mthiru thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ajacob31

Logic has been thrown out of the window long time back....

Gave up on logic long time back. To be exact after Raimaa track.

Nishi always shown as righthanded suddenly turned ambidextrous

Nishi turning a killer for property???I mean why? You know this show makes me buy theory it's very important to have a strong in house vamp/villan

ACP working alone in a case , carries proof while going to meet the suspects

Stamp papers (prenup, divorce etc) are made in a jiffy without need for notaries...

Flip Flop Rohit, influenced easily based on who's talking now

Sorry don't find him indecisive.. Impulsive yes but firm once he makes a decision. Whatever his faults maybe I find this guy loyal too his loved ones..

Concerned Sonakshi telling ACP not to disturb the family with his doubts in delicate situation suddenly decides to blurt out everything firsthand to the villain and later to the family in absence of police. Where is logic and common sense ?

Why did she disclose about the girl?? She totally forgot about Narens killer. It became vital she proved her claim that Nishi is the culprit..

A family shown as normal, suddenly starts plotting and planning after their serial actress bahu comes into the family. Probably they want to prove that they are better at drama than their actress bahu. setting a benchmark...

I still can't digest how they turned the whole sippy family from loving to cunning people who care about their son and his wife..except for Veena and Vimmy no one watched TV then how come all these Ott drama by them??

only normal person i saw in this serial is Naren so far... probably not for long.

This is very true. He was at least honest about his disapproval and didn't bother to hide it from anyone.

After Rohit confessed his love for Sonakshi, the serial turned into Kahani Sonakshi Ki- The story of a super woman ( Thought I will add a tag line to follow the trend😉

Please do.

atikna thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mthiru

Thanks for pointing out the plight of the ACP that too he is a family man. You think there is scope for the makers to get this show back on track?

After seeing the promo and spoiler pics I am not so sure. But will continue for Ronakshi.. They still tug at your heart string.

It will be interesting track ahead but once again the makers jump to another track without closing the previous track while bringing the stacker dude....

So we will get to witness Sonakshi Rastogi strong and bold. Good for her. Hope she shift her focus to her sister and mother. Leave the Sippy's to root in hell😔

I saw your post in the morning and tried to reply but couldn't because of real life issues

Aren't we making a mistake ,watching shows which are past logic and any resemblance to the story line which was predicted or more likely promised to us before the show started ?

No wonder this whole trope works because we as audience get addicted to the chemistry of leads and to watch just a few mins or let's says seconds of their chemistry we are eager to watch a whole lot of nonsense

No wonder the shows like Kundalis or yeh rishtas continue for generations because we as audience like to watch them , we give no choice to the makers because we are ready to accept anything from them as long as we get glimpses of leads and their chemistry

This whole fiasco which the show KHKT has become is exactly what we deserve because we continue to accept it because we have hope that the story will continue and we'll have Ronakshi back hence we'll see that a totally fine family has been turned into a circus , since one vamp bua ( what a cliche) was not enough hence a villain has to be brought in to highlight the mahanta of FL ..

An almost non existent ML who is shown to make consistent mistakes so that again a FL is shown to be so so good

I wonder when will we stop accepting these half baked storylines for the sake of RoNakshi ,I wonder when will we give makers the incentive that they have to search out new stories to cater to us instead of recycling old story lines of various other shows which have already been tried and done again and again

Haven't we seen the same scenarios playing out in KHKT play out in other shows ??? FL being blamed by her monster in laws and FL sacrificing everything for the sake of love and ML being a mute bystander and then falling all over himself to get forgiveness from FL

We need to as an audience to grow up to demand a better use of our time to want to see something new something actually which can grab eyeballs

We might be developing.. but our mindsets are still in mythological world because we like to see a female being a martyr because this is what as an audience we accept we are waiting as an audience to have it play out that finally the ML finds out the truth and goes out of his way to win the girl back I ask why?

In today's world when Disney has stopped making Princess meet Prince and they live happily after movies and instead we get movies such as Brave , Moana and Frozen where the ladies save themselves and the world by just being what they are we are promoting stereotypes of adarsh bahu, naari ,a lady who gives up her job and then becomes a detective.

I am sorry to anyone who finds this post offensive but I have been a fan of this show since the beginning and I think I am sick of what this show is feeding us in name of drama , I was sickend when Veena Sickand promoted Veena Sippy with a gun in her hand as a poster girl for feminism and I am sickened that they are showing that Tanya is ready to forgive Rohan and he is not getting any punishment for his deeds

I like Ronakshi and respect the actors but if this is all they can show us then it's disrespectful to actors and other crew members of the show .

