A4Anjie thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Agree for: rule of business part.

Have different POV on: good show definition - it defers person to person.

Point here is: most of the progressive fiction shows not getting TRPs hence forced shut the shop sooner....

while same old saas-bahu saga, double marriage, EMAs, moral -less moron ML, bride swaps ....etc topping TRP charts!

Per my 20+ years experience in itv:

more tears in FL eyes... means more TRP

More suffering - abalanari FL, brings more TRP

More immoral acts done by ML.... top TRP

More troubles in ML-FL married life - more TRP

Number of FL dominators increase... TRP increases.

Some exceptions:

Left Right Left

Diya Aur Baati Hum

Swaragini (some extent)

Mukti Bandhan

Edited by A4Anjie - 4 years ago
Srijeeta06 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Pro Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: LoveHopeMagic

If i have to answer it in one single sentence then i will say, because the trp audiences are not progressive.

But then why were the 90’s show so progressive and still find audience?🤔

Not just elders but young generation as well

Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: lateuser1234

The thing u r claiming bakwas can be replaced if u cn provide better product. If in almost 6 months u r stuck at 0.9-1.1 then there is issues. Just blaming it on audience won't help. All the sub shows don't have saas bahu drama. The music talent show don't hv dt drama. Even shows like ahilya bai don't have saas bahu drama and they r also fetching TRPs with smaller channel reach.

I get that u and others like the show but we all can count number of issues with show itself before blaming on audience, PH etc. Everyone fast forward many scenes when u r so passionate about show. If show can improve quality the audience will come. And star plus too like money. If show will bring reach they will push it. And if previously MHRW scored 1.1 and now both MHRW and SSK2 are scoring 1.1 that meant audience was their before too. But product wasn't able to tempt ppl. Good show can bring TRP no matter how many saas bahu crap are running. Those will be dere because majority in India are still housewives from middle class and dey hv dere taste developed like that. Not all r on Indiaforums.

First rule of business know ur product and know ur audience.

100% True

At the end of the day , it's all about money. No one likes to lose money. The actual trp audience is sitting in our homes not scrolling through social media sites. If they are getting entertained with whatever shows they watch , why should we have a problem. Its there choice.Why to shame somebody for watching that thing which gives them comfort and stress free moments

And about young audience , if they don't want to watch typical Itv , they can always go to Netflix , prime etc. There is no dearth of entertainment in this digital globalisation

lateuser1234 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunaina7

100% True

At the end of the day , it's all about money. No one likes to lose money. The actual trp audience is sitting in our homes not scrolling through social media sites. If they are getting entertained with whatever shows they watch , why should we have a problem. Its there choice.Why to shame somebody for watching that thing which gives them comfort and stress free moments

And about young audience , if they don't want to watch typical Itv , they can always go to Netflix , prime etc. There is no dearth of entertainment in this digital globalisation

absolutely. This has become fashionable to shame audience here. It fine to suggest improve ur show bt jst bashing others doesn't make any sense.

RAGHVIFAM thumbnail
Jimmy Jab Games Season 7 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lateuser1234

absolutely. This has become fashionable to shame audience here. It fine to suggest improve ur show bt jst bashing others doesn't make any sense.

hey dear 1st of all I'm not bashing anyone here in my post i written what i feel as a long time TV audience and I'm just taking about TV serial not any there entertainment show that goes around... Their are so many good show started but they don't long last just because TRP and they're many reasons why that show end suddenly - TRP, Channel, not proper promotion, and at time show makers
lateuser1234 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RAGHVIFAM

hey dear 1st of all I'm not bashing anyone here in my post i written what i feel as a long time TV audience and I'm just taking about TV serial not any there entertainment show that goes around... Their are so many good show started but they don't long last just because TRP and they're many reasons why that show end suddenly - TRP, Channel, not proper promotion, and at time show makers

I don't hv any issue with what u said and I agree with most points because those r sensible assessment. The target audience itself is very low for kind of story these guys want to show. But The only thing I find derogatory is the term TRP aunties. because that on a whole covers everyone from our families also. TRP audience make sense just use a better word. I get ur frustration but a little politeness will be good.

karuna_kini thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

One thing why I feel that progressive shows don't get trp is because TV is mostly seen by the elderly of the house or middle aged people who have always watched shows like saas bahu drama sautan drama. And such shows are their comfort zones.

Youngsters who work or are mostly busy and get time only at night can't watch these shows because channels air them in the evening when we will be travelling back home or in the office. I so want to watch show on tv but I can't always as I am mostly travelling during that time. Hence I watch on hotstar.

That's why the trp on tv decreases. And ladies who are interested in saas bahu drama have convenient time slot given to them too. Why not for our preferred shows??

gibige thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

You have pointed out the issues well

Many times the shows that start with different concepts fail and then the makers try to revamp the show to make them likeable for the TRP audience. The reason behind this is for years ITV has only been about a mahaan agyakari female lead sacrificing her happiness for her husband, extended family or parents. As the younger generation, we sign up to watch some shows due to their initial concepts and mostly get disappointed when we see the show going away from what was promised.

However, sometimes even though the show makes no sense people still keep watching the shows due to their liking for the lead pair or certain aspects of the show😆. So the channels or the makers don't waste their energy on bringing progressive changes as they get the numbers and profits easily by showing anything.

I truly hope the TV channels understand the preferences of the different target audiences and bring shows that have various flavours rather than serving old wine in new bottles

unicornwriter thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Oooh well to put it into brief words

1. No useless dragged drama

2. No months of wedding scenes or pregnancy drama

3. No continuously crying FL

4. Logical stories.

5. No saas-bahu.

6. No pressure on Bhagwaan ji and his lighted diya.

7. Realistic scenarios.

Want me to go on and on 😂😂

RAGHVIFAM thumbnail
Jimmy Jab Games Season 7 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: unicornwriter

Oooh well to put it into brief words

1. No useless dragged drama

2. No months of wedding scenes or pregnancy drama

3. No continuously crying FL

4. Logical stories.

5. No saas-bahu.

6. No pressure on Bhagwaan ji and his lighted diya.

7. Realistic scenarios.

Want me to go on and on 😂😂

yes you can go on i have no problem with it 😆