BhetuPunha thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arjunwagle

. Thanks ... Goshh the legendary veterans look soo young ,vibrant and dynamic personalities....But the issue is only images are available on Google .... The serial remains evasive as ever.... Not just that None of the shops even in a metro like Mumbai had the CD s ! I mean I have enquired in all shops in all possible areas like Dadar , VT etc but to no avail...

If anyone knows the producers of these 'lost serials' 😵 then maybe they can be approached to upload it to YouTube or something 😎

BhetuPunha thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arjunwagle

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=251299572601397&id=301804346538869&sfnsn=wiwspwa&extid=SxfAz9lwhU8Tfxsz&d=w&vh=e

For all Mumbaikars / ex Mumbaikars who were born and brought up in the Golden Girgaum of bygone era an interesting historical insight ....

TY 👍🏼 Nice video but

लोक काहीही पुड्या सोडतात 😉 . अरे मुंबई मध्ये कुठे आली दरी 😛. मुंबई म्हणजे समुद्रपातळी वरची सुपीक जमीन . तिथे अरबी वादीचा काय संबंध? म्हणे वाडी म्हणजे वादी .

मग आपण असे देखील म्हणूया, मुंबईकर वाड्यांमधील लोक खूप वाद घालायचे म्हंणून ते ज्या ठिकाणी राहायचे त्याला वाडी(वादी ) म्हणतात 🤣.

BhetuPunha thumbnail

I have watched Gashmeer Mahajani's two and a quarter movies(Deool Band, Kanha and 15 minutes of mala kahich problem nahi) 😎

In Deool band he was ok 👍🏼. Kanha starred both VT and GM. VT gobbled up GM for breakfast 😆 and did not even burp. he was so good.

Having said that, I don't think VT or GM or UK(ELTG) bring anything to the table that others have already not brought.

mishkil88 thumbnail

Originally posted by: BhetuPunha

All the shoots cannot be regulated by the authorities 😎 . There will always be some elements who might not fallow the rules

govt has to run economy. Entertainment industry feeds lakhs of people. It will be indidual's responsibility to take care henceforth. That is why government is relaxing few things in newer lock downs. Schools and colleges will remain shut that is ok you can't play with children's lives but that doesn't mean everyone continues to sit home for months together. If Corona doesn't go away for 6 months then what ? You seem to be ridiculing or criticising here but look at what government will do. I am not posting on my imagination but it is based on news item. You will see government will open not only film & serials shoots but even theaters and malls with social distancing in a month's time.
Edited by mishkil88 - 5 years ago
mishkil88 thumbnail

Originally posted by: BhetuPunha

TY 👍🏼 Nice video but

लोक काहीही पुड्या सोडतात 😉 . अरे मुंबई मध्ये कुठे आली दरी 😛. मुंबई म्हणजे समुद्रपातळी वरची सुपीक जमीन . तिथे अरबी वादीचा काय संबंध? म्हणे वाडी म्हणजे वादी .

मग आपण असे देखील म्हणूया, मुंबईकर वाड्यांमधील लोक खूप वाद घालायचे म्हंणून ते ज्या ठिकाणी राहायचे त्याला वाडी(वादी ) म्हणतात 🤣.

@bhetupunha - listen the video once again carefully. The person says Wadi means a farm patch also where water gets logged and you can grow something. He कोकणातल्या वाड्याना तंतोतंत लागू होते. तसेच तो शब्द मुंबईत लागू झाला असण्याची शक्यता आहे. If you know the authentic source or origin of the word Wadi then you are welcome to provide it instead of ridiculing and thrashing every post for the sake of it.
NerdyMukta thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Grim milestone in the US...1 lakh deaths and counting.

Take care all of you.

NerdyMukta thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: mishkil88

govt has to run economy. Entertainment industry feeds lakhs of people. It will be indidual's responsibility to take care henceforth. That is why government is relaxing few things in newer lock downs. Schools and colleges will remain shut that is ok you can't play with children's lives but that doesn't mean everyone continues to sit home for months together. If Corona doesn't go away for 6 months then what ? You seem to be ridiculing or criticising here but look at what government will do. I am not posting on my imagination but it is based on news item. You will see government will open not only film & serials shoots but even theaters and malls with social distancing in a month's time.

Just saw a picture of Akshay Kumar shooting for some movie. As they say, life has to go on.

NerdyMukta thumbnail

Originally posted by: iluvusakshi

गिरगांव च विषय निघालाच आहे...माझी आई गिरगांव ची आहे. माहेर.

ती सुद्धा गिरगांव असा नुसता म्हटलं ना तरी चालू होते. I mean स्मरणरंजन. थांबत पण नाही आणि थकात तर अजिबात नाही जेव्हा ती एक एक गोष्टी सांगते तिच्या लहानपणीच्या आणि before marriage paryant chya.

Kalaram goraram mandir, खोतची vaadi वगैरे वगैरे....

Oh yeah kalaram goraram mandir, Nal Bazar, Wilson college, Panshikar mithai, Piyush at Prakash. Usaacha Ras at Khatau Building, Bombay book depot, khadilkar road...

iluvusakshi thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: NerdyMukta

Oh yeah kalaram goraram mandir, Nal Bazar, Wilson college, Panshikar mithai, Piyush at Prakash. Usaacha Ras at Khatau Building, Bombay book depot, khadilkar road...

Majha mama wilson college la hota. पणशीकर मिठाई तर all टाईम hit.👍🏼.

BhetuPunha thumbnail

Originally posted by: mishkil88

Please don't twist my words sir😲. I am sorry to say but it is your impression that I am ridiculing or criticizing anybody😒. We all saw what happened when wine shops were opened😡. My observation is based on that. And film industry is notorious for not following rules👎🏼.

The problem is not the government but people who seem to have developed the knack of not understanding simple things and breaking rules that are for their own good.

You posted about lock-down relaxation in some other post and I agreed with you on that😊.

When you say, 'It will be individual's responsibility to take care henceforth', you are actually saying what I implied in that post 😎.

Edited by BhetuPunha - 5 years ago