RKDEWAANA thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Lol I don't think there's a leap because all this looking for meerab would have been more interesting if they just skipped to the future after the kaand in the bedroom and showed us flashbacks of what happend to seperate them.

It's a rather boring build up to a leap.

I think he will find her. And she will go back to him.

FireSafireFiree thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: RKDEWAANA

Lol I don't think there's a leap because all this looking for meerab would have been more interesting if they just skipped to the future after the kaand in the bedroom and showed us flashbacks of what happend to seperate them.

It's a rather boring build up to a leap.

I think he will find her. And she will go back to him.

. What about the child? 🤷🏻‍♀️and garabi halad?

They have extended this with slowmo!

I think this was to emphasise murtasam will not give up!

We will see after the leap he is also searching 🤷🏻‍♀️

That emphasis his love even more!

Unless it shows he is giving up and gets ready to merry Haya!

That will surely ruin it

Starsign12 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: FireSafireFiree

. I don’t think that happened!

She is getting offers and she is busy writing!

Her initial episode is good, and there is a grip in the story

other than 1 blunder and stupidity of Haya and lack of logic.

hopefully she will improve on that in next project

I am joking.......she has enough takers for that feudal mindset where women must marry and stay within boundaries of their in laws house and let others take decision for them

Tulip9 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
pagal aurat , karma tujhe Mila hai hamare sath MR MR Khelke 🤡
Starsign12 thumbnail

If they had not slowed everything and added flashbacks then the story was fine...but they are going too slow and no flashback of that night..

Meeru can't remember Murti everytime she sees fish all the time

And Murti can't do a split personality with haya for all episodes....that's why it's boring

Kiwicy thumbnail
Expressionist (June 2023) Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bips

I think this is where the audience disconnected with meerab. In this story murtu was the one with patience, understanding and bending backwards while she did not budge. Patient husband Ptv mein toh rare breed hain. Hence meerab comes across as a brat most of the times

From what i have read, the initial story was a lot more violent but wahaj edited out alot of slaps and dialogues that were regressive. But I'm assuming yumna trusted the writer and did not make subsequent changes in meerab. So half the time audience could not understand why is she so mad at murtu all the time.

In the show meerab keeps wanting understanding from everyone but rarely does she extend the same courtesy. You mentioned the understanding she is getting from strangers but that too is based on a lie. Would they say the same if they found out that she has run away from her husband? Would they say the same knowing who exactly are the khans? That she already has two sets of parents who do love her? Hence, i don't put too much stock into these badi badi hawayi baatein.

As a viewer I'm emotionally invested in MuMe as a couple and in murtasim individually but not in meerab individually. This is where the writing has failed. They haven't given any scope to the audience to connect with the FL.

No wonder that since yesterday everyone is happy to see the og murtasim back. Bec at this point meerab is making zero sense.

I agree. We understand Meerab but not all times. Writer should've done some extra work when she was going to show such head strong character. As you said it is not everyday you see patient husband in PTV likewise it is not easy to see characters like Meerab. (I have not seen every PTV drama so may be there are but my knowledge is limited to Meerab only)

So it is the job of writer and director to make Meerab connect with people. They really failed big time here. they should've made some effort for Meerab.

Starsign12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kiwicy

I agree. We understand Meerab but not all times. Writer should've done some extra work when she was going to show such head strong character. As you said it is not everyday you see patient husband in PTV likewise it is not easy to see characters like Meerab. (I have not seen every PTV drama so may be there are but my knowledge is limited to Meerab only)

So it is the job of writer and director to make Meerab connect with people. They really failed big time here. they should've made some effort for Meerab.

I think scenes have been cut where ever murtasim or meerab have any conversation or meerab feels anything..

They had a conversation after the jump scene it was cut,then when she gets ready for the date night...everytime meerab is supposed to feel or express something scenes are just cut .

The writer and director had a different vision of the story

And then the actors too changed it..

Kiwicy thumbnail

Originally posted by: pressu

Tanu, Murtasim got a new dress.

AEC72C91-66CC-4D20-BFCE-1B870F24F2AD.jpeg

Twitter pe log bol rahe hai this is his lucky dress.

🤣🤣so everyone is excited.

Kiwicy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Starsign12

I think scenes have been cut where ever murtasim or meerab have any conversation or meerab feels anything..

They had a conversation after the jump scene it was cut,then when she gets ready for the date night...everytime meerab is supposed to feel or express something scenes are just cut .

The writer and director had a different vision of the story

And then the actors too changed it..

Bold .. bas isi ne hamari band baza rakhi Hain.. 😭😭😭

Kiwicy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vani_18

☺️

Bas isi liye toh itna bakwas jhel rhe hI am hanging onto this show just because of that

Actors will do phenomenal job. Bas writing achi ho.. koi ajeeb aur paagalon Wale dialogues nah likhde. 🙏🙏🙏