Originally posted by: Anjureads
A few of my thoughts regarding the current scenario:
Before anything, let me declare that I am a hardcore comedy and mystery fan. So here, in this show, comedy tho ab hai nahi but I admit I am 100% intrigued by the mystery and all the questions revolving it to the extent that I am not paying much attention to anything else😆
So here, if I have to analyse what could be the strategy of the makers in the current track is this: There are I think 2 mysteries. One about Ashok Hooda murder. One about Tej going missing. The date discrepancy is still not completely cleared. If they open up both Tej and Ashok Hooda's mysteries together, then they run the risk of both getting solved also together. If it was a book, it wouldnt work but this is a show. And they need something long running. So now, they dont want to show Tej thinking and wondering what happened in the past. Or even he himself remembering that he was carrying a camera. Tej is completely in the background for now.
There are still a lot lot many parts of the mystery left to unfold. As Meetwa said, Hawa Singh's connection is only the tip of the iceberg.
There are only 3 definite things to go on.
1- Ashok Hooda was murdered.
2- Tej is a witness but remembers nothing
3- Hawa Singh is involved and knows somebody else who is involved too.
We dont know Tej's part of the story before and after the point when AH was murdered.
What was he doing there in the middle of the jungle in the first place?
Why didnt those people kill him off too?
What happened after he got trapped between the cars?
We dont know who are the other people involved and what exactly is the scenario due to which Ashok Hooda was murdered.
So with the only definite thing that Meet² know, that is Ashok Hooda was murdered and Hawa Singh knows, they are going ahead with investigations. Tej ko tho waise hi kuch yaad nahi and they are not to be involving him in anyway due to previous family drama and also doc's advice. And that Tej is alive and with them and recovered too is actually a big thing. Ashok Hooda's death changed Meety's life totally and now its discovered that he was in fact murdered... so its given higher value at this stage. So Meetwa helping Meety to uncover Ashok Hooda's murder is okay. Along the way Tej's story will come too once they are on the trail of Hawa Singh.
Adoption drama: I dont want to actually touch on this adoption track but I have convinced myself that they dont want to show family reactions, Sunaina Tej interactions etc there because its not something that can be shown in one scene. They need to develop on it and there again is some heavy duty drama which will clash with the mystery. They also cannot show light hearted drama because that will dilute the seriousness of the mystery again. So they have taken the easy ( and weird ) route of just not showing any development and interactions at all but just including it as filler drama. It will end up being inconsequential.
About 8th March episode: Yes, I too felt there was more to dislike than to like in it.
Meety's imagination was overdrawn. Upto the point that Meety put the chunri around HS's neck was acceptable... beyond that was totally unnecessary.
I liked the part where Meetwa takes her to her father's memorial and tells her that she has to fight it out. They could have shown her taking the oath normally without all the kafn talk and the tying of chunri.
I dont like it when they keep repeating this line 'main nahin chhodoongi' ... these exaggerations if they can avoid, things will be bearable.
The part when Meety opens up somebody else's tapri to make tea also was unnecessary... yeh discussion tho aise hi ho sakta thha na? Or else do it in their own kitchen. Just because she helped someone open a tapri doesnt give her rights to use it to her purpose whenever she feels like it.
About Meety's and Meetwa's talks: I feel Meety's apprehensions stem from the fact that she sees he is doing so much and supporting her so strongly. Ever since they are in gf-bf phase, he has been doing it openly. Before this revelation, he was also doing a lot for her happiness ( setting up RL tuitions ). So now, when she sees him encouraging and motivating her to get to the truth, she feels unsure if she has done enough or is doing enough for him in return.
Meetwa also wishes only for her happiness but he covers up I think with all this fun talk of ashiq and kiss and gf talks instead of saying serious things to her. Not sure why. Maybe he does not want her to feel pressurised by his own feelings. Meetwaaaa... pls humein tho bata do... its okay if you dont tell Meety but pls give us your monologue 🤣