aye-masakalii thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

With the return of the marriage law book, this random headcanon popped into my head. It's like, at an ambiguous point in the future, when they're an in love and happily married couple, whenever they go to a wedding, I think Pallavi insists on a copy of the book being a part of the wedding present for the new couple. It becomes their thing, everyone knows to expect it from them, and Pallavi always hands it over with a knowing look, and a vague, 'Trust me, it'll be useful' while Raghav smiles indulgently at her. Their circles wonder what the story behind this strange wedding gift is, but no one has ever managed to get either of them to provide details, except for the fact that whenever asked, they both seem to get lost in fond memories.

Shri_12 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: inlieu

You mean you don't want him to friendzone them permanently?

Marital bliss would have to involve love eventually. He knows there's something between them and I find it hard to believe that he won't explore it.

Also, with upcoming troubles they will work together to solve problems, and that will bring them closer and closer, especially if they sense a danger of losing one another for some reason.

Honestly I don't really understand friendzone. Isn't it a situation where one person in mutual friendship wants romantic and other doesn't? But there is a spark and chemistry between them. So technically no one is in the friend-zone right now. Like Raghav said Kuchh toh hai.

Yup, certainly, there's going to be falling in love and realizing it phase for them now, especially with Ved. I think Raghav or Pallavi or both are going to have from accident or something like that.

P.S. Marital Bliss is the name of my OS. Remembered that, seeing the words

BlueJayFire thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

@bold, chalo, aap ne bhi keh dia. Matlab main akeli nahin soch rahi yeh sab.

Instead of singing, he has natural talent..He could have pencil designed a necklace for her, or her portrait..those seem more logical. Or even gifted her Kishore da old hindi songs. She specifically said those..well, ideas CVS can use for future. Generally if people are in love doesn't mean they become dumb or act out of their character. This is what threw us off. Now we are back in RR mansion..Hoping to see better days and story unfolding.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Phew! So I'm not alone in feeling that the majority of that scene should have been in private.

I don't want them to do this to Raghav again in the name of comedy, please.

@bold, I felt the same! While Milind's role is specific and has its own pros and cons, and while we keep saying they should bond, I don't ever want Raghav to be treated like Pallavi's punching bag or joru ka ghulaam. Please, NO!

Private would have been best I guess, but it would have lost some charm with Jaya there. They looked like adorable children chasing around her. The more I think about the episode, the more I realize that honestly, I'm okay with all of it except the staff there. That also, at this point, is more confusion than anything else for me. Why were they there?? We barely see them in scenes where they should be there sometimes, so why such prominent focus here?

Pallavi is no Sulochana, I doubt she'd ever make him a punching bag. I don't think today falls in that category, because I think her frustration was so warranted. Like she told him she wants to make her own choices and is choosing him, goes to sleep, wakes up, and he's trying to send her off?! I loved the exasperated 'wow' when he handed her tickets.

Mild annoyance at today aside, I think the makers in general are mindful about keeping characters consistent. Also, what a great opportunity to show that an indulgent husband is not the same thing as a joru ka ghulaam. I feel some people unfairly equate the two things, as if loving, respecting and caring for your partner is somehow a negative thing. While Milind is often a joru ka ghulaam and I don't think Raghav will be, I definitely see him being quite indulgent. And that's great!

Edited by aye-masakalii - 4 years ago
aye-masakalii thumbnail

I always want her to keep using samazla, she does it well when she responds with ice... She needs to have her signature statements too.

She's good with cold rage. One scene I remember is outside the hospital, when Vijay has a heart attack, she's sitting on a bench and Raghav hands her a cheque to leave the city. She doesn't say a word, but the anger, hurt, and disgust in her eyes is chilling. If looks could kill, he'd be six feet under that day.

Shri_12 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

Private would have been best I guess, but it would have lost some charm with Jaya there. They looked like adorable children chasing around her. The more I think about the episode, the more I realize that honestly, I'm okay with all of it except the staff there. That also, at this point, is more confusion than anything else for me. Why were they there?? We barely see them in scenes where they should be there sometimes, so why such prominent focus here?

Pallavi is no Sulochana, I doubt she'd ever make him a punching bag. I don't think today falls in that category, because I think her frustration was so warranted. Like she told him she wants to make her own choices and is choosing him, goes to sleep, wakes up, and he's trying to send her off?! I loved the exasperated 'wow' when he handed her tickets.

Mild annoyance at today aside, I think the makers in general are mindful about keeping characters consistent. Also, what a great opportunity to show that an indulgent husband is not the same thing as a joru ka ghulaam. I Fe some people unfairly equate the two things, as if loving, reslecting and caring for your partner is somehow a negative thing. While Milind is often a joru ka ghulaam and I don't think Raghav will be, I definitely see him being quite indulgent. And that's great!

Yup, the difference between caring husband and Joru ka ghulaam. It's sad that many times caring about wife becomes this Joru ka ghulam joke, even in real life, as if wife has no feelings .

There is another thing, women's anger is often taken quiet lightly, they are many times told, "Jaane do, ho gayi galati usse", women are human too, and they can get angry too

inlieu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Diya2021

I think he is in that friend zone now, making sure that he sorts out all her life problems. Like you said, I think there might be a turning point where something might happen to make them feel that they might lose the other. Other than that the way these two are now, they have already comfortably slipped into each other’s life. Both are aware of each other’s emotions and hurt but that physical awareness is completely missing still.

I think once Pallavi opens up about her past, Raghav will be extremely possessive and protective of her. That will take things a notch higher.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Her hair style was much better before the wedding but Shivangi said this is coming from the channel so they have no choice. We should keep providing feedback, though. Shivangi is naturally a stunner so she doesn't need over-styling anyway, and especially not such thick kohl.

The kohl actually works fine for me, because it really draws focus to her eyes. I find her base makeup more distracting, especially the harsh contour and highlight. Today, when she had him by the collar, I could barely look away from the shine on her cheeks from the highlighter.

I do think it's getting progressively better though. I can't forget the look when she was heading to Kohlapur that day, yikes. I think they'll land on something soon.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shri_12

Yup, the difference between caring husband and Joru ka ghulaam. It's sad that many times caring about wife becomes this Joru ka ghulam joke, even in real life, as if wife has no feelings .

There is another thing, women's anger is often taken quiet lightly, they are many times told, "Jaane do, ho gayi galati usse", women are human too, and they can get angry too

I know, I hate that. Sure, don't be a joru ka ghulaam (I doubt any self respecting woman wants her husband to be one, anyway) but it doesn't make you any less of a man to be open and generous with your affection. I hate that it becomes the same old joke.

Aaj toh I fully supported Pallavi ka gussa 😅

inlieu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

With the return of the marriage law book, this random headcanon popped into my head. It's like, at an ambiguous point in the future, when they're an in love and happily married couple, whenever they go to a wedding, I think Pallavi insists on a copy of the book being a part of the wedding present for the new couple. It becomes their thing, everyone knows to expect it from them, and Pallavi always hands it over with a knowing look, and a vague, 'Trust me, it'll be useful' while Raghav smiles indulgently at her. Their circles wonder what the story behind this strange wedding gift is, but no one has ever managed to get either of them to provide details, except for the fact that whenever asked, they both seem to get lost in fond memories.

Jokes apart, it's a subtle way the writers remind viewers that there are laws to protect women from being abused or treated unfairly in a marriage, such as being thrown out of the house randomly.