hmann90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AR-MAANEET

canada is very desi, everyone and kids born here can speak punjabi, even if its a mix of english and punjabi. i think its cause of how brown it really is. bc, toronto and Alberta are all brown. i think music helps tooo, the older kids get the more connected and proud they feel

also i feel like once your daughter gets a bit older she may connect with the culture more, i ve noticed that myself growing up :)

Canada is basically Punjab almost lol. I have relatives in brown town I mean Brampton and I’m amazed at how good Punjabi they speak. I hope I can pass my roots to my kids. Lately I’ve tried making them listen to more Punjabi music and my lil girl is also a fan of Sana.

414081 thumbnail

Originally posted by: DeliciousDevil.

Though, I'm a Punjabi Jatt but I don't listen to Punjabi music. I don't like their lyrics. It can be hardcore sometimes. And, I have not been to Amritsar 🙄 maybe next year, I will go there. But, I been to Hyderabad 2 years ago and visited Hazur Sahib 😍❤️

As far I know, Shehnaaz tattoo is the name of Karan's song "Don't look" not his face. Correct me if I'm wrong.

she has dont look written under his face hold up ill get a picture . i feel like a creep but ill get a picture from google. 😆

Image result for karan aujla tattoo shehnaz gill

Indibandi20 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Uma2010

By God, Indi, I tell you, these Punjabi kinds here 🙄 are such an arrogant bunch! I have been reading pages and pages of, but they don’t get it coz they don’t get it 🙄🙄. Why don’t they just spill it? Ab non-Punjabis sabhi aake yehan pe paav pado inke 🙄🙄🙄.

Haha Haha...

Shant Gadhadhari Bheem Shaant...

Oh My God...what a girl u are ...this so reminded me of that robot task where Sana throws the tray down in a huff and walks off.. I'm still laughing imagining you pacing around in the kitchen with a cup of coffee 🤣🤣

I so love your madness girl 😘😘😘

Kar_Nan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: CatcherInTheRye

Translation of song

The song was about guy telling his girl that i have got five hard bullets kept safe for your marriage, as it is sort of a stupid tradition or whatever, in Punjab, during marriages we fire unlimited shots, just to celebrate. And further tells that i wud tear apart (sort of giving dhamki to those who would look at his girl) those with my sharp axe who would look at you; next he tells that m not among those who do relationships for time being (kachiyaa yaariyaa), like if i get committed once, then no one can come inbetween us (pakkiya yaariyaa) , try me ones, my love is stronger than rock.

So basically here guy is sana and girl is bhai🤣🤣🤣

Oh wow. Thanks for this. And I do understand this tradition of firing rounds at weddings as pathans also do that

rabzonedge thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

So is baar zaruri nhi h ki sana n Paras aaj ghar k andar jaye...wo kisi task k liye jayenge...it's good...

Indibandi20 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CatcherInTheRye

Translation of song

The song was about guy telling his girl that i have got five hard bullets kept safe for your marriage, as it is sort of a stupid tradition or whatever, in Punjab, during marriages we fire unlimited shots, just to celebrate. And further tells that i wud tear apart (sort of giving dhamki to those who would look at his girl) those with my sharp axe who would look at you; next he tells that m not among those who do relationships for time being (kachiyaa yaariyaa), like if i get committed once, then no one can come inbetween us (pakkiya yaariyaa) , try me ones, my love is stronger than rock.

So basically here guy is sana and girl is bhai🤣🤣🤣

Oh Bhai bhai.. full translation with reference and that to in Red...

Swag hai bhai ka😁😁

Thanks for explaining though 😊🙏

The SC makes so much more sense now 😊

Indibandi20 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rabzonedge

So is baar zaruri nhi h ki sana n Paras aaj ghar k andar jaye...wo kisi task k liye jayenge...it's good...

No Rabz...they will not stay there now..only contestants will stay and do tasks and whoever wins will get to spend time with them...

It still sucks ...but atleast Sana and Paras get to breath..and obviously the intensity is going to go down now even for regular viewers who dont analyse everything as the fact that they are not staying in makes it a regular scripted show like any other..

So in a way it's the best that could happen in the situation..

CatcherInTheRye thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: hmann90

The next song Sana should post should be by amrinder Gill yaariya. I feel it fits SidNaaz perfect because Sana always goes out of her way to pacify Sid when he is upset. What Punjabi song do u think fits SidNaaz

that is one of my fav, like forever thingy

Laiye j yaariya, fr laa k tod nibhaiye ni❤️

Uma2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Indibandi20

Haha Haha...

Shant Gadhadhari Bheem Shaant...

Oh My God...what a girl u are ...this so reminded me of that robot task where Sana throws the tray down in a huff and walks off.. I'm still laughing imagining you pacing around in the kitchen with a cup of coffee 🤣🤣

I so love your madness girl 😘😘😘

Hahahaha... what a comparison 🤣 Cute though.... I’ll take it. Gosh 😆