Has it alwyas been like this?

umawanderer thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Critics

Disclaimer: I am not bitching or complaining... Just curious by nature

Yeah, With that kind of disclaimer, anyone would think that I am going to ask something offensive.. but it is not though. I am simply scared of certain type of fans.

I have not seen any of the ITV serials these months.. (Apart from sony tv's Kaamnaa..) But then the Abhi- Akshu wedding promos came like one month ago.. and yet they are still not married.. So obviously I had certain questions.

1.Does the wedding arcs always stretch like this in YRKKH? I mean was the OG Akshara, Kaira, and their many many cousins/cousins-in-law marriages stretched to 2 months? some couples even had multiple weddings.

2. Is it stretched to this much because of the brand YRKKH or is it because of the PH (Ranjan Shahi) or is it because of Star plus channel. I am asking this question to know if Anupama will also have a month long wedding.

3. Do fans enjoy this long slow burn type weddings? Online audience and TV audience?

4. After investing this much on the weddings, isn't it sad if the couples separate? I think Karthik-Naira had many separations and many weddings and then Karthik-Sirat arc also had two weddings.. Won't it be same for Abhi-Akshu? (I don't have kaali zubaan ... just making a hypothesis based on all toxic shows available)

5. If Anupama will also have a grand wedding.. do you think the PH will reuse this grand set of YRKKH with some changes... That will save them a lot of money.

6. Am I the only one who do not like the #Abhi ki Akshu? I just did not feel much romantic about it... I did not hate it... but I did feel a little cringe and (Oh!! I am so going to be hated for this one!!) ... and i felt a little patriarchal(?) or toxic(?) .. But Pranali had a nice smile so.. i forgot the ghoonghat... so all is well that ends well.. I guess.

7. Is there any middle-class family in YRKKH universe? just curious

Edited by umawanderer - 3 years ago

Originally posted by: umawanderer

Yeah, With that kind of disclaimer, anyone would think that I am going to ask something offensive.. but it is not though. I am simply scared of certain type of fans.

I have not seen any of the ITV serials these months.. (Apart from sony tv's Kaamnaa..) But then the Abhi- Akshu wedding promos came like one month ago.. and yet they are still not married.. So obviously I had certain questions.

1.Does the wedding arcs always stretch like this in YRKKH? I mean was the OG Akshara, Kaira, and their many many cousins/cousins-in-law marriages stretched to 2 months? some couples even had multiple weddings. I did not see previous seasons weddings but heard they stretch

2. Is it stretched to this much because of the brand YRKKH or is it because of the PH (Ranjan Shahi) or is it because of Star plus channel. I am asking this question to know if Anupama will also have a month long wedding. It's YRKKH I think. Because woh tho hai Albela had simple wedding

3. Do fans enjoy this long slow burn type weddings? Online audience and TV audience? Ya they enjoy

4. After investing this much on the weddings, isn't it sad if the couples separate? I think Karthik-Naira had many separations and many weddings and then Karthik-Sirat arc also had two weddings.. Won't it be same for Abhi-Akshu? (I don't have kaali zubaan ... just making a hypothesis based on all toxic shows available) this gives them TRP So separation actually works for them so they can again have wedding track

5. If Anupama will also have a grand wedding.. do you think the PH will reuse this grand set of YRKKH with some changes... That will save them a lot of money.

Not sure

6. Am I the only one who do not like the #Abhi ki Akshu? I just did not feel much romantic about it... I did not hate it... but I did feel a little cringe and (Oh!! I am so going to be hated for this one!!) ... and i felt a little patriarchal(?) or toxic(?) .. But Pranali had a nice smile so.. i forgot the ghoonghat... so all is well that ends well.. I guess.

I did not like hash tags but If it was AbhikiAkshu instead it would have been better. They did on mehendi too.

7. Is there any middle-class family in YRKKH universe? just curious Sirat did come from low class family and she was hated and called as gold digger.

Your answers in Bold.

Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Team Phufasa

The wedding track would have ended long ago but in between they diverted the track by showing the Goenka sisters unintentionally involved in Manjiri's accident and then they stretched the track like a rubber band for almost a month and ended it abruptly. That track literally ruined the wedding vibes and in my opinion was one of the worst tracks of season 3. Maybe the makers needed time to prepare for the great grand Abhira wedding (location, costumes, etc) that's why brought that track but it actually ruined the whole yrkkh leads wedding vibes.

Abhira wedding happened in a palace cum hotel in Jaipur so I guess by now the mandap sets must have been dismantled by now as they have to use them for other events. It's disappointing for viewers if the lead pair separate or divorce but I guess they're trying to show that lavish weddings don't guarantee happy married life. Plus these separations and remarriages get trps.

