Originally posted by: Chameli_billi
This entire movie was a shit show. Trying wayyyy hard to be deep and profound but it was lame as hell
That's what happens when Karan Johar tries to be deep
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 13 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 14th Aug 2025 EDT
EGO BRUISED 13.8
JEET GAYI AB 14.8
How do so many women fall for Trash?
Mrunal Thakur says she is better than Bipasha
Ranbir and Alia’s sick love!!!
I hope Ahaan practices what he says!!
War 2 opens below the mark.. first day business 30 crore
100cr openers - looks pretty good
Swarna Goenka-Tribute to immortal vampire!
21 years of Kyun Ho Gaya Na
Anupamaa 14 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Shilpa Shetty, Husband Raj Kundra Booked In Rs 60 Crore Cheating Case
Gaurav Khanna to participate in BB19
Celebrating 4 years of Shershaah
KSBKBT-2 Weekly TRPs
Off Air News
Originally posted by: Chameli_billi
This entire movie was a shit show. Trying wayyyy hard to be deep and profound but it was lame as hell
That's what happens when Karan Johar tries to be deep
KJo has a weird idea of what passes as profound. And an even weirder idea of what regular people are like😆. On the whole, I think I'd rather see his pretend gravitas than his version of middle class log. He thinks we're all loud and shrieky.
Re: the scene. Dear God, who talks like that with a dude you met 2 minutes ago? Esp with ex-wife's current BF?😆
Aish, as usual, didn't act at all in what should've been a knock-out-of-the-park scene for all 3. I'm a little surprised at RK. He simply looked awed by SRK. And SRK hammed.
I believe it’s the most beautiful feeling in the world.
I don’t get why Bollywood glorifies “one sided love.” It’s the most painful kind of feeling there is. Your heart breaks time and again, making you less useful of a human being. Here, it’s clearly visible that SRK’s character hates the man in Saba’s life. He barely even knows him. How is that a “beautiful feeling?” He is bloody miserable. That’s not love.
If he loved Saba, he would be happy for her and give her her space. Do you remember Shahid’s Aditya in Jab We Met? That’s how true love is. Aditya didn’t need Geet to love her, but loving her made him a better person. It brought him joy. He fell in love with life itself after meeting her. That’s how love becomes beautiful.
Aditya knew Geet loved Anshuman and didn’t spout shayari, hoping she would love him back someday. He just wanted her happiness, even if it meant letting her go.
If Geet hadn’t come back in his life, he would be sad but he would have moved on. Loved someone else someday. He would have embraced the joy she brought him and taught another lucky girl about this kind of life.
For me, strength is not in holding on to love. Strength is in letting it go. Love without freedom and courage is a hot mess. It takes guts to open your heart again to someone who may reciprocate your feelings. Love is meant to be a celebration. A simmering pot of shared affection. A way of living life itself. But not all have the courage to give it a chance again.
Brave are those who get their hearts broken and still manage to find a way to love again in life. There is nothing more beautiful than someone with only pure love in their bruised and battered heart.
A person who is in pain and can’t move on is not a hero in my book. It just means that they don’t have the courage to truly love.
Pretentious nonsense. I didn't know the movie was so bad. I almost thought of watching it the other day. Incredibly rude of him to say that , that too in front of her current ...whatever he is. Obsession is not love. If your ego can't take the fact that the other person has moved on, then you don't love anybody but yourself. That terrible shade of lipstick is reason enough to stop loving her. She'd have looked lovely with a lighter shade on.
Originally posted by: TrollikaDevi
Pretentious nonsense. I didn't know the movie was so bad. I almost thought of watching it the other day. Incredibly rude of him to say that , that too in front of her current ...whatever he is. Obsession is not love. If your ego can't take the fact that the other person has moved on, then you don't love anybody but yourself. That terrible shade of lipstick is reason enough to stop loving her. She'd have looked lovely with a lighter shade on.
This is one of the better scenes of the film. It's that bad.
I actually disliked the film. Except for the songs and Ranbir- Aish, there was nothing interesting in it. I couldn’t root for Ranbir-Anushka and found it a sub par movie 🤢
Originally posted by: gurl-enchanted
A person who is in pain and can’t move on is not a hero in my book. It just means that they don’t have the courage to truly love.
I think the concept of moving on spans beyond just romantic love. Lacking resilience is not something to be proud of or glorify. You can fight hard and use every resource possible to win someone over but there comes a time when you have to let go if the other person simply doesn't give in. Choosing to spend your life admiring a lover who doesn't feel the same is just an unhealthy coping mechanism that isn't all that different from SRK in Darr if you ask me. 😆
Originally posted by: TrollikaDevi
That's the only scene with SRK in the movie and it's probably five minutes max. The rest of time, you get to see Ranbir pining for Anushka in migraine inducing ways.😆
True that. It spans everything that we face in life. Resilience is underrated 😆
Not just romantic love, but sometimes people have to get over familial relationships, deep friendships, death of loved ones. We fail so many times and have to learn to get up and keep walking.
Living in emotional pain shouldn’t be glorified. That’s really no way to live life, is it?
Originally posted by: SmittenKitten
I think the concept of moving on spans beyond just romantic love. Lacking resilience is not something to be proud of or glorify. You can fight hard and use every resource possible to win someone over but there comes a time when you have to let go if the other person simply doesn't give in. Choosing to spend your life admiring a lover who doesn't feel the same is just an unhealthy coping mechanism that isn't all that different from SRK in Darr if you ask me. 😆
https://x.com/Lordofbattles8/status/1948669033127030860 https://x.com/kabiraRK/status/1948624218624811203
Saiyaara reminds us that love—honest, unfiltered, sometimes inconvenient—still has the power to sweep away the cool certainties of logic. I saw...
Honestly, Sitaare Zameen Par's success feels personal. After years of loud, flashy, empty films dominating the box office, here comes a movie...
https://x.com/jammypants4/status/1943678042666050030...
Love aaj kal cute deleted scene Deepika and Saif https://www.instagram.com/reel/DMKJpBeP6_U/?igsh=bzhoaGY1emlnZWg2