MuteButton thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Control Behan Control🤣 itni umeedein Matt lagao ke tai tai phiss ho jaaye. This is ITV aftetall and everything changes in a blink.. 😆 just giving a reality check to save you future heartbreak 💔😆 adjust kar lo expectation. Bharosa ek baat hai and and vishwaas ek😆

🤣🤣

I hope I did not jinx the dang thing 😆

Edited by MuteButton - 4 years ago
Lodestar thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Ofcourse she needs it too .. but her clarity is of different kind .. her internal struggle isn't ke who is the one for her.. isko pata hai woh.. iski clarity is of she genuinly thinks this is practical to hang onto it like this.. and yeah I give it to her faith and belief and that does take care of lack of practicality here caz it is so strong and persuasive that one can't question it with the way she puts that across .. it is still a bit more complicated than that.. isko yeh clarity haasil karni hai ke abki baar adi isn't just giving her words he is actually willing to go beyond.. and that she shouldn't be this selfless that is a learning she would have to learn at some point too maybe ke har maamle main itna nahi backstop kar lete.. though it is one of the qualities that make her IMLIE make her so endearing and loveable to.us and makes her stand out point is kahin toh line draw karni padti hi hai.. she needs to be absolutly sure ke malini didi ke saath nainsaafi nahi hui she has no hand in what is happening to her it is her own faults that are making her relationship fall apart and not imlie.. she needs to be cleared of the guilt.. she did not come on between whatsoever

@MuteButton @nadaan

Word about Imlie getting clarity. I think her understanding regarding rishta or relationship needs to evolve. She already understands relationships on quite a better level at her young age but her understanding of relationships is more on the optimistic & hopeful side.

Imlie was dealt a bad hand in relationships. Her only solid relationships are with her mother & SK. Now Adi has also entered that close circle. As she herself has few relations in life, she has moulded herself into a nurturer of relationships. She has profound faith in the binding ties of relationships. That is why it has been hard for her to let go of her relationship with Adi even after all the hardships that she faced.

Imlie needs to understand that her relationship with Adi is not just due to their marriage but that now it is beyond any labels due to their love for each other. She also needs to realise that some relationships are just not meant to be & breaking such relationship is better for both the parties involved. She needs to understand that sacrificing her love & forcing Adi to continue his relationship with Malini is not going to make any of the 3 happy.

Regarding understanding that she herself is guilt less in the dissolution of Adi Malini's marriage is going to be nearly impossible for her. Because she is going to be seen as the other woman who came in between them regardless that she got married to Adi first. She will be the easiest scapegoat for everyone to blame. This she will be able to achieve only in the long term as she & Adi both overcome all the hurdles together & maybe by seeing Malini like living a happy life after her relationship with Adi has ended.

kuttapu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Loved reading everyone’s takes. Finally Adi understood that he has to put Imli’s self respect above his needs/ pyaar. I wonder how they will justify Imli returning to T’s house after this!

As someone mentioned in the thread, the only way Imli could get back with Adi is if she is not made responsible for Adi-Malini separation. T’s think or used to think that Adi-Malini has the perfect relationship thanks to Adi’s over the top Moon jap. I think some of them are going to blame Imli when the truth is revealed. Adi was portrayed as a loner and I somehow feel CV’s overdid Adi-Malini PDA. It did not sit well with the Adi’s character.

The one thing I don’t get is T’s ignoring Adi. I get they are upset, but how about talking about it? Adi is a journalist and from what they mentioned he has gone on trips like this before. If I remember correctly Nishant was saying we should wait to hear Adi’s explanation. Now that he is back, nobody wants to talk!!

sandyjayaram thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Such a lovely episode that I am rewatching some scenes over and over again 😄 My favorite was of course the bus scene and I especially loved the scene where Adi was sleeping blissfully while Imilie was cooking. Such a simple scene but had a lot of impact. I know somebody else talked about this earlier on in the discussion- but I loved how they tied that scene in to the bus scenes when Adi says he only feels safe with Imlie and that pic of Adi sleeping peacefully in Imlie’s house makes all the more sense.

The writing was fabulous today and I can’t wait for the next phase in Adilie journey! 🥰

nim_var thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sandyjayaram

Such a lovely episode that I am rewatching some scenes over and over again 😄 My favorite was of course the bus scene and I especially loved the scene where Adi was sleeping blissfully while Imilie was cooking. Such a simple scene but had a lot of impact. I know somebody else talked about this earlier on in the discussion- but I loved how they tied that scene in to the bus scenes when Adi says he only feels safe with Imlie and that pic of Adi sleeping peacefully in Imlie’s house makes all the more sense.

The writing was fabulous today and I can’t wait for the next phase in Adilie journey! 🥰

I think it was shown that Adi found his sukoon at last. he was blaming Imlie for lack of sukoon in his life and he found it now at PD. So at ease and comfortable without his usual comforts, he found his Home.

When he heads back to Dilli, this may be lost to Adi due to Malini n Anu, their taunts and his family being upset with him.

True it lasted a few seconds but the scene was so domestic and its simplicity tugs at your heart. Imlie looking so beautiful, making rotis for her BS.

Guiltyo0o thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kuttapu

Loved reading everyone’s takes. Finally Adi understood that he has to put Imli’s self respect above his needs/ pyaar. I wonder how they will justify Imli returning to T’s house after this!

