1237823 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Clochette

Why getting in a dispute about numbers about which we have no influence/control???

Why not focus on discussing the movie and giving the own impressions...THAT is far more interesting 😊

Because there's nothing to discuss about the movie, kuch hai hi nahin 😆 All pre-release reddit fan theories were quashed because the film almost had zilch reference to Indian mythology. The version of mythology they created was also a fictional one than the one that exists. And post release also, there are hardly any fan theories because the screenplay was so wafer thin and characters so uni-dimensional that Ayan spoonfed everything in the first part itself and left nothing to audience's imagination because for them we audience are dumb.

1237823 thumbnail

Originally posted by: you2

It is most amusing for DP fans to sit back and watch.

But most amusing is that you guys only sit back in threads of films starring Alia and Ranbir and nowhere else like you've taken a permanent plot on their threads. 😆

MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: you2

You didn't talk about her roles so far!

She has done chhapaak and an OTT film in the last few years.I see the people here still doing heavy lifting for others.

Don't worry about her.Hype your own favourites.It is most amusing for DP fans to sit back and watch.We don't have to do anything..

It's starting to remind me of how Dhoom 3 was being defended as the best choice of Katrina's career. Of course, I was the one making the mistake back then😆

Edited by semantic.error - 3 years ago
you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: semantic.error

It's starting to remind me of how Dhoom 3 was being defended as the best choice of Katrina's career. 😆

That is your comeback😆.I liked it!

MostlyHarmIess thumbnail

Originally posted by: DommnaMarling

Because there's nothing to discuss about the movie, kuch hai hi nahin 😆 All pre-release reddit fan theories were quashed because the film almost had zilch reference to Indian mythology. The version of mythology they created was also a fictional one than the one that exists. And post release also, there are hardly any fan theories because the screenplay was so wafer thin and characters so uni-dimensional that Ayan spoonfed everything in the first part itself and left nothing to audience's imagination because for them we audience are dumb.

Hichki had such elaborate theories. Ayan just said no. Now the best theory is whether Dev's hand is Ranbir's hand or are Dev's shoulders Ranveer's shoulders. 😆

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

But most amusing is that you guys only sit back in threads of films starring Alia and Ranbir and nowhere else like you've taken a permanent plot on their threads. 😆

I have posted only today..maybe 2 posts.Rest ,I am answering.

P.S.Also,I post only on film threads..Not interested in anything else.

Edited by you2 - 3 years ago
1237823 thumbnail

Hichki had such elaborate theories. Ayan just said no. Now the best theory is whether Dev's hand is Ranbir's hand or are Dev's shoulders Ranveer's shoulders. 😆

Reddit was producing gems one after another just a few days before the release. The fan theories were insane, people would take screenshots of random shots and connect it to different gods in Indian mythology. 😆 I even remember reading how one dance step in Dance Ka Bhoot is signifying Samudra Manthan that's going to come later in the film 🤣 I was like bhai, bas kar. It's a Dharma film at the end of the day!

Clochette thumbnail

I don't think that it is about taking the audience for dumb...the "spoonfedding" is, imo, because the movie is also done keeping kids in mind...Ayan (and whoever else) made a movie that would have something for everyone...only he lost himself in a bland love-story (*sigh*).

MostlyHarmIess thumbnail

Side note. Who did the sound mixing on the 2D? Alia, Amitabh all sound dubbed.

Reddit was producing gems one after another just a few days before the release. The fan theories were insane, people would take screenshots of random shots and connect it to different gods in Indian mythology. 😆 I even remember reading how one dance step in Dance Ka Bhoot is signifying Samudra Manthan that's going to come later in the film 🤣 I was like bhai, bas kar. It's a Dharma film at the end of the day!

Ayan wrapped up all his mythology notes in the first five minutes. 😆

1237823 thumbnail

Side note. Who did the sound mixing on the 2D? Alia, Amitabh all sound dubbed.

Ayan wrapped up all his mythology notes in the first five minutes. 😆

I saw it in 3D and all the dialogues sounded dubbed than recorded on location. Especially Mouni. Her voice was completely different in the trailer. Film had a much softer voice.