kashev thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aishasully1993

Yh I still remember it used to be one of the top 2 shows it's no where near 5 sometimes I feel like thy doing it on purpose to end the show to get it axed it's so annoying yaar rusha have such gdbstrong fan base lekin unko qadar hi nahi hai I cnt watch this week episodes just thought of balraj leaving is stopping me from enjoying the show or even wat h the past episodes It's sad I cnt belive I have never fallen addicted to a show before as much as this show and the whole weekend I've been thinking why why did the Cvs do this I never thought destroying khurana would mean killing balraj liek really I wana say I am done with he show but rusha hold me bk but if the episode not gd I wont waste my time on it its gna be alot of rhona dhona this week pata nahi stry agein bhi barhegi ke nahi

Ikr, if the makers really aren't interested in the show, just show a good storyline and end it on a happy note, instead of slowly killing it like this.

Totally get the addiction, we are all pretty much on the same boat here. We say we'll leave and move on but inevitably come back in a few days. The last time I got this addicted was during IPK and it took a while to recover. Same thing is happening now as well. 😆

On a good note though, I haven't watched Saturday's episode and don't even feel like watching it anymore. Same for the upcoming ones knowing they are going to kill off Ballu and probably feed us with more Mahima and impostor scenes, and just more abuse and violence. And the way they have dumbed down Pree and Ru, I am not even looking forward to their hapless reactions. It'll probably just be more of 'Akka is so khatarnak'. 🤣 Might be a little too soon to call it but I feel like I am finally getting over my Rusha addiction. 😆

kashev thumbnail

https://www.instagram.com/p/CK_wtg5Bxay/?igshid=1twxuzmvw05bb

So looks like most likely rudra will eb arrested and most likely the original one or the fake one mahima mght gve him dhoka and to remove him will send him to jail

Haha, looks like it's just going to be more of akka and akka. Anyone who has watched ITV (especially EK shows) before probably knows how this is going to go down. If you haven't, a heads-up: it's just going to be more trash writing. Yeah, happily skipping these episodes now. 😆

Edited by kashev - 4 years ago
aishasully1993 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kashev

Haha, looks like it's just going to be more of akka and akka. Anyone who has watched ITV (especially EK shows) before probably knows how this is going to go down. If you haven't, a heads-up: it's just going to be more trash writing. Yeah, happily skipping these episodes now. 😆

Yh true and I thought were near the end of akka but this is just going long I swear I never thought this fake marriage plan will bloody go on for this long and plus we will see a murder of someone we didnt wana !

Gosh I wana leave this show someone tell me how too

kashev thumbnail

Yh true and I thought were near the end of akka but this is just going long I swear I never thought this fake marriage plan will bloody go on for this long and plus we will see a murder of someone we didnt wana !

Gosh I wana leave this show someone tell me how too

@bold - one thing that has been working for me: think about how the episode is just going to be more of Mrs. Roooooodrakshhh Khurana with that one expression, and how it's probably going to contain more abuse. Do you really want to go through an epi only to end up with a worse mood? No, right?

But then Rusha might stop you. So, then think about how our dear leads will still remain their clueless dumb selves and keep saying 'Akka bohot khatarnak hai', all while ignoring that their kid is getting abused on a daily basis. Their cuteness instantly transforms to annoyance at how irresponsible they are being as parents. Then there is the added impostor and Mahima taking over the business drama and the possibility of more cringe scenes. Now, does Rusha still seem worth it to keep putting yourself through this torture on a daily basis?

Add to that more hapless reactions from the other characters, who are all oh-so-majboor and can't do anything. And we won't even have Ballu who is going to say shit against Pree and incite the majnu Rudra. The cherry on top being, if you come back after 10 epis, the story probably is going to stay at the same place, just not as many characters. Do this before every epi and you'll see it becomes pretty easy to get disconnected. 😆

aishasully1993 thumbnail

@bold - one thing that has been working for me: think about how the episode is just going to be more of Mrs. Roooooodrakshhh Khurana with that one expression, and how it's probably going to contain more abuse. Do you really want to go through an epi only to end up with a worse mood? No, right?

But then Rusha might stop you. So, then think about how our dear leads will still remain their clueless dumb selves and keep saying 'Akka bohot khatarnak hai', all while ignoring that their kid is getting abused on a daily basis. Their cuteness instantly transforms to annoyance at how irresponsible they are being as parents. Then there is the added impostor and Mahima taking over the business drama and the possibility of more cringe scenes. Now, does Rusha still seem worth it to keep putting yourself through this torture on a daily basis?

Add to that more hapless reactions from the other characters, who are all oh-so-majboor and can't do anything. And we won't even have Ballu who is going to say shit against Pree and incite the majnu Rudra. The cherry on top being, if you come back after 10 epis, the story probably is going to stay at the same place, just not as many characters. Do this before every epi and you'll see it becomes pretty easy to get disconnected. 😆

Lol thts wat I do I read before I watch if it dnt seem interesting I leave it I've been doing that since chudail entry but dnt knw agein kya hoga stupid rusha valentine bhi nhi milega kya phooti kismat hai is lead ki hardly celebrate anythng with happiness!

