1195620 thumbnail

Originally posted by: spnfan

Since Eid is on Saturday we might not get a new episode next week😭

We will have to wait 2 weeks for a new episode 🤔

Already it's so hard to wait a week for 40min episode 😒

I think its actually good too if you think about ...i mean, the actors will get to celebrate eid & they deserve a break too ...uparse it will be nice for us to discuss on present episode story build up...
1195620 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mrinmoyi_me

Its good for me I wont be able to watch anyways. Eid seems to be very hectic for me

But we cant do anything but waiting. Hopefully the eid telefilms are better this time At least you can pass your time watching it 😆

for me its beneficial too...i'm traveling for work purposes and so would have to communicatr via i-f since YT videos would take ages to load in the area where i would have to report too lol... 😂 🤣
Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: KabutarHoled20

I think its actually good too if you think about ...i mean, the actors will get to celebrate eid & they deserve a break too ...uparse it will be nice for us to discuss on present episode story build up...

But actors are not shooting for KA anymore. They wrapped up a long time ago I guess.

They will get break for eid anyways.

1195620 thumbnail

But actors are not shooting for KA anymore. They wrapped up a long time ago I guess.

They will get break for eid anyways.

oh ok ..idk ...thanks for sharing...i guess its patience waiting now haha... 😂 🤣
1195620 thumbnail

kya karein, yaar? jagah itni achi h for about a week but wifi goes on-and-off...toh YT video dekne ka koi khaas faida nhi lol...

spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6

Yup the zafar guy was genuinely helping Aliya its seems. And since the first time he was shown looking at Aliya we have been predicting work place harassment. 🤣So this was a pleasant twist. KA never fails to prove us wrong in case of typical dramatic prediction based on our previous experience😆

@bold I didnt but if its shown deliberately to show us the difference between Sallu and Asfu. Then its a clever trick.

Asfar is a brat. He is just amused by Aliya for now. His family issue made him paranoid and bratty. Gradually he will start trusting Aliya .

Salman has been raised by Almas and we saw how perceptive and progressive Almas is . So it reflects on his behaviour too . I became a fan of Almas since the last epi.

This parallel was also interesting. Upbringing and loving parents can affect a person to a great extent. So the writing is quite amazing.

Almas was the star of last episode. She don't let Salman's rude behaviour or bad mouthing Aaliya slide just like that and made him realise his mistake then and there.

Also asfar tricks into having lunch with Aaliya and Salman directly asks her for lunch. Salman don't corner her into doing what he wants her to do. Whether it's flirting or his liking or his anger he is upfront with her.

Salman and asfar both have daddy issues in different ways. Salman keeps it to himself and isn't bitter to the world about it but asfar ended up being bitter and emotionless due to it.

spnfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: KabutarHoled20

KA is pre-produced. They finished the shooting before it started airing. This is why i feel like they need to show double episodes. 😔

Will we end up over analysising the drama for the next 14days? I think there are only 10 or 11 more episodes left if we go by Nadeem baig's previous dramas. They already almost wrapped up other storylines and 10-11 episodes are more than enough to focus on the love triangle and the 3 main characters. The only other major storyline that has needs some screentime is phupho and thanvi. Their story haven't started properly yet.

Going by how samiya's mil was in last episode it seems like she will eventually start liking samiya and will forget her greed.

Edited by spnfan - 2 years ago
Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail

Almas was the star of last episode. She don't let Salman's rude behaviour or bad mouthing Aaliya slide just like that and made him realise his mistake then and there.

Also asfar tricks into having lunch with Aaliya and Salman directly asks her for lunch. Salman don't corner her into doing what he wants her to do. Whether it's flirting or his liking or his anger he is upfront with her.

Salman and asfar both have daddy issues in different ways. Salman keeps it to himself and isn't bitter to the world about it but asfar ended up being bitter and emotionless due to it.

Same for me. Almas was the star for me too. Almas rocked Sallu shocked. 😎

I just get different kind of high seeing woman defending another woman's dignity. Its so rare in dramas and real life unfortunately.

I think Salman turned out to be less bitter dues Almas and her love. But Asfar was brought up alone surrounded by house help or away at boarding school ( dont remember his schooling being mentioned)

Thats why its shown that having a loving parents do have greater impact on your life.

spnfan thumbnail

Same for me. Almas was the star for me too. Almas rocked Sallu shocked. 😎

I just get different kind of high seeing woman defending another woman's dignity. Its so rare in dramas and real life unfortunately.

I think Salman turned out to be less bitter dues Almas and her love. But Asfar was brought up alone surrounded by house help or away at boarding school ( dont remember his schooling being mentioned)

Thats why its shown that having a loving parents do have greater impact on your life.

Exactly. Women supporting women in dramas esp pak dramas are so rare. Coming that from a mother of a son means so much more. If mothers called out their sons for their negative view on women everytime then a lot of boys have grown up to be real men. In KA not even shagufta who is like the greyest female character on the show tries to bring another women down. She is emotionless towards other people but she don't degrade other women.

Asfar was send to abroad or boarding school at a young age. I guess that was mentioned in the initial episodes with asfar and his father. I guess shehrish on the other hand grew up with the father so she is more compassionate than asfar. Every after everything she still cares for asfar. We cannot say the same about asfar.

Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail

Exactly. Women supporting women in dramas esp pak dramas are so rare. Coming that from a mother of a son means so much more. If mothers called out their sons for their negative view on women everytime then a lot of boys have grown up to be real men. In KA not even shagufta who is like the greyest female character on the show tries to bring another women down. She is emotionless towards other people but she don't degrade other women.

Asfar was send to abroad or boarding school at a young age. I guess that was mentioned in the initial episodes with asfar and his father. I guess shehrish on the other hand grew up with the father so she is more compassionate than asfar. Every after everything she still cares for asfar. We cannot say the same about asfar.

Asfar's dad is a typical dad who doesnt know how to rebuild the gap between his son and himself cause he just doesnt know the trick like many dads in the the subcontinent dont. And the irony is Asfar is exactly like his own dad. Their similarities are stopping them to reconcile .

Btw I also liked when Asfar was taking Aliya's class for not getting the billboards done by herself. He did taunt her when Zafar said the work would have been tough for Aliya as a woman . Later Asfar also mentioned that Aliya could have called the concerned people and get it done by herself. So I feel Aliya would become more stronger and better at her job due to Asfar's mentoring eventually. I like seeing Aliya at office. We used to miss seeing her in action 😆