I totally agree that #AbhiKiAkshu thingy was cringey. There was actually no need to show that. It looked like pyaar ka show-off.

Edited by Life_Is_Dutiful - 3 years ago
DiscoDhokla thumbnail

1.Does the wedding arcs always stretch like this in YRKKH? I mean was the OG Akshara, Kaira, and their many many cousins/cousins-in-law marriages stretched to 2 months? some couples even had multiple weddings.

Yes, weddings are TRP attracting track so they always stretch. Yrkkh is known for its grandeur celebrations.

2. Is it stretched to this much because of the brand YRKKH or is it because of the PH (Ranjan Shahi) or is it because of Star plus channel. I am asking this question to know if Anupama will also have a month long wedding.

It's ITV in general but RS is known for celebrations. Yeh rishta Kya kehlata hai is known for dance and celebrations. In previous seasons every wedding, every function was grand.

3. Do fans enjoy this long slow burn type weddings? Online audience and TV audience?

I don't know about other show audience but yeh rishta audience love this. When season 1 came on air 13 years ago it felt like a fresh breath. No one did weddings and celebrations like Rajan shahi. So I guess audience expect all this taam jhaam and production house delivers it to them.

4. After investing this much on the weddings, isn't it sad if the couples separate? I think Karthik-Naira had many separations and many weddings and then Karthik-Sirat arc also had two weddings.. Won't it be same for Abhi-Akshu? (I don't have kaali zubaan ... just making a hypothesis based on all toxic shows available)

Season 1 didn't have multiple marriages but season 2 had. So we don't really know what they will show in season 3. Also they need to show some tracks so they do incorporate everything under the sun and moon lol. Marriage track always work for Rajan shahi. So maybe when he has nothing better in terms of track he makes leads marry again 🤣🤣🤣

Abhira wedding is shot in Jaipur so Anupama wedding won't be using the same set.

lol, makers used it from social media to stay in trend I guess. Fans and makers use #abhikiakshu on their social media.

No ,yeh rishta was always shown as rich marwari business families based in Udaipur. Maheshwari (hoteliers) ,Singhania (Jewelers) , Goenka (diamond merchants) and now Birla (doctors)

In season 1 leads sister was married to middle class family and in season 2 I believe sirat (kartiks third wife and naira's look alike) was also from middle class family.

my answers in blue
Edited by DiscoDhokla - 3 years ago
Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Yaa and as long as Dmiri is there she will do whatever it takes.

I could not stop smirking when the Creative director was scouting every garment store for the costumes, designs and tailors etc when the story was like fish out of water ...

I don't know the take with respect to Rajan Shahi.He does not seem to be involved with Yrkkh off late. Otherwise previously for many year he had this habit of visiting the sets.

Otherwise whatever you have written more or less is applied to Yeh Rishta kya khelata hai.

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Yes. Og akshara , the wedding day was stretched to 4 weeks. Kaira wedding went on for 4 months from engagement to wedding. Abhira wedding also took a few months. There was a lot of Tam jham in cousins wedding too but they were not over stretched . With all the functions their weddings were wrapped up sooner.

its bec of the brand yrkkh. When he did it for the first time , the show raced to #1 , same with kaira , the wedding track got them 3+ trps. But abhira wedding didn't get them the required boost , it's still in top 5 though . Yes anupama may have a wedding which is more than a month long 😆

i personally love it.. I loved all the pre wedding functions of kaira. They were the best ..lot of fun and enjoyment , song and dances with right dose of romance . I didn't like abhiras pre wedding functions, they were filled with unnecessary drama and bickering families but their wedding was grand . Akshara naitik wedding was again really well done.

well that's their strategy to get trps. They separate the couple for 6 months or more, just so that they can be married again . Also, they marry again and again and again in literally everybody's wedding. I mean go through the rituals..jiski bhi shadi ho, these ppl hijack their shadi and apna hi weddin track chala dete hain. So yes og akshara and naitik also married multiple times to each other in every relatives wedding . I mean exchange the vows and do rituals multiple times. They didn't separate though. They have explored everything ..og akshara came on ghodi to marry naitik , so on and so forth.

i don't know where they plan to get anupama married but this was a destination wedding so obviously the sets will be dismantled. In North India, this type of decoration in weddings is normal . This, and more .

I didn't like it either . They have to go through this again and again and I know how couples of itv operate so all this big talk will only make us sad . They will break all the promises for trps. Till date they haven't been honest with each other . Ek doosre ka hona is easy , ek doosre ka bane rehna , stand by each other and staying honest is the difficulty n I know they will fail. But ur last line says it all..when pranali smiles I forget everything 😃

No middle class families in yrkkh universe yet. They are all business families, now they have introduced a professional family but they r doing a pathetic job with it.

Edited by _charu_ - 3 years ago