I have watched game of thrones and I think it was very brave of the makers and writers of the show that they choose to show the ending which they believed in ,that they showed integrity towards their story line and the chart they had mapped for themselves because they didn't want to give up on their characters .

And I think the topic maker asked a question ki whether this show can come back to the way it was before well as far as I can see that they have a dug a hole so deep that even they cannot see the way out

I again apologize for anyone who has read the post and is feeling angry ,these are only my sentiments and I wish to hurt no one

I am sorry Topic maker I just was fedup and your post gave me an opening .. please don't mind

VARUNI2014 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: atikna

I saw your post in the morning and tried to reply but couldn't because of real life issues

Aren't we making a mistake ,watching shows which are past logic and any resemblance to the story line which was predicted or more likely promised to us before the show started ?

No wonder this whole trope works because we as audience get addicted to the chemistry of leads and to watch just a few mins or let's says seconds of their chemistry we are eager to watch a whole lot of nonsense

No wonder the shows like Kundalis or yeh rishtas continue for generations because we as audience like to watch them , we give no choice to the makers because we are ready to accept anything from them as long as we get glimpses of leads and their chemistry

This whole fiasco which the show KHKT has become is exactly what we deserve because we continue to accept it because we have hope that the story will continue and we'll have Ronakshi back hence we'll see that a totally fine family has been turned into a circus , since one vamp bua ( what a cliche) was not enough hence a villain has to be brought in to highlight the mahanta of FL ..

An almost non existent ML who is shown to make consistent mistakes so that again a FL is shown to be so so good

I wonder when will we stop accepting these half baked storylines for the sake of RoNakshi ,I wonder when will we give makers the incentive that they have to search out new stories to cater to us instead of recycling old story lines of various other shows which have already been tried and done again and again

Haven't we seen the same scenarios playing out in KHKT play out in other shows ??? FL being blamed by her monster in laws and FL sacrificing everything for the sake of love and ML being a mute bystander and then falling all over himself to get forgiveness from FL

We need to as an audience to grow up to demand a better use of our time to want to see something new something actually which can grab eyeballs

We might be developing.. but our mindsets are still in mythological world because we like to see a female being a martyr because this is what as an audience we accept we are waiting as an audience to have it play out that finally the ML finds out the truth and goes out of his way to win the girl back I ask why?

In today's world when Disney has stopped making Princess meet Prince and they live happily after movies and instead we get movies such as Brave , Moana and Frozen where the ladies save themselves and the world by just being what they are we are promoting stereotypes of adarsh bahu, naari ,a lady who gives up her job and then becomes a detective.

I am sorry to anyone who finds this post offensive but I have been a fan of this show since the beginning and I think I am sick of what this show is feeding us in name of drama , I was sickend when Veena Sickand promoted Veena Sippy with a gun in her hand as a poster girl for feminism and I am sickened that they are showing that Tanya is ready to forgive Rohan and he is not getting any punishment for his deeds

I like Ronakshi and respect the actors but if this is all they can show us then it's disrespectful to actors and other crew members of the show .

I have watched game of thrones and I think it was very brave of the makers and writers of the show that they choose to show the ending which they believed in ,that they showed integrity towards their story line and the chart they had mapped for themselves because they didn't want to give up on their characters .

And I think the topic maker asked a question ki whether this show can come back to the way it was before well as far as I can see that they have a dug a hole so deep that even they cannot see the way out

I again apologize for anyone who has read the post and is feeling angry ,these are only my sentiments and I wish to hurt no one

I am sorry Topic maker I just was fedup and your post gave me an opening .. please don't mind

Yeah what u said is true .but what can we do .choice is limited ..even now khkt better than kundali and yeh rishta ..atleast khkt is fast paced .h can't even imagine the dragging they show in kundalis and yeh rishta

We start watching ..for something they advertise ..but get just used to the leads and continue watching

Kundalis and yeh rishta high trp is ruining ITV .the day these soaps get low trp ..that day is itv revival

Shanayass thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: VARUNI2014

Yeah what u said is true .but what can we do .choice is limited ..even now khkt better than kundali and yeh rishta ..atleast khkt is fast paced .h can't even imagine the dragging they show in kundalis and yeh rishta

We start watching ..for something they advertise ..but get just used to the leads and continue watching

Kundalis and yeh rishta high trp is ruining ITV .the day these soaps get low trp ..that day is itv revival

u r actually right!! U know when the show just started sandeep gave an interview in which he quite nicely explained the for.at of tv industry and the mindset of makers!

