fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Supporting outsiders doesn’t mean that we should blindly support whatever content they release. Most outsiders are working in horrible projects because the good ones are being hogged by the elite.

So what’s so unfair in that ? These outsiders need better opportunities. Put Vidyut in a Baaghi or Tara in a SLB movie - and watch what can happen.

red : good ones are being hogged by the elite? Then ALL movies which elites are hogging must be blockbusters right ? Because they are hogging all good ones??Then why are recent movies done by elites were underperformed ?

Blue:yeh kya jabardasti bhai .?.why should they put Vidyut or Tara in their movies just because they are outsiders ? They cast them who suits the characters no?

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: fivestars

red : good ones are being hogged by the elite? Then ALL movies which elites are hogging must be blockbusters right ? Because they are hogging all good ones??Then why are recent movies done by elites were underperformed ?

Blue:yeh kya jabardasti bhai .?.why should they put Vidyut or Tara in their movies just because they are outsiders ? They cast them who suits the characters no?

Red: according to people on this forum Varun and Alia have a perfect box office record with only one Kalank on it. Compare that to an outsider who barely has one hit. Kya karu haye, kuch kuch hota hai.

Blue: Zabardasti nahi, haq. If roles can be modified and edited to hide Alia’s shortcomings and enhance the one good quality she has - then why can’t others be given the same preference or opportunities ? If she can be forced into projects, why can’t Vidyut work in a big action movie? Why can’t Tara get her due too? So rules will bend for Rhea’s step daughter but for everyone else it’s zabardasti?

Green: things must change

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: rkisnothot

I don't know what crying all the time and demanding big movies and big promotions for random actors is supposed to accomplish.

I mean Why wouldnt Vidyuts tweet be enough for the fans 😆

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sailor-Moon

There was someone who even made fun of his death saying something about how Karan is a cannibal who wants to eat Sushant's dead body... do people think at all before saying such things.

But SSR fan was the one who said (I can link if need be)

"I dont think it was suicide. Someone took advantage and I think he was finished off for providing competition to star kids"

Why are they allowed to put these theories out there but no one else can ???

Sabhayata thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Supporting outsiders doesn’t mean that we should blindly support whatever content they release. Most outsiders are working in horrible projects because the good ones are being hogged by the elite.

So what’s so unfair in that ? These outsiders need better opportunities. Put Vidyut in a Baaghi or Tara in a SLB movie - and watch what can happen.

Bold-lets not make sweeping statements like this. Lets back it UP with facts. Here is the list of movies nominated by film fare as best movies for past 5 years. Since film fare nominates popular films i am picking these up.

1) Bajirao mastani- all 3 protagonists outsider

2) Bajarangi Bhaijaan- Khan movie

3) Badlapur- Insider

4) Piku- Outsider

5) Talvar-Outsider

6) Tanu weds Manu- Outsider

66% outsider movies nominated

1)Dangal- Khan movie

2)Kapoor& sons- Outsider since the main protagonists were both outsiders

3) Neerja-Insider

4) Pink- Outsider

5)Sultan-Khan movie

6) Udta Punjab- Insider

33.3% outsider movies, 33.3% insider movies, 33.3% khan movies

1) Hindi medium- Outsider

2) Badrinath-Insider

3) Bareilly- Outsider

4)Secret Superstar-Outsider (Aamir wasn't the main protagonist)

5) Toilet- Outsider

80% outsider movies

1)Raazi - Insider

2) Andhadhun-Outsider

3) Badhai ho-Outsider

4) Padmaavat- Outsider( Both main protagonists are outsiders)

5) Sanju- Insider

6) Stree- Outsider

66% outsider movies

1) Gully boy- Outsider +Insider- since both alia and ranveer are in it

2) Chichore- Outsider

3) Mission Mangal-Outsider

4) Uri- Outsider

5) War- Insider

60% outsider movies

Please don't say again that outsider's don't get good movies.

briahna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Sabhayata

Bold-lets not make sweeping statements like this. Lets back it UP with facts. Here is the list of movies nominated by film fare as best movies for past 5 years. Since film fare nominates popular films i am picking these up.

