does romantic love exist?

blahhhh thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

that thing about it just being chemical secretion in one's brain sounds so depressing. Is it really like that?Does lasting love really not exist?Do most people get tired or indifferent of each other after years?At least some people on this planet must have experienced true,lasting love..no?

What do you think about romantic love in real life and how does it affect your viewing or reading of love stories if you do consume those?

DheeJattanDi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Yes, it does. But having it takes time and effort... it doesn't just magically happen how they show in Bollywood. It starts with mutual respect and admiration.

791198 thumbnail

Yes but no more than 3-4 years on average for me. Isse zyada mujhse nahin hota, bhaiya

Dirdam thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Only in titanic

DobbyDeol thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

I don’t know much about romance and true love, but my parents seem to be in love even after all these years.

They fight, have screaming matches, bitch about each other, but will get back to being all lovey dovey right after.
My mom would often just stick to dad like a baby monkey or betaal (the height difference helps), misses him when he’s not around, often telling me “tere papa ke bagair bilkul jee nahi lagra” which is usually every day he goes to work.

A few years ago, my dad would steal flowers from his office garden and then get down on one knee to offer them to my mom, then my mom would force me to click pics. He stopped when the office maali got suspicious.😆
They’ll go out of their way to make the other comfortable, sometimes being annoyingly self sacrificial.

There are a lot of other annoying and not so annoying things they do.

So I guess it does exist, but needs a lot of patience.

But then again, what do I know.

Edited by PyaasaMacchhar - 3 years ago
Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

My parents look more and more in love each year ! They don’t even fight anymore! But it is also on you. Some people just don’t have the attributes to make a relationship work. Others do !

Edited by Grumpydwarf24 - 3 years ago
hyancchoatishoo thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
GIFwati02 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: PyaasaMacchhar

I don’t know much about romance and true love, but my parents seem to be in love even after all these years.

They fight, have screaming matches, bitch about each other, but will get back to being all lovey dovey right after.
My mom would often just stick to dad like a baby monkey or betaal (the height difference helps), misses him when he’s not around, often telling me “tere papa ke bagair bilkul jee nahi lagra” which is usually every day he goes to work.

A few years ago, my dad would steal flowers from his office garden and then get down on one knee to offer them to my mom, then my mom would force me to click pics. He stopped when the office maali got suspicious.😆
They’ll go out of their way to make the other comfortable, sometimes being annoyingly self sacrificial.

There are a lot of other annoying and not so annoying things they do.

So I guess it does exist, but needs a lot of patience.

But then again, what do I know.

@Bold

True story of most of married people... I would be suspicious if my husband is not fighting with me😆

Patience is th key...whether it is love,romance or marriage👍🏼

Flyhigh_9 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Yes but only 4-5 yrs as it's expiry date is just slightly longer than that of pantene shampoo (pantene shampoo expiry date is : use 3 yrs before mfg date)

But what I think about romantic love in real life does not affect my viewing or reading of love stories in fiction.

Edited by Flyhigh_9 - 3 years ago
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

True Love exists, haven't you guys seen parade of MIDs for me, itna TRUE LOVE dekha hai kahin. Meri toh aankhein hi bhar aati hai itna love dekh ke.