He even said that a good show can be ruined if they r getting bad ratings and a bad show can be slowly made into a good one if they r getting good ratings! He was very ear about how channel is gonna pressurise them as they have expectations! And ge said that he wasnts his good show to get good trps so that he gets the liberty to provide the contebt he wants!

KHKT gets an average of 1.7-1.8 and it was fine for initial months! But as time progressed they expected greater trps and it even started increading, and during that mahesh wala week when the drama was highest and they showed fl suffering, ml clueless till a certain time, proper villan and molestation and all that they got 2.3! This greed of getting those numbers every week is what is making them do this! I knlw it is not helping but they have already reached a point from where coming out would take time and many tracks! I feel makers r already doi g that..they have let everything out and now there is nothing more to ruin theeads relationship (external factor) ...all the secrets r out! And seperation and them getting them back again with the knowledge that how shitty their family actually is van i.prove the syoryline to multiple folds!!!

The show inspite of stooping so low in the last 1 month is still better than the crap running on itv...and i hope it actually gets back to how it was initially!!!🙂

atikna thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: VARUNI2014

KHKT is serving us half baked storylines not fast paced episodes , they barely complete one track and the second one starts

And again aren't we the same audience who is also promoting the movies ?? Our movies are much more progressive than our TV ? Why the hell is that , on one hand we have movies like Badhai ho where in they show that a liberated man actually asks his wife opinion about her wish related to an unborn child because obviously it's her body and that's why it should be her decision

We have movies which have a focus and actually a story ..an issue to raise , Bala a story about positive body image instead of just being about baldness ,and more and more such movies , we have stopped accepting that any movie with a superstar will be a hit case in point being the movie Zero ..then why can't we reject such shows on TV

Comparing shows on TV with other nations around us we lack content , we are severely backward in every area of our sitcoms . We are more interested in the length of the show rather than the content . A world record of highest number of episodes and when we look back at the story line it won't even fit a paragraph of 300 words

Our ITv lacks storylines a good beginning a Crisp middle and a beautiful ending

Star plus was supposed to have limited episodes shows but as far as I have heard that Even Jadu ka jinn or whatever has got an extension ..so there goes the limited hours or limited episodes stories .

Because we get addicted to the leads we want to see them everyday we are ready to accept any kind of crap they throw at us ..

If our movies are being so progressive then why not our TV , and I have particular complaints about KHKT because it started as being different , it was touted to be making fun of all the shows which were on TV and now its becoming a meme in itself

The only story line the show did which was excellent was Mthare case and it was a beautiful Sequence , those 10-15 episodes were well done

We as audience sell ourselves short ...we keep on watching shows like this and encouraging makers to give us the same ghisa pita story line as this

I suppose Sickand Is not be blamed and it's the channel heads but still they also don't have a choice as we want to watch drama ,the TRPs aunties want such drama and we go along with it we don't stop watching shows long after their shelf lives are over

Should we celebrate the fact that we have shows like yeh rishtas running for ever ?? Or celebrate the fact that we enjoy the mind numbing storylines ?

RoNakshi is getting a divorce...whatever the reason is they want to show separation because this will lead us to wait for the reunion and then what ?when the TRPs are down again a second separation ? And then a third ? I seem to remember this storyline from somewhere ..oh yes it's story line for every other TV show on ITV

We had enlightened audience in 90s at least the show ended here now they are Made to take off the tv by the high court 🤣

mthiru thumbnail

Hey no sorry yaar. I was doing the same myself. As to question will this show get back on track after reading WU not very hopeful. Looks like Rohit wants to be mahaan to and this is how the makers make them equal.

You are right we audience need to elevate our tastes to a level we should stop buying these regressive stories. Actors or no actors.. They are doing their job and what about us.. Having said that I feel this show still have a fine trace of it's original uinqunes and it's pace is quite refreshing till now.

I am hoping like you I also move on from this show..Ronakshi or no Ronakshi.. When? Don't know..

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

KHKT is serving us half baked storylines not fast paced episodes , they barely complete one track and the second one starts

And again aren't we the same audience who is also promoting the movies ?? Our movies are much more progressive than our TV ? Why the hell is that , on one hand we have movies like Badhai ho where in they show that a liberated man actually asks his wife opinion about her wish related to an unborn child because obviously it's her body and that's why it should be her decision

We have movies which have a focus and actually a story ..an issue to raise , Bala a story about positive body image instead of just being about baldness ,and more and more such movies , we have stopped accepting that any movie with a superstar will be a hit case in point being the movie Zero ..then why can't we reject such shows on TV

Comparing shows on TV with other nations around us we lack content , we are severely backward in every area of our sitcoms . We are more interested in the length of the show rather than the content . A world record of highest number of episodes and when we look back at the story line it won't even fit a paragraph of 300 words

Our ITv lacks storylines a good beginning a Crisp middle and a beautiful ending

Star plus was supposed to have limited episodes shows but as far as I have heard that Even Jadu ka jinn or whatever has got an extension ..so there goes the limited hours or limited episodes stories .