Dekhtei he ths week stry unfolds m sure it wont be no more rusha dumbness itll nd pree finding clues ! Nw hopefully eventhough I. Dumb to hope here 😆

kashev thumbnail

If you are still having trouble with getting over the RuSha addiction, think about how the writers are going. When was the last time we got a heartfelt RuSha scene? The last one was probably during Ru's MU days. Nowadays, we just get lollipops here and there where they flirt with each other, but scenes where they talk and share about their emotions - those are long gone. The focus is no longer on their development, and they just keep reacting to events that happen around them. Even on the rare days we get emotional scenes, they are either super rushed or end up facing the editor's axe. Priorities, you know. And the way the writers are going, they might probably throw in a RuSha SR as a lollipop amidst all the Mahima drama, and then go for a leap. 😆

At this point, most of us are probably even tired of re-watching the old scenes. I guess it's better if we just accept that YHC is never getting back to the old YHC days and it's going to be a typical EK show henceforth.

aishasully1993 thumbnail

If you are still having trouble with getting over the RuSha addiction, think about how the writers are going. When was the last time we got a heartfelt RuSha scene? The last one was probably during Ru's MU days. Nowadays, we just get lollipops here and there where they flirt with each other, but scenes where they talk and share about their emotions - those are long gone. The focus is no longer on their development, and they just keep reacting to events that happen around them. Even on the rare days we get emotional scenes, they are either super rushed or end up facing the editor's axe. Priorities, you know. And the way the writers are going, they might probably throw in a RuSha SR as a lollipop amidst all the Mahima drama, and then go for a leap. 😆

At this point, most of us are probably even tired of re-watching the old scenes. I guess it's better if we just accept that YHC is never getting back to the old YHC days and it's going to be a typical EK show henceforth.

Lol after it is an ekta show🤣

Nichuss thumbnail

Well said Kashi..... im tweeting it in twitter....

girlTalks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Dear EK and BT Team,

I won't waste your time and get straight to the point - can you invest in a good writing team, at least for YHC?

I don't know what suddenly changed but ever since the end of Ru's MU, the writing has been all over the place and pretty pathetic, to be honest. A truth as central to the storyline, like Ru getting to know Pree is not Saransh's Mom, gets done in one scene but Mahima's attempts to first kill herself and then others takes episodes after episodes, what?! The writing has been on a downhill curve for a while and central characters are getting butchered, left, right, and center.

Ru getting to know about Saransh truth was like one of the biggest track of YHC and they just ruined it completely. They literally spared only 5 mins instead of spening Rudra's realisation of what preesha must have gone through and how much she sacrificed herself for Saransh.There could be so much development of RuSha dynamics where both of them build respect and love for each other and Rudra could be shown apoligsing preesha for being so harsh on her or goes on guilt trip.There was so much scope to this but no they had to show Chudail's suicide attempts which were so very important, interesting and so much what the audience wanted to see.

If it's TRPs you are after, the TRP audience loves a good ensemble and killing off a central YHC character like Balraj Khurana (a better written grey-shaded character portrayed by an awesome actor) when his character progression is far from done is not a sound strategy.

IF they had just followed by the books and audience , their TRP would have crossed 2.5 much before but no they had to give screen space to untalented and most weakest actor in the show .There are so many wasted opportunities if we start making list .They are in the habit of rushing everything related to RuSha and giving space that useless friend of their's

I watched your previous KZK 2.0 on and off and saw how bad writing derailed an entire show, among other things. YHC is nowhere close to that but similar things have started happening here as well. Before things get worse, a sincere request to not try to pull an #AnuNePreKoKyunMara-esque twist here, it would only be the beginning of the end as you should very well know. As someone who has been watching YHC since Feb 2020, seeing this bad writing spoil an entire year's worth of good buildup is pretty heartbreaking. Pree and Ru's journey still have a long way to go and I don't want YHC to suffer a premature end just because the writers were too stubborn to wake up and read the room.

lets' not even talk about what happened to KZK2 , suffice to say the KZK1 ran for around 7 years and KZK2 couldnt even complete half of it

Mind you, I am not saying the writing is bad by GoT/West Wing/Breaking Bad/Gulaal standards, it is bad even by the average ITV standards, and that's quite a low to have achieved for a show that was going so well post-lockdown. I don't have much hope from the current set of YHC writers, they seem to pretty unapologetic about their bad writing and aren't receptive to feedback, so I won't even try to reason with them.

Absolutely correct. They have become this stubborn idiots who have taken the oath to not listen to what audience , the well wishers are trying to say which is for their own good. I dont know what trip they are on where the only thing they can think of is to sacrifice everything for the chudail. The feedback is on deaf ears. This situation is absolutely gone to the dogs. other new shows are getting more TRPs, pls see what is happening there if you dont have brains enough to do it yourself. When i watch them I honestly feel they deserve the TRP they are getting.

But to the production team, this is your last remaining SP show which has been lucky to gather a loyal set of audience even for a late night slot, and the audience (TRP and online) love RuSha/Abrargun enough to wait for the story to get back on track. So, please don't let all that hard work go to waste and try to hire a better set of writers, pretty please?

Sincerely,

A previously-loyal-but-rapidly-turning-indifferent YHC viewer

yes , I have already started watching other shows which are far better and definitely more entertaining

Well written kash..👏

my replies in bold ..

girlTalks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

And if these CVs had to, had to kill Ballu off, then they should have focused on building his bonding with Saransh, making it right with Ru and Sharda, apologizing to Pree and accepting her as his daughter and the best person for Ru so that when he finally dies, the audience feels it more and the TRP shoots up, like it happened for Naira and YRKKH. Instead the writers just gave Akka, akka, and more akka. As a result, even with this so-called twist, TRP will probably remain the same. Not a beneficial trade-off imo.

Writers, if you are not loyal to the TRPs and neither to the storyline, who are you writing for? 😡

THIS !!!!! there is nothing i can say more .

We are definitely dealing with complete bunch of idiots as creatives. We can think this and they can't😡I mean what are these guys seriously smoking ? and like i said before apna dimag nahi hai toh learn from the peeps in the same industry who are doing so much better. Such a huge PH and this kind of carelessness, stupidity and amateurish mistakes