As someone mentioned in the thread, the only way Imli could get back with Adi is if she is not made responsible for Adi-Malini separation. T’s think or used to think that Adi-Malini has the perfect relationship thanks to Adi’s over the top Moon jap. I think some of them are going to blame Imli when the truth is revealed. Adi was portrayed as a loner and I somehow feel CV’s overdid Adi-Malini PDA. It did not sit well with the Adi’s character.

The one thing I don’t get is T’s ignoring Adi. I get they are upset, but how about talking about it? Adi is a journalist and from what they mentioned he has gone on trips like this before. If I remember correctly Nishant was saying we should wait to hear Adi’s explanation. Now that he is back, nobody wants to talk!!

A) Moon PDA, it is an act of guilt, and him to convince himself that Millani is his wife and his love!

So for me it just adjust to his personality on my perspective of his character

B) T ignorance, it is justifiable, he lied on all of them this time! He made them suffer with whatever Mallini did due his behavior, and they had to deal with AC attacking them and insulting them! They had to go through too much tension while he was happily spending his personal time at PG, we know they don't know this fact, but they really suffer too much in those 4 days, so they have to do a statement act to make him understand the mistake he had done to them and "his wife" and I think they will force him to go and get her back!

Edited by Guiltyo0o - 4 years ago
MuteButton thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PPak

This one confused me - after the entire hut scene and the almost confession of love - she still wants reassurance? She does not trust what he says!

And one more - why does Adi not tell Imli about Dev? To save her heartbreak or to ensure it's not an added impediment to his relationship with her. If latter - isnt he selfish.

He never wanted to reveal his marriage originally since he subconsciously did not want it ending. Now he sub consciously is keeping the one thing that will drive the killer wedge from her. Is it for her or him?

@reassurance - she totally wants it and rightly so. How can she accept anything he says at face value? Especially after the whole gair kanooni binge he put her through. Remember, he even made his wedding to Malini a grand affair in her presence. One he probably would not have bothered with in other circumstances.

Re: Dev - he actually answers that one in the episode. Why should she know about a man who is someone else’s father first and can probably never be her father or give her his name. He knows AC. He knows DC. He knows there is no way she ever gets any level of acceptance there. He is keeping it from her for her. Is there an element of selfishness in it as in if he’s thinking about himself too? I did not think so. Atleast not right now.

mltr16 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

First of all, namaskar behenlog. Episode dekhke dil aisa toota ke hum kuch bol hi nahi paaye. Jaante hain, ki ye sab to hona hi bastien. Kya karein soft hearted WUSS hain total. Waise sabne balti bhar bhar ke comments likhe hain par after watching the confession scene or bus stop scene, only once, could not watch again, so paraphrasing, she kept murmuring about never ever taking Malini's right and repeated that over and over a couple of times, here is my one thought.

@bold: I think the only person who will be able to convince Imlie is Malini herself. I think after all the rona dhona, blackmailing, eventual revelation and more rona shona, blackmail (please god have mercy on me and not make it 100 episodes ka rona dhona) Malini will at some point come to her senses and nudge Imlie forward in some form positive or negative, towards Aditya. I think the way Imlie worships Malini, even if she is smart and sees the signs of dissonance in Adirya Malini's relationship she will continue to guilt herself that she, and Aditya's feelings for her caused the discord. It will have to be Malini alone will have to wave the white flag and move aside and some how convince her that it's over between Aditya and her, for Imlie to move forward.

While I do feel sorry for Malini and will give her the benefit of doubt reluctantly that she is acting the way she is because she knows deep down that her husband may have been working or lying but has definitely drifted away, yet I cannot abide by this kind of draamebaji. Bhookha rehna etc. I hate that I will still be holding my breath each time Aditya's opena his mouth. Still looking forward to how Imlie's return is handled. Not going to speculate on any pictures but am dreading Monday. Basically itnaich meri taraf se. Baaki episode se mera dil bahutahi bhaari hai, so nothing but main hai idharich, padh rahi hoon sabki baatein.

mltr16 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

I was not able to quote and bold some of LODESTARS lines when posting my reply. I kept getting a message that spam content is not allowed. Any idea why veterans? My message above certainly had no spam in it 😃

FYI, I still cannot copy paste that part.

Edited by mltr16 - 4 years ago
Whatever765 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Lovely recap as always AY. This has got to be the best episode yet. It closed loops on so many lose ends. That entire bus scene was so simple yet captivating. Who is writing this stuff...they need to come center stage and take an applause. Today stressed the most important aspect of their relationship. Their feelings, the soul connection, their vishwas is all enough to compromise for each other, sacrifice for each other, if need be. Imlie's vishwas and Adi's love (now that he said it) is enough to believe in their relationship, to stand through the worst of time and to never give up on it.

Sigh what a poignant episode ,I wanted to hug them both..!

Coming to the precap- Malini wants to know the truth, can she first gather her wits and strength to even hear the truth. Tell AC the truth- she is always ready! *facepalm*

The truth will ofcourse not come up- she will either faint or doctor will visit.

Me likey how 4 days of PD= 2 weeks. Couple of hours of Paschim Vihar/Meera Bagh= 15 mins

One thing that I still feel was left open ended- Dev ka wallet fell in the jungle..does that hold any relevance now?

Also I am trying to remember which episode had the "50daant.." dialogue? Any help would be appreciated...:)

Edited by Whatever765 - 4 years ago