MuguetDScorpion thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

1. Because she has some illogical and weird dialogues. The woman is married to someone and still manages to stoop so low by trying to unnecessary hate on his ex's wife. For example she will enter without knocking and have the audacity to bash Sai when questioned about that. 😆 She will create the drama and then behave like someone else started. 😆

2. The actress' constipated expressions make it worse. 😆

3. Makers are in love with Bhabhi Devaar love. 🤢

KBBofRCIBC thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jrf2021

Pakhi as a character has a lot of potential. Infact I feel she has much more important role to play with do many variations and shades as compared to sai and virat (who are typical ml and fl of itv with good morals).

I like Pakhi type characters who are not morally uptight.who make mistakes,who are badly flawed but I guess these are the character when it comes to their redemption surprises u the most.

But unfortunately this is itv,where they can't portray such characters with dignity.They have to show their sautan drama.Along with that aish need to improve on her expressions.

Pakhi is such a strong character but makers are only using her between sai and virat. She has no other business than to come between sai and virat.

I m waiting for samrat to come back.may be then Pakhi and samrat angle makers can show something else for pakhi.

Guys I m not a sairat fan.i like Pakhi as character based on initial episode. And I definitely do not want virat and Pakhi together no matter what.i just want to see the journey of Pakhi either with samrat or alone.

I agree as a character she has got potential. I can’t say cvs are not exploring the character they are and in all wrong ways IMO!

In itv also there are villains who were loved dearly. I read that Roop kotha (pakhi) was admired in Bengali version.

The Pakhi character is written to come in between Sairat. But this version Pakhi leaves a bad taste and makes us think that she is delusional.

I really hope like you mentioned that makers show some decent story with samrat.

kavitha_r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

I don't have anything against Aishwarya Sharma, but I wouldn't say I like Pakhi as a character for three reasons:

• She is the third wheel to Sairat
  • Mean to Sai
  • She does not care for Samrat in her obsession with Virat

In all, she isn't a good person. If she had married Virat, she would have suspected him of having an affair with Sai while the latter is only giving the police protection to her. That marriage wouldn't have worked out. Out of her blind hatred towards Sai, she didn't help Shivani Bua in the Amey incident. To create a rift between Sairat, she doesn't even think about Devyani, who wants to move on with Pulkit.

Yes, Pulkit stayed in their outhouse once upon a time, but BK only looks at his past background & ignores his present.

Fine, Bhavani Vahini has got old thoughts, but Pakhi wants to be in her good books to find favor in her to get Virat back.

I would have appreciated Pakhi if she had focussed on her career.

Edited by kavitha_r - 4 years ago
KBBofRCIBC thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sujz

In whole, the problem is, she is not a good person. And its not because she didn't end up with Virat. Even if she had, she would have been the same. That is the reason, Patralekha is not a good human.

@bold I agree with you 100%

she does come across as a selfish self-centred person. Who would want her love of her life to stay single and miserable?!

She is basically a Kaku younger version.

Saichintalli thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

For me I don't really hate her because of she loves virat... somewhere I can understand that.. because she think she loves him and because of stupid promise ( another reason to hate her) she came to this house, and the one who promised her is moving forward but not she ( again it's her fault)

But that doesn't give her right to be mean to sai and spoil her life in every possible way and make her bad, damit sai suffered alot than this pakhi. she don't have empathy towards anyone be it Devi or Shivani, she being jelousy Everytime and not ready to accept the situation and can't see virat happy...she is so selfish

Add on to this her acting like shusheel bahu and lecturing on relationship and actress zero expressions irritates me

laksh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

I am still writing. Will be a long reply 😣. Will post once I have finished writing.

FUITV thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I feel there is no depth to the character of Pakhi. Because they failed to build a strong footing for her pain. So it just turned out comical.