Because we get addicted to the leads we want to see them everyday we are ready to accept any kind of crap they throw at us ..

If our movies are being so progressive then why not our TV , and I have particular complaints about KHKT because it started as being different , it was touted to be making fun of all the shows which were on TV and now its becoming a meme in itself

The only story line the show did which was excellent was Mthare case and it was a beautiful Sequence , those 10-15 episodes were well done

We as audience sell ourselves short ...we keep on watching shows like this and encouraging makers to give us the same ghisa pita story line as this

I suppose Sickand Is not be blamed and it's the channel heads but still they also don't have a choice as we want to watch drama ,the TRPs aunties want such drama and we go along with it we don't stop watching shows long after their shelf lives are over

Should we celebrate the fact that we have shows like yeh rishtas running for ever ?? Or celebrate the fact that we enjoy the mind numbing storylines ?

RoNakshi is getting a divorce...whatever the reason is they want to show separation because this will lead us to wait for the reunion and then what ?when the TRPs are down again a second separation ? And then a third ? I seem to remember this storyline from somewhere ..oh yes it's story line for every other TV show on ITV

We had enlightened audience in 90s at least the show ended here now they are Made to take off the tv by the high court 🤣

True true true 👏

The audience r to be blamed first ..most of the TRP audience I guess do NOT care for any story characters or chemistry also(chemistry is an eyewash , for a smaller group of delusional online audience who claim that the serial is running solely on the base of chemistry ...in reality I have hardly heard anyone talking about tv serial actors as they do about bollywood stars ..on online platforms chemistry is hyped by the makers who try to sell their product) ..anyways, trp junta want their daily dose of entertainment and timepass ..I saw this trend at my mum's place..the channel ison n they hardly are about what is being shown ..they watch it like robots...

This is more of a vicious circle with audience saying we have nothing better to watch , we will watch what is being served and makers will claim that they will serve what ppl watch . I sincerely believe and hope that things WIL L CHANGE very soon and ekta k and likes will take a temp exit again (as she did post ksbkbt) ..the trend was much better in the past decade with light hearted entertainment coming in but again in the race for trp the trend reversed...

One of the USPS of khkt was light hearted meaningful scenes n suddenly everything changed 🤢 One reason is trps another is they want to drag as much possible third is if the leads r shown to be smart they will have no story to tell 🤢 if the leads dont hide or lie they have no story to tell ..

I agree completely about the chemistry part , n there I fail to understand howcome a pathetic storyline translate into great oohh aahhs aaawww chemistry between the leads..if they r acting so dumb , how can the chemistry and scenes between them be possibly good or praiseworthy? Means we can appreciate any amount of shit as long as our fav actors r doing it ?🤢

As an audience and a tv buff(you can say ex) , I have switched to the web series where I can something better of my taste.but even that is being ruined to an extent with ott p**nographic scenes which they claim the audience is desperate to watch...so everywhere I just filter out ..

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

@the topic, my question exactly.. why?? Why separation so soon? After a prolonged marriage and love track? Suddenly so many misunderstandings which led to divorce ?where is the love ? 2 weeks back sona was rohits life, after 2 weeks , after knowing the truth , he divorces her ?😳

YHCstan thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shanayass

u r actually right!! U know when the show just started sandeep gave an interview in which he quite nicely explained the for.at of tv industry and the mindset of makers!

He even said that a good show can be ruined if they r getting bad ratings and a bad show can be slowly made into a good one if they r getting good ratings! He was very ear about how channel is gonna pressurise them as they have expectations! And ge said that he wasnts his good show to get good trps so that he gets the liberty to provide the contebt he wants!

KHKT gets an average of 1.7-1.8 and it was fine for initial months! But as time progressed they expected greater trps and it even started increading, and during that mahesh wala week when the drama was highest and they showed fl suffering, ml clueless till a certain time, proper villan and molestation and all that they got 2.3! This greed of getting those numbers every week is what is making them do this! I knlw it is not helping but they have already reached a point from where coming out would take time and many tracks! I feel makers r already doi g that..they have let everything out and now there is nothing more to ruin theeads relationship (external factor) ...all the secrets r out! And seperation and them getting them back again with the knowledge that how shitty their family actually is van i.prove the syoryline to multