Finance professional. Don't like it much, but the money is good😆
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discusdion Topic - 2nd Nov 2025 - WKV
🏏ICC Women's World Cup 2025: South Africa W vs India W, FINAL🏏
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 3rd Nov 2025.
BILLI IN BASKET 2.11
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Nov 2025 EDT
GOLGUPPA PARTY 3.11
🏏India tour of Australia, 2025: AUS vs IND,3rd T20I, Oval🏏
Favourite couple : Nov.1, 2025.Best epi. HD Clip. 😆😆
Hahahahahahaha: New nicknames for Gen 4 lead couple.
Aishwarya Rai at fault for ruining Salman's life?
Did SRK copy Brad Pitt’s F1 look and style for King?
Mihir Is Such An
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi 2 - Banner Contest
Why is Bigg Boss Hellbent on Saving Kunika?
📚Book Talk Forum, October 2025 Reading Challenge Results📚
Kartik Aryan's TMMTMTTR will clash with Agastya's Ikkis
Finance professional. Don't like it much, but the money is good😆
Okay I started writing this and before I could realize it, it became an essay/a mini CV. So be warned.
I'm an aeronautical engineer, and I used to work in airports and aircrafts 80% of my time. But it got too exhausting physically so I made a switch to software engineering (so much easier sitting in a nice air-conditioned cubicle, talking to American and Canadian clients).
But I didn't feel intellectually challenged, and there wasn't as much human interaction as I would have liked, so I quit and became a Human Resources professional. It was nice because it was a people facing role, and I loved it because I'm a people's person.
Meanwhile I was doing did some entertainment journalism as a hobby on the side.
Doing all these stints I realized that I am doing so much management, I might as well get a degree in management, to do my job better, so I did my MBA.
During MBA, I realized my knack for strategy and planning/execution, so I became a management consultant. I currently work with a prestigious global firm, and I think I'm going to do it for a few more years before quitting and launching my own boutique firm (Ssshhh ...don't tell my boss lol).
I also have plans on becoming a restauranteur - I love food and get a high from feeding people and making them happy. So I want to open a kickass restaurant which people would love. This isn't for profit, but more for my personal satisfaction.
I wanted to set-up a multiplex/single-screen for movie lovers, where people would come and enjoy films, have conversations/debates about films, spend time in a retro-themed coffee shop. All this and more when I earn enough money to be able to do this.
I have no interest in material things, so I would rather spend my money in other areas that pique my interest. Like, I love traveling and I would any day spend money on that instead of houses or cars.
I worked with a few NGOs in the capacity of a teacher, teaching underprivileged kids. But I would also like to contribute in a bigger capacity. Women empowerment, Children's education, LGBTQI+ rights, Dalit activism, are some of the causes that are close to my heart and I would want to make a meaningful contribution to each of these, in any way I can.
That's almost a CV. Well you actually sounds like my previous manager who used to get bored with the role and has switched the domain quite a time.
Honestly, I admire your articulation , your thoughts, the way you put the words and now I can see where it is coming from.
Employee of FMCG producing company.
I cannot name them directly due to non disclosure. Most of the established stars are quite polite due to PR and many of them do not like attention on them. The newbies on the other hand throw a tantrum when people do not pay enough attention to them.
Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan
Unfortunately I cannot disclose my profession.
Well for me you are one of the most curious personality here and I would have loved to know your profession. But anyways privacy comes first
Originally posted by: Khai_R_Haagi
For that you first need to get the time to come out of studio after rotoscoping every single frame.😆
true that.......... 
but honestly comping and lighting teams have it worse ......i am in asset department so we at least get to go home daily..........my last project that comp team used to stay in the studio for days in a row.......morning when we would reach the studio, they would be there brushing their teeth 😒
Originally posted by: colossial2015
I cannot name them directly due to non disclosure. Most of the established stars are quite polite due to PR and many of them do not like attention on them. The newbies on the other hand throw a tantrum when people do not pay enough attention to them.
As expected, this is quite humane to acquire maturity with time
true that..........
but honestly comping and lighting teams have it worse ......i am in asset department so we at least get to go home daily..........my last project that comp team used to stay in the studio for days in a row.......morning when we would reach the studio, they would be there brushing their teeth 😒
Heard the word comping for the first time. it looks like there are so many teams and a lot of hard-work of theirs which finally produce what we see on TV
Studied business, I went into banking and hated it. When I went to see my advisor and told her I like to study Psychology. She was shocked. She was you can continue your studies in business and I told her that is not me. I have zero interest working in corporations. She gave me other options in business field. I said I like to help people, I like to share my smiles with others. She said that is a huge jump from business to psychology. I like to help people with anxiety and depression. Many people told me and they thought I was in psychology field because how I made them feel. I thought a lot about it and in USA it will take me 7 years to become a psychology. But then time goes fast and I should do where I can make a difference. My interest will be helping children and teenagers with depression or anxiety. Help them to see they can follow their dreams and they are worth it. I like to bring awareness in depression. People assume if you are seeking to talk with counseling it means you have mental illness. Which is not true. Currently working on a blog and podcast on depression awareness.
Originally posted by: TMKOC_MY
We don't have shows on CAs in Indian TV , that's why you are using doctors in ur profile? :P
Hahaha I wish there was a show on CAs, atleast about the torture we endure during our articleship period.
It's like that KWK game where Kareena said Sonakshi would be good as a housewife and Sonakshi responded that Kareena should be a gossip...
The whole Deepika Padukone controversy shows just how deeply patriarchal Bollywood still is. A top actress asks for humane 8-hour...
https://x.com/navneet_mundhra/status/1926200943453827341?s=46 https://x.com/navneet_mundhra/status/1926279602327921036?s=46
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/sunita-ahuja-questions-govindas-absence-from-the-industry-why-is-a-legend-like-you-sitting-at-home_222036
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/javed-akhtar-discusses-why-indian-film-industry-stays-silent-on-politics-fear-and-insecurity-within_221974