30th april update: Committments

chalia thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Hi. Am free this evening after a gruelling week so here i am with the update.

1. Rishi and Simar make a committment 👏

2. Sohni makes a committment👏

3. Gaurav's commitment under fire👏

The episode begins with Veera maasi inciting Rano to elope with Gaurav. This is to counter the episode yesterday when Amrit proclaims that the elders have decided to get Rano married. However, Rano bluntly and unflinchingly refuses to elope with Gaurav much to Veera's disappointment. Rano walks out saying that Gaurav is her past and she will not bring more problems into her family. Veera then tells Sohni to pacify Rano and says that henceforth Veera will tell them what to do and when.

We now move on to Rishi (master of seduction!) and Simar. He presents her with bangles and says that he bought them to see the smile on her face. Simar goes into her "deep thinking mode" and realizes that she needs to move on with her relationship with Rishi. She stands pondering on the terrace when Rishi comes and tells her "it is very late, come and sleep". He is about to walk back into their room when Simar reaches out and holds his hand. She communicates silently her readiness to enter into a physical relationship with Rishi. What follows is a well shot scene where Andy outshone himself in the portrayal of an intensely passionate and tender yet mischievious lover wooing his wife. Simar was good too in her facial expressions where she expresses wonder, passion and shyness in a series of very well shot scenes. 👏 Simar makes a committment to Rishi.

Rano and Sohni are at the office making a futile attempt at understanding the business when the union leader Raju enters the room and threatens that the workers are going on strike for nonpayment of salary and bonus. Sohni asks him to intervene on their behalf and he returns asking her to speak to them herself. Sohni and Rano go out to face a group of disgruntled men who sneer at them and curse Balraj for dying suddenly. Sohni commits to them that she will pay every rupee due to them and asks for some time to set the bank accounts in order. Prior to this Sohni tells Rano that the joint account operated by Balraj and Amrit needs to be transferred into the latter's name. The workers actually give her the benefit of doubt and agree to wait, warning her that after the stipulated time, they will go on strike.

What follows is a tender scene between Rishi and Simar. Rishi wakes up and looks around for his wife who has dutifully gone to shower. He pretends to be asleep when Simar shyly kisses him on his forehead. He immediately wakes up and says "i was dreaming with my eyes open. I hope this dream never ends". He thanks her for the her trust the night before. She thanks him for making her a part of his life, to which Rishi says sweetly that she is part of every breath he takes. Simar says "people must learn how to talk from you". To this Rishi says that Simar's eyes speak a thousand messages all at once.

Next morning Bua is badgering Amrit who tells her that the Canadian boy is coming to see Rano. She forces Amrit to call them and then they come to know that the ladke wale are coming to see Rano that evening. Furtively a figure enters the house and is listening in their conversation. Its Gaurav who is horrified. Bua calls the office and asks Rano to return home at once.

Rano and Sohni are going to the bank. Gaurav demands that Rano explain to him the reason for refusing to answer his calls and meet him. He asks her to define the nature of their relationship. To this Sohni counter attacks Gaurav and tells him that Rano has always asked him to take a stand about their relationship and he has never done so. Now he has lost the opportunity to finalize the relationship and that he must leave Rano alone. She hails a rickshaw and they go away. The episode ends on Gaurav's shocked face!

Precap: Munda kamaal (Sohni ke ghar ke bahar hi jeeta hai kya?) comes in to inform Amrit and Bua that a boy was lurking outside their house and this is him - Gaurav! The women show shocked expressions and look at one another.

Performances:

1. The episode belongs to Rishi. The ease with which he executes the consummation scene and at the same time puts Simar at ease is worth watching. Andy, you are the best! Jiyo beta!👏👏

2. Sohni is growing in her acting prowess with every episode. She rocked today when she told Gaurav off and convinced the workers at the office. Great going girl. Keep it up.👏

Do watch this episode friends. Thanks for your time and patience and sorry for not updating over the past few days. Was working very hard indeed!

shali thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
thanks sweetie....
I for sure will enjoy this wonderful epi 😃 ....
hmmmm rishi in action 😳 😳 .... yaar someone is gone be jealous 😉 .....and curse someone 😆 ...
chalia thumbnail
ofcourse i see the green eyed monster in someone. am just waiting for her post to appear in my comments. What say Shali? Rishi bhagyawan ya bechara?
shali thumbnail

for the green eyed monster view he is a bechara....

for me he is a one time lucky dude... to call him bhagyawan....ne that is to much....

yaar chalia just saw the pic's.... they are great😳..... damn cant watch the epi.....

Edited by shali - 17 years ago
chalia thumbnail
i quite like the phrase "bali ka bakra"! I mean, poor mahatmaji had to tyaag his sainthood!
Nish where are you? we are going around in circles out here. we need your outpourings to continue this ok!
shali thumbnail
oke ... that was the romantic part 😳 ...
let talk about the other cutie 😃 .... he wasn't even there ....but soni is getting confident now... that is good...

chalia thumbnail
ya seriously i like this sohni girl. she has potential and is improving very fast. i really appreciated her anger at gaurav shali.
shali thumbnail
yaar I dont understand rano.... how can she still be hanging around with a L as him... he is such a darpoc.... and if he cant stand on her side now what will happen later....

she better move on in her live... cause this guy will never grow up....
chalia thumbnail
remember i called gaurav a wimp. he fits the name to the hilt. darpok is mild for people like him. Rano only fancies herself in love with him. she will regret if she marries or elopes with such a guy! He has no backbone (i am being kind here) 😡
shali thumbnail
Agreed.... he is a mama boy... and will remain attached to her pallu his hole life....

yaar rano better elope with someone else... she needs a guy who is matured and smarter then her.... who can pull her out off the mama girl environment.... cause her mom will become a bad influence on her....

and look at the luck soni has 2 man wooing her ... one smarter then the other.....

Edited by shali - 17 years ago