Lethamukund thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shalzie

M, I am a fan! First architecture and now cats!🤣honestly you depicted it really well. After seeing the latest ep, I am confused whether Katha is really repulsed or annoyed. In her conversations with Lollypop, she does not really say anything negative about Viaan....only the usual complaints about a boss.

I personally have no issue with Katha going for the ONS. She tried everything and even stuck to her ethics by refusing the bribe. She simply ran out of time, and there was so much pressure from the doctor. Katha had to keep her end of the bargain. At that moment, she had no choice but to accept Viaan's offer. She treated the ONS as a deal. I am fine with this.

I won't lie but Viaan's actions and motives don't make sense to me. But I won't judge him. I just cannot relate to his antics of acting as if he is the one who has been wronged. Why the need to talk to Katha, to understand now? You made an offer, which was accepted and 'delivered'. Now why are you focusing on the why, which should have been at the initial stage?

Another thought lurking around my mind. Some of us, myself included, are saying that Katha was repulsed. But Viaan Raghuvanshi is acting as if he was feeling used. Could it be that the ONS was actually a pleasurable affair, and a way for Katha to let go of her worries and simply lose herself in that moment? Blame M but as per the clock in the hotel room, I deduced that Katha was in the hotel room for 6 hours🤣If I recall correctly, Katha arrived at 10pm and left around 4am. The deal does not take that long, right?🤣I leave the floor to you ladies as I have go back to meetings and deadlines 🤣

@Bold: Very true. This Why and what should have been asked at the beginning when she asked for a loan. You offered the deal, she accepted and deal is done. Now as per terms and conditions by Katha, which you have accepted, once deal is done, its done. No talk about it

@Red: Maybe. It is Viaan who feels like impacted with ONS. Katha is the same. zero effect shown in her behaviour. This angle I never thought of. And it is beyond comprehension of ITV audience. A woman enjoying ONS. As of now, they are accepting ONS just as an act by a helpless mother to save her son.

PS: I saw a post on TT by Sony TV, about Viaan "Kya Viaan ubhar paayega us raat ke sadme se?"

It is not Kya Katha ubhar paayega us raat ke sadme se?". Very strange

Shalzie thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kshitu_20

@bold No chance of this happening on ITV.. Never!!

I laughed too much at your clock observation 🤣 Awesome job ⭐️😆

It's M's influence! I notice random things. I couldn't comment after the ONS but I remember that I paid particular attention to the hotel's decor🤣

mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

It's M's influence! I notice random things. I couldn't comment after the ONS but I remember that I paid particular attention to the hotel's decor🤣

🤣-- I can't believe I missed the clock.

Pin on Awesome <3

mango.falooda thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshitu_20

@bold No chance of this happening on ITV.. Never!!

I laughed too much at your clock observation 🤣 Awesome job ⭐️😆

you know what, we needed a song for this like in hindi movies to tell us about the night. then we would know it went very well depending on the location and lighting. 😂

Reaction Post: 18/10/2018 | Bepannaah

Swetha-Sai thumbnail

Originally posted by: mango.falooda

you know what, we needed a song for this like in hindi movies to tell us about the night. then we would know it went very well depending on the location and lighting. 😂

Reaction Post: 18/10/2018 | Bepannaah

Gone are those days. 😆

Now, we get hugging, kissing and sex in Hindi movies also especially OTT movies and OTT serials.

mango.falooda thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swetha-Sai

Gone are those days. 😆

Now, we get hugging, kissing and sex in Hindi movies also especially OTT movies and OTT serials.

just imagine if we get one of those type scenes in ITV as well. we will all collapse in shock.

Shock Shocked GIF - Shock Shocked Nope - Discover & Share GIFs

mili9 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Viaan is gone. He is not indifferent to Katha. From what I understand, Viaan is on the lookout for someone to save him from himself. I don't know about the pace of the OG show, and when the ONS happened. All of us are confused with Viaan's actions because we don't understand what makes him tick. Did the makers rush the ONS here? Do we blame the writers for till date no one understands Viaan?

My POV: Viaan is intrigued by Katha. She is different from everyone else. She is intelligent, solution-oriented, respectful but dares to go against her boss for the benefits of the company. We are spoilt here for the 1st time in ITV, we got a dabaang FL and the ML is acting like a confused FL. Although it did not show but I think that Viaan is attracted to Katha at a subconscious level. Like I said initially, he is not indifferent to her. But he does not understand his feelings, and hence acting irrationally. He tried to sort out his feelings by labelling Katha as a gold digger once she made the loan request. It was much easier for Viaan to place Katha in that well-known box. Still he was conflicted internally. Hence, he made the ONS offer. Apparently, he kept waiting for Katha to back out but he does not understand her principles. Katha was desperate for that money. She would never have pulled out from the deal no matter how repulsed she felt. For me, even though there was consent, there was no real consent from Katha. This is the part which confuses me. How could Viaan not know? I blame the limitations of ITV as they could not show more about the ONS. I am not interested in the actions but the expressions of both characters. Now Katha feels a repulsion around Viaan. I understand her but Viaan doesn't. A woman is not feeling secure in his presence. He can see it but doesn't understand it. He keeps invading her space. Viaan is one messed up individual. He is now feeling jealous about the presence of other people in Katha's life. We cannot call this attraction or love for even Viaan does not understand what is happening. How can this love story develop when the woman feels repulsed by the man? Unless Katha actually enjoyed the act and is disappointed with herself? Is Katha protecting herself? All the best to the writers for disentangling this situation.