3) Badlapur- Insider

4) Piku- Outsider

5) Talvar-Outsider

1)Dangal- Khan movie

3) Neerja-Insider

4) Pink- Outsider

5)Sultan-Khan movie

6) Udta Punjab- Insider

2) Badrinath-Insider

3) Bareilly- Outsider

5) Toilet- Outsider

80% outsider movies

1)Raazi - Insider

2) Andhadhun-Outsider

3) Badhai ho-Outsider

5) Sanju- Insider

6) Stree- Outsider

66% outsider movies

2) Chichore- Outsider

4) Uri- Outsider

5) War- Insider

60% outsider movies

mast mast 😃

Sabhayata thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: flipfl0p

I do understand if a father wants to produce movie for his son/daughter. He is investing "his money" and gambling. If it is a success, he will profit. If it sinks, he will think twice to produce another next time.

Previously all stars produced first movie of their children. Some were hits (Love Story etc). Firoze Khan made movie for Fardeen and it badly flopped. Harman Baweja debuted with Priyanka Chopra who was the top heroine then, still flopped. Even successful producers like Aditya Chopra gets nervous when they have to launch their brother. Even he tried with Priyanka as lead and still it flopped. If they go blind with their love, it is them who get burnt.

But I cannot say so for the recommendations and conditions. For example, KJo interfering when Aditya Chopra launching new faces (let us keep out the discussion whether Ranveer was insider/outsider. At least, Anushka was an outsider). I am speaking about these kind of unnecessary influences.

Secondly, putting conditions to act or market. Anil Kapoor putting money in his daughter's movies is fine by me. Hemamalini also tried. Esha's movies were flops. Still Anil Kapoor took risk. Sonam's movies made decent businesses. That is fine. But him putting a condition to act in a movie, provided they his daughter as the lead is not ethical. Either you say "yes" or "no" to a movie based on script. Don't influence other movie makers.

I feel many times outsiders loose out because, insiders come with recommendations and conditions.

Your claim about PH preferring insiders because they come with a hype. It may be applicable to star's daughters. (Like Jhanvi, Tiger or Sarah). But if they are the children of producer, director or script writer, nobody would know them. For junta, Varun Dhawan was as familiar as Sid in their first movie. It is the movie which gave him hype. Main difference between outsiders and insiders is not the hype their name generates (Arman Jain), it is the connection.

Se you are not understanding my point how can you judge any one's likes or dislikes or even ask them to change their likes or dislikes when they are running a private business.

As per you father investing in son or daughter is ok

But KJO who thinks of Alia as a daughter and invests in her future is not ok?

How do you decide that? How do you decide how connected one feels to another? KJO has said many times he thinks of Varun,Alia and Sid as his children. Just because they are not actually his children you can't decide he shouldn't feel so. He does and he can and hence wants to invest in their future.Please check up most of Alia movies are produced by Dharma only no other PH. Karan is investing his company's money in a person whom he thinks of as his daughter. How can you force him to change his liking towards her when most of her movies are hit as well.

I am not saying PH's prefer insider's because of hype, that is just one of the reason. there can be any reason, they have known them since childhood, they are good friends with their father, they think of them as family as in case of KJO, it can be any reason but its why they like or prefer them.

See let me give you an example you didn't like Vidyut's movie trailer but some did right. Now if the person comes and discusses with you that xyz is nice in this trailer you wont agree right because you have your own likes and preferences and wouldn't like to be forced to change them. Becuase at end if the day its your time and your money no one can force you to invest it in a movie you don't like.

Same is with PH's they have their own likes and dislikes. Reason could be any like i said it could be simple reason 'oh i have know her since childhood' kind of reason but at end of the day its their preference , their choice and its their like. When you don't like to be forced to change your likes and preferences , how can you force any one else to change their likes or preferences especially when they are investing their own money.

Edited by Sabhayata - 5 years ago
1140587 thumbnail

3) Badlapur- Insider

4) Piku- Outsider

5) Talvar-Outsider

1)Dangal- Khan movie

3) Neerja-Insider

4) Pink- Outsider

5)Sultan-Khan movie

6) Udta Punjab- Insider

2) Badrinath-Insider

3) Bareilly- Outsider

5) Toilet- Outsider

80% outsider movies

1)Raazi - Insider

2) Andhadhun-Outsider

3) Badhai ho-Outsider

5) Sanju- Insider

6) Stree- Outsider

66% outsider movies

2) Chichore- Outsider

4) Uri- Outsider

5) War- Insider

60% outsider movies

Why do the Khans have their own category? skews the results, both Salman and Aamir are insiders.

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Invalid and misinformed information. I have made corrections to your list which is WRONG.

See my feedback in bold.

1) Bajirao mastani- all 3 protagonists outsider no they are not. Deepika is a daughter of famous sportsman, Shahid son of Pankaj Kapoor, and Ranveer according to this forum has nepotistic connections.

2) Bajarangi Bhaijaan- Khan movie - Salman Khan son of Salim Khan

3) Badlapur- Insider - Varun Dhawan son of David Dhawan

4) Piku- Outsider - Prakash ki Beti and Amitabh who is son of Harivansh Bachchan

5) Talvar-Outsider - Movie directed by Megna GULZAR.

6) Tanu weds Manu- Outsider - Accepted

CORRECT PERCENTAGE: approx 16%

1)Dangal- Khan movie - Aamir son of Tahir Hussain

2)Kapoor& sons- Alia Bhatt daughter of Mahesh Bhatt, Soni Razdan, sister of Pooja Bhatt and step daughter of Rhea Chakraboty. Movie produced by KJO, Son of Yash Johar

3) Neerja-Insider - Sonam

4) Pink- Outsider - Fine.

5)Sultan-Khan movie - Salman son of Salim Khan

6) Udta Punjab-

Again 16%

1) Hindi medium- Outsider - Fine

2) Badrinath-Insider David and Mahesh

3) Bareilly- Fine.

4)Secret Superstar-Outsider (Aamir wasn't the main protagonist) - Aamir was promoted to be in the film.

5) Toilet- Outsider

40% not good enough.

1)Raazi - Insider

2) Andhadhun-Outsider - Okay fine.

3) Badhai ho-Outsider Okay Fine,

4) Padmaavat- Outsider( Both main protagonists are outsiders) they are not. Prakash Padukone please.

5) Sanju- Insider

6) Stree- Outsider.Shraddha Kapoor daugher of Shakti Kapoor.

66% outsider movies

CORRECT FIGURE:33%

1) Gully boy- Outsider +Insider- since both alia and ranveer are in it - no Ranveer is an insider

2) Chichore- Outsider. Shraddha is an Insider.

3) Mission Mangal-Outsider - Fine.

4) Uri- Outsider - Fine

5) War- Insider

60% outsider movies

CORRECT FIGURE 40%

Please don't say again that outsider's don't get good movies. I WILL SAY WHATEVER I WANT. Try to stop me.

Red: according to people on this forum Varun and Alia have a perfect box office record with only one Kalank on it. Compare that to an outsider who barely has one hit. Kya karu haye, kuch kuch hota hai.

Blue: Zabardasti nahi, haq. If roles can be modified and edited to hide Alia’s shortcomings and enhance the one good quality she has - then why can’t others be given the same preference or opportunities ? If she can be forced into projects, why can’t Vidyut work in a big action movie? Why can’t Tara get her due too? So rules will bend for Rhea’s step daughter but for everyone else it’s zabardasti?

Green: things must change

Haq..🤣?? HAQ.toh insaan ka apni family per hota hai....apne KHUD ke paison per hota hai......and to some extent Govt run schemes per hota hai.....uske alawa kaisa haq re baba......KJo ke paiso per kissi ka haq kaise ho sakta hai....achhi zabardasti hai.....the sense of entitlement is bigger than Mars😆

Tomm someone can come and knock on ur door.....ki sadda haq ithe rakh....fir pata chalega.....🤣

Sapan Verma

@sapanv

Things you can do if you don't like someone's work:-

Stop watching it.-

Unfollow them on all platforms.-

Leave valid feedback/criticism if any.-

Understand that just because you didn't like it doesn't mean others also won't.-

Watch something else.-

Mind your own business.👍🏼 😆

Edited by blue-ice.1 - 5 years ago