On some level you could feel bad for her but at the end of the day it all boils down to the choice you take for yourself. She had supportive father at the point who was willing to fight for her happiness even if it would lead to breaking the marriage proposal. So I don’t find her character arc to be interesting or nor am I curious about her future arc. They have to try very hard in my eyes to bring her back on track of the redemption arc. She very easily ruined sameats life who was in no way at fault and he repeatedly asked her if she was okay with this proposal and if not he would say no to the proposal and the fault won’t be on her. This was her escape . That’s a discussion for another day.

I would have been curious about her journey if she didn’t marry samrat but found a way to be in Virat’s life. Then down the line she connects with samrat more etc. that would have been interesting.

I think in terms of acting abilities. She sometimes goes OTT and lacks nuances. But does a decent job in a happy situation which unfortunately she has not been part off.

Irrespective of who plays Pakhi i wouldn’t have liked her character. But because of her offscreen interviews (earlier) I am a little more biased towards the character due to the actor and also like you said .00001 percent influenced by the real life situation. Although I can see the clear demarcation between reel and real. Sometimes it just hits you when you don’t want to think about it, in some scenes. So I don’t follow them on any SM platform to not let the lines blur. It’s a human thing to do, but using that as an excuse to bash them is not right and most of us in the forum dont Do that.

If Pakhi was the hook the makers dangled for me to watch the show. I don’t think I would watch the show. I usually watch the show for the protagonists atleast in ITV shows that I watch. But no other antagonist or grey character has annoyed me as much as I have been irritated with her. They failed to capture my attention in the beginning and they failed to create the necessary depth to sympathise with her.

All the above is my personal opinion. It is not meant to offend anyone.

Edited by notaquitter - 4 years ago
SathyaT thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

All the above...

She do all nonsense stuffers lusting over brother in law, going after him, wanting to spend time with him separately and dreaming of him closer and so onnn 🤦 these all vamps does, but they will own up to it, here Didi always plays victim card after doing all these stuffs that too to audience 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sujz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: KBBofRCIBC

@bold I agree with you 100%

she does come across as a selfish self-centred person. Who would want her love of her life to stay single and miserable?!

She is basically a Kaku younger version.

Exactly. and I don't think even if Virat and Patralekha ended up together, they wouldn't work. It would be just a matter of time until they break up. Because pehli nazar mein pyaar nahi sirf dhoka hota hai. The concept of love Virat and Patralekha has, is highly, highly flawed! Virat chose to learn from things and is now experiencing what and how true love is while Patralekha is just stuck.

Thing is everyone has flaws, but some people just are stuck and adamant to just keep continuing and justifying their mistakes while people like Virat moves on and learns and changes. That is the main problem with Patralekha and that's what makes her 'not a good person.'

jane_austen thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: KBBofRCIBC

I agree to all the above. Today I felt after watching the segment there is a minuscule probability that I like dislike her more because of her real relationship?

For me personally it bothered me and I just couldn’t watch it. It was cringe worthy lusting after ones devar.

I don't know if we get affected by off-screen equations. I don't follow any celeb on SM - because I really don't care. I just want them to act well on screen so that I can enjoy. Sometimes, when I'm too invested in a couple, I start day-dreaming about them. In such cases, news of real-life relationship does jolt me..then I laugh it off and get back to day-dreaming about the reel couple.😆

As far as morality of devar-babhi relationship is concerned, I tend to approach it in terms of characterization. Because a lot of characters in books/movies are not at all relatable in real life. So they have to be seen as fictional characters - when we understand their motivations, their actions, and it is written well, we start liking the portrayal. For example, in the series "Game of thrones" - there is a character who has an incestuous relationship with his own sister. But his characterization - his complexity, his background, his motivation and finally his redemption arc is so well-written that he is one of the most beloved character in the series. If we met such a guy in reality, we would obviously run away horrified. The same is the case with the protagonist of "Gone with the wind". She is not at all likeable - she is selfish and manipulative, marries men to meet her own goals, doesn't even care about her children - and yet is one of the most iconic heroines. This is how I approach fictional characters - I'm sure everybody's viewpoint is different.

P.S. Did you just use the word 'vetti'?😆

Edited by jane_austen - 4 years ago