Amidst all this confusion, they have thrown in the Ehsan angle. Any normal person would fall for Ehsan. He is a partner in the business, appears well off but I don't understand what he does🤣except trying to save Viaan and others from Viaan🤣is this a story of falling for the bad guy? Are we resorting to clichés? Or are we going to unpeel Viaan Raghuvanshi to make him become palatable? 🤣

Sorry Mili...I think that I am leaving you with even more questions🤣I am also loving the fact of seeing the show mostly revolving around the architectural firm. Missed Rewa. We did hear her on the phone so maybe the actor is currently unavailable. Hence, they are sending her off to Singapore.

Having said all this, I am loving the show. Finally we are seeing something different on ITV.

Oh my ! Agree completely, Shalzie with your POV. Perfectly summed up.

We all understand why Katha went through it. I don't know we are supposed to bury this by now, as water under the bridge, but still don't get why and what compulsion Viaan had to go through with it.

He seemed to be repulsed, disgusted and agonized about the impending night. He was devastated that Katha actually turned up, he gave her a chance to leave hoping that she would take that route. But she didn't, because of her need. Fair enough. How did he bury his own conscience? Should we take him as somebody who is used to this kind of life style and therefore went along with it?

If so, why is he even trying to see her perspective now? Just because she continues to work, and didn't upgrade herself to a luxurious life, he decided to remove her from the gold-digger box? Maybe she invested in a down payment for an apartment in Mumbai. The 1 cr + is chump change in Mumbai real estate is what I hear. She returned the balance amount. So, she is not a thief. She still has to work na? I don't understand how she came out of the box, in his mind. I understand that he is intrigued by her work ethic and intelligence. Kyun intelligence and gold digging are mutually exclusive hain kya? Kyun gold diggers( or whatever ) can't be sincere in digging ? This guy has a lot of growing up to do🤔

Yeah, relevant or not to your post above, more questions my friend😃

mili9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lethamukund

Thanks Mili ji for the tag. And the lovely analysis

I am enjoying watching THE MOST CONFUSED ML of ITV. Viaan is so confused that he makes us audience also confused, ki actually what does he think, what does he wants, why he does what he is doing. And Adnan is doing a very good job in portraying a confused Viaan

As written by Shalzie, I too feel that he was somewhere attracted to her since day one, and wants to be assured that she is different from others. Things went well till the moment she asked for loan, and at that moment he put her in the GOLD DIGGER category, then the saga of TESTING by Viaan started.

What I feel after watching confused Viaan is like, a history teacher setting biology question paper for a mathematics student and by mistake a geography student attempts all questions. Now the teacher forgot to make answer key to the question paper and he himself is confused ki which one is right answer and which is wrong. So the teacher himself is trying to find out the answers from the student herself, but the student is so smart that she is not giving away the answers. Ho gaya sab confused

We are fortunate to get a role reversal of FL and ML in ITV. Here Katha is hero and Viaan is the heroine

Viaan is trying to put his thoughts on to Ehsan, and now he is getting irritated by Ehsan's "Maybe". I don't think he is getting jealous. He wants to save Ehsan from Katha, because to him Katha is a gold digger

The most exciting part will come only after 2nd ONS offer. He will get to know her reason for ONS. And that will push him down the bridge of all his mis conecpts and he will fall into the deep hole of guilt. It will be quite interesting to see how he runs behind her to seek forgiveness and the love blossoming in the process

I am happy that show is aired on Sony. Hope that we get to see the same pace and character progression as the story progress

This is perfect Letha🤣. His confusion is comical. He looks at her as if he is trying to decipher things, but it is absolutely clear that no wheels are turning inside the khopda.☢️ Nada. Nothing. He tries to watch her, look at her Arabic in 30 days, her designs, her interactions and even trying to peer at her phone as her expression is soft, and he is going crazy, as he knows nothing about her, he understands nothing about her. I love how he is squirming. I have no compassion and getting sadistic pleasure out of this. BTW, the actor Adnan is doing a great job portraying confusion

I want major groveling

mili9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mango.falooda

letha -- I think it is more shocking that they show triangles between siblings and some ML and somehow, we need to feel sorry for the ML. and TRP is so good that we neeed two seasons of that same plot in same channel. 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

I am not often shocked. Right now I am totally flabbergasted. - I Can Has Cheezburger?

am glad katha does not have a sister 😆..... comparatively, this drama is tame in my view.

Mango ji....... are we shading a certain show/somebody here? 🤣 Or maybe every show has a similar story line🤔

Not a cat person, but loved the reaction clips you posted😃

Shalzie thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Ladies, I love the way this show projects women! It's closer to reality than other shows.

Once I grew up, went out in the world, observed life, I understood that most women are superwomen! Yes, we have the usual gossipmongers, people who always see bad in others but most women are busy with their own lives and responsibilities. Real women create a network around them, support each other if there is a genuine connection. This show depits this. I love Falguni behen, Rewa, the MIL and even Amrita (Hope I got her name right). It would not have been possible for Katha to work and look after Aarav without the support of these women.

As for the triangles in most shows, I don't understand why self-respect is not promoted. Why people fight over the same man? In a world population of 8bn, we have about 4bn males. Why are those women running after the same man? Go fish! The ocean is vast. Worse they let the man play them, and it's always the fault of the other woman but never that of the helpless man! I am toh confused wah!