inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: DaffodilsNew

Han kal ko inki chatt bhi gir jaegi toh bolenge RR ne kiya hai

Flood bhi aayega tab bhi Rao family ko hi blame karenge

VD ko upar se niche isiliye nai giraya kyunki tab Pallu ke saath koi sympathesize nai karta😆.Phir sab bolte why is Pallu in D house😆

yeah but we know Pallavi would have gone to D-house for Sanki too if he had been the one injured.

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shakti1604

This happens in real life also where families try to pass off violent streak in their children by trying to justify it, as in, it was due to the provocation of what someone else did. Going by the character graph of VD since Raghav entered their lives all & everything is because of him. So nothing surprising today. Initially he blamed Sunny & then tied him up to Raghav. He is way too egoistical & illogical to see reason. To Milind itself he is so unkind, Raghav is very far away. It would be interesting to see if he undergoes any positive change once Mandar is exposed.

I also think the writers have forgotten what Sharada had spoken earlier about Mandar's relationship with VD.

This Sanki was about to hit BWA at one point and the same guy is now supporting her in everything.

WhtsinAname thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: inlieu

Yeah, if the D-house pillars hadn't been made of foam, both of them would have ended up in hospital.

Lol🤣🤣

Raghav ek keel se hospital pahaunch gya .......wo bhi the heal wasnt on its sharp end .....blunt end se hi 4 lt blood ki jarurat pad gyi😆

And today they were hitting things on each others head and not a drop of blood.😆

farheenbachani thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

VD could see how "junglee" Sunny was but blantantly ignored the violent streak of his own laadla eklauta beta ???

Both were fyting but Mandar started it and was way more violent in comparison but nobody said a word to him . Ye kaise log hain ? Nobody even gave a thought once....ki Mandar itna violent hai !!!

Not just dis ....he has openly threatened Swapnil dt he would kill him. But still nobody in dt house even thinks that something is wrong wid Mandar.

Weird people.

Honestly when I watched it again, I was thinking the same thing. When I first watched it, I just wanted to know what happened so forwarded the fight and keerti/sunny part etc. Then I watched again and thought, first of all Mandhar hit sunny and to be honest it was not sunny's fault so he was right when he said that he was busy dancing. Anyway and then Sunki buddha blames the whole rao family...the same family that paid for his hospital bills and his wife's hospital bills. Like does he not have any sense of decency. He didnt have to say it so rudely like why did u invite them, i knew there would be trouble etc and then rudely asking Amma to leave. When he needed money, then he didnt ask raghav to leave.

Like come on, they need to show this man have some sense of decency.

1215019 thumbnail

Owing money shouldn't change a person's sense of right and wrong, nor require him to tolerate insults from his creditor, nor stop him from demanding peace in his own home.

Raghav is the man who made disparaging sexual comments about Vijay's daughter Pallavi on at least three occasions before he married her by force. Raghav's schemes drove Vijay to attempt suicide, caused Vijay's heart attack, and put Vijay's son in jail, not to mention Raghav's insensitive treatment of Manasi and Amruta and allegedly beating Sulochana and sending Vijay to jail. Raghav didn't pay Vijay's hospital bills; he tried to stop payment on the check for Rs. 5 lakh that Pallavi used for that purpose, just because Pallavi didn't leave Hyderabad while her father was in the ICU. Yes, Raghav has stepped forward to protect Vijay and pay Sharada's medical expenses since then, but Vijay sees Raghav showing off his money, not giving him the respect that elders are given in a family.

Sunny is the man who injured Vijay's son and (with Kirti) left him to die. Raghav concealed the evidence of that crime for two years and seven months, and the family didn't know that Mandar was alive because Raghav - who knew - didn't even try to return Mandar's gold ring. Even if Mandar invited Raghav's family, it's natural that Vijay simply doesn't want Sunny, Kirti, or Raghav in his house, and he's not going to shame Mandar in front of them.

Maybe Vijay excuses Mandar's violence because Mandar has suffered physically and mentally from the car accident, falling off a height, losing his memory, and finding Pallavi married to another man. Before Sharada's two scenes saying that Mandar and Vijay had disagreements and that Vijay failed as a father, there were many scenes of Sharada and Vijay and Pallavi remembering how much love there was between Mandar and his parents.

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: BrhannadaArmour

Owing money shouldn't change a person's sense of right and wrong, nor require him to tolerate insults from his creditor, nor stop him from demanding peace in his own home.

Raghav is the man who made disparaging sexual comments about Vijay's daughter Pallavi on at least three occasions before he married her by force. Raghav's schemes drove Vijay to attempt suicide, caused Vijay's heart attack, and put Vijay's son in jail, not to mention Raghav's insensitive treatment of Manasi and Amruta and allegedly beating Sulochana and sending Vijay to jail. Raghav didn't pay Vijay's hospital bills; he tried to stop payment on the check for Rs. 5 lakh that Pallavi used for that purpose, just because Pallavi didn't leave Hyderabad while her father was in the ICU. Yes, Raghav has stepped forward to protect Vijay and pay Sharada's medical expenses since then, but Vijay sees Raghav showing off his money, not giving him the respect that elders are given in a family.

Sunny is the man who injured Vijay's son and (with Kirti) left him to die. Raghav concealed the evidence of that crime for two years and seven months, and the family didn't know that Mandar was alive because Raghav - who knew - didn't even try to return Mandar's gold ring. Even if Mandar invited Raghav's family, it's natural that Vijay simply doesn't want Sunny, Kirti, or Raghav in his house, and he's not going to shame Mandar in front of them.

Maybe Vijay excuses Mandar's violence because Mandar has suffered physically and mentally from the car accident, falling off a height, losing his memory, and finding Pallavi married to another man. Before Sharada's two scenes saying that Mandar and Vijay had disagreements and that Vijay failed as a father, there were many scenes of Sharada and Vijay and Pallavi remembering how much love there was between Mandar and his parents.

I don't know if he actually owes Raghav money because Raghav didn't loan him anything. He paid it for his Ayi.

Besides, that I agree with your points above. If we put aside what Sanki did to Pallavi, his reactions to Raghav have been based on his bad impression of him since seeing his rude behavior at the temple in the early days. Raghav not bowing his head down to him and his success in business also bothers Sanki and makes him jealous. This is why I think a track for these two to form some kind of bond would do wonders for the show. They are alike in many ways yet so different.

Edited by inlieu - 4 years ago
WhtsinAname thumbnail

I will agree abt wid wht you said abt VD.

But I did not make the topic abt Raghav. Not at all.

My only thing was Mandar was aggressive and violent today.....much more than Sunny . And still he ignored all of Mandar's wrong doing and just blamed Sunny. Fine Sunny was the reason of the accident but didnt the same son of his invite Sunny and Keerthi and even announce their marriage and dance over there. How come all these goes amiss in VD's eyes ???

Abt Raghav doing wrong to them.....completely agree . But even then I never liked VD and wont place the burden of his nature on Raghav's wrong doings in the past. People hv inert goodness or evil in them. Triggers just bring them out. Even before Raghav actually harmed them , VD would always place the first blame on his widowed DIL for everything dt went wrong. And worst of all.....No one in their right mind throws a DIL out of their house at the middle of night believing a stranger's words. Amruta wasnt thrown out. It was just Pallavi. You know why ? Bcz she was not his daughter but a DIL. For me he lost any respect I had for him ryt dt moment.

Even if you blame everything on Raghav , I will never support dt VD is a good man. Not at all. Your weakest times shows how good or bad a person you are and VD didnt stand by the DIL who treats him like a real father.

Edited by DaffodilsNew - 4 years ago
inlieu thumbnail

I will agree abt wid wht you said abt VD.

But I did not make the topic abt Raghav. Not at all.

My only thing was Mandar was aggressive and violent today.....much more than Sunny . And still he ignored all of Mandar's wrong doing and just blamed Sunny. Fine Sunny was the reason of the accident but didnt the same son of his invite Sunny and Keerthi and even announce their marriage and date over there. How come all these goes amiss in VD's eyes ???

Abt Raghav doing wrong to them.....completely agree . But even then I never liked VD and wont place the burden of his nature on Raghav's wrong doings in the past. People hv inert goodness or evil in them. Triggers just bring them out. Even before Raghav actually harmed them , VD would always place the first blame on his widowed DIL for everything dt went wrong. And worst of all.....No one in their right mind throws a DIL out of their house at the middle of night believing a stranger's words. Amruta wasnt thrown out. It was just Pallavi. You know why ? Bcz she was not his daughter but a DIL. For me he lost any respect I had for him ryt dt moment.

Even if you blame everything on Raghav , I will never support dt VD is a good man. Not at all. Your weakest times shows how good or bad a person you are and VD didnt stand by the DIL who treats him like a real father.

It's not just about being a daughter vs. DIL. How can you throw a woman out like that? It's so unsafe. He also didn't want Nikhil or anyone else to go look for her on the sangeet night. 😡

1215019 thumbnail

I am not excusing Vijay's disregard for Pallavi's safety when he threw her out at night. Likewise, I don't excuse Raghav throwing his scantily-clad date out of his car at night in the first episode, or habitually driving drunk, or putting Pallavi in front of a truck ... We can say that someone lacks innate goodness based on one or more actions, or we can recognize that everyone is capable of irresponsibility and cruelty and give credit to those who are consistently caring.

Throughout the early episodes, Vijay consistently advised Pallavi to stay out of trouble because he cared about her, and Raghav went out of his way to humiliate her, even when he did favours for her. I saw Vijay's trust in Pallavi and his effort to maintain family unity back then, just as I see his bitterness and stubborn pride ever since Raghav demanded that he forgive Pallavi.

From Vijay's point of view, Amruta is a child who was misguided by her immoral mother, while Pallavi is a grown woman who took decisions away from her father, treating him like he was mentally incompetent just because he had a heart attack. Vijay thought he was the head of the family and responsible for Pallavi's welfare, and he suddenly found out that she was making a fool of him. She had taken out a loan, created fake accounts to show him every month for two years while his business was failing, and (lies by Raghav) tried to register the business in her own name and acquire the shop space by trading sexual favours. Vijay didn't throw Pallavi out of the house just because Raghav made lewd talk and showed obscene photographs as proof; Vijay threw Pallavi out when he was driven to set himself on fire because Pallavi had tried to take over his life's work that he had entrusted to her.

When I wrote a fan fiction about Raghav and Vijay taking the first step to forgive each other, it was a challenge because Vijay wouldn't budge until he felt sorry for Raghav, and it's not Raghav's nature to admit fault or hold back insults. To control Raghav's temper, I had Luṅgīvālā Raghav reminding Raghav to think of Pallavi, and thinking of Kirti allowed Raghav to say the words that made Vijay think of what is missing in Raghav's life. Then Vijay could become the man who consoled Milind when he thought he had failed.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/mehndi-hai-rachne-wali/5242118/delivery-boy-a-fan-fiction-updated-11-22-2021-ch-3-on-p-4

WhtsinAname thumbnail

I am not excusing Vijay's disregard for Pallavi's safety when he threw her out at night. Likewise, I don't excuse Raghav throwing his scantily-clad date out of his car at night in the first episode, or habitually driving drunk, or putting Pallavi in front of a truck ... We can say that someone lacks innate goodness based on one or more actions, or we can recognize that everyone is capable of irresponsibility and cruelty and give credit to those who are consistently caring.

Throughout the early episodes, Vijay consistently advised Pallavi to stay out of trouble because he cared about her, and Raghav went out of his way to humiliate her, even when he did favours for her. I saw Vijay's trust in Pallavi and his effort to maintain family unity back then, just as I see his bitterness and stubborn pride ever since Raghav demanded that he forgive Pallavi.

From Vijay's point of view, Amruta is a child who was misguided by her immoral mother, while Pallavi is a grown woman who took decisions away from her father, treating him like he was mentally incompetent just because he had a heart attack. Vijay thought he was the head of the family and responsible for Pallavi's welfare, and he suddenly found out that she was making a fool of him. She had taken out a loan, created fake accounts to show him every month for two years while his business was failing, and (lies by Raghav) tried to register the business in her own name and acquire the shop space by trading sexual favours. Vijay didn't throw Pallavi out of the house just because Raghav made lewd talk and showed obscene photographs as proof; Vijay threw Pallavi out when he was driven to set himself on fire because Pallavi had tried to take over his life's work that he had entrusted to her.

When I wrote a fan fiction about Raghav and Vijay taking the first step to forgive each other, it was a challenge because Vijay wouldn't budge until he felt sorry for Raghav, and it's not Raghav's nature to admit fault or hold back insults. To control Raghav's temper, I had Luṅgīvālā Raghav reminding Raghav to think of Pallavi, and thinking of Kirti allowed Raghav to say the words that made Vijay think of what is missing in Raghav's life. Then Vijay could become the man who consoled Milind when he thought he had failed.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/mehndi-hai-rachne-wali/5242118/delivery-boy-a-fan-fiction-updated-11-22-2021-ch-3-on-p-4

Its not just abt women safety for me. Throwing Pallavi out of the house at the middle of the night was so much more significant for me. It was insulting and humiliating. It was mistrust. It shattering years of trust she had entrusted into these people she called her parents. No parent will throw their daughter out jusy bcz some random stranger comes and accuses her dt she slept wid him for favours !!! If you are an actual parent......you will listen to your daughter. You believe your daughters words above anyone else's. VD didnt do dt.........bcz whatver he might hv said in the past......Pallavi was never actually a daughter to him.

And why is Amruta a child and Pallavi isnt ??? To a parent ......every one of their children is equal. How much experience did Pallavi have ?? Just bcz she chose to carry the whole responsibility of her in laws and D house doesnt make her a grown woman. Yes she did mistakes and lied but it ws done wid good intentions which VD chose to ignore .....bcz Pallavi wasnt their daughter. Here he ignores everything Mandar does but for Pallavi's every mistake she was put in a court where everyone was allowed to judge her.

About Raghav and VD......honestly I hv no issues if they stay this way forever. I dont consider VD pallavi's father figure. He is selfish and uses Pallavi according to his own benefit. One recent example is the deceitful promise he took from Pallavi for Mandar .So I dont hv an issue if Raghav and VD never make ammends .

Edited by DaffodilsNew - 4 years ago