through every month......a lot of couples choose not to be parents because of whatever their reasons are.....I have so much respect for them..

731627 thumbnail

Hostel mein rehne mein kya problem hai .

blue-ice.1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: surabhi01

Hostel mein rehne mein kya problem hai .

Maya ko uski beti wapis karne mein kya problem thee??

shwetha85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

A woman who prioritizes her dreams over a young kid......shouldn't choose to be a mother.....its that simple.....stay a woman with big dreams...don't be a mother......being a mother is a choice.....its not like having periods that every woman has to go through every month......a lot of couples choose not to be parents because of whatever their reasons are.....I have so much respect for them..

She didn't ask for it. He pressurized her within a month into marriage. Normally a woman takes 9 months to become a mother not a month!! Anyway don't want to argue with real people for this fiction fake show. Peace and cheers!!!

U_nicorn thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

I respect your opinion and I have different perspective here. A few generations before us women were raised only to be wives and mothers. That was their only role in life and they were moulded to have dreams around this only. Only because women started being perceived as ‘doing nothing’, they were denied equal rights as men, they along with their kids suffered because of lack of financial independence and education. Most women were illiterate (and that was enough then) they and their kids suffered…such kids never got an all-round knowledge from the mother, since mothers lacked exposure and education. In today’s generation if this scenario is able to change and women are being given opportunities basis their capabilities and desires…not limiting to their family choice, it’s progress. Choosing a career and motherhood is a women’s choice. On an average women spent close to 20-22 years of her life studying and maybe another 4-5 years struggling at workplace to make a mark…giving all that up doesn’t seem fair. And these are not ‘dreams’ , this is her achievement and reality that you are suggesting she give up. If we are going to tell women to choose between motherhood and careers- she’ll be denied education and higher education with that mindset. That’s unfair.

Similarly she’ll be asked to choose husband or career, in-laws care or career, household work or career.

Why is a women expected to choose 1 while the husband chooses himself (in the name of family) and is able to carry on without being judged or labelled??

Motherhood is a choice, children need parents care I agree…but finding an alternate where mother giving up her hard earned individuality is not the solution. It’s the makers lack of creativity/blinded vision that’s not allowing them to find a better solution. Better solutions exist. Like Bhairavi, get CA enrolled in that class or troupe and take her with u to US…or whatever ya…don’t corner women to make these unfair choices. For a change show us a women doing both and still being happy!

Edited by U_nicorn - 2 years ago
blue-ice.1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shwetha85

She didn't ask for it. He pressurized her within a month into marriage. Normally a woman takes 9 months to become a mother not a month!! Anyway don't want to argue with real people for this fiction fake show. Peace and cheers!!!

So Anuj is the culprit here??......He would not have adopted CA without Anu's consent......Anupama had the choice to say NO...and the character of Anuj as shown in this drama was that he wouldn't have adopted a child against Anu's wishes......It was Anu's a 46 year old woman's wish to please her new husband....and she made that choice.......do u think its fair to get a child out of orphanage....and then dump her in the hostel an year later......when her biological mother was fighting to get her??? All the drama happened because Anupama invited Maya in her home...if she had doubts......she should have handed CA to her biological mother...

The problem is arising here because Anu is leaving for America for 3 years and God knows how long after that....If it was Anuj I would have been the same thing......Women manage their homes, kids and their careers together....I live in USA and I have done that.......If Anupama was living in India she would have managed that too.....EASILY......millions of women do that.......but going to a different country for years....leaving behind a 7 year old is different...whether its the Mom or Dad....I would have said the same thing if it was Anuj......A child needs both parents......otherwise bachhe toh orphanage mein bhi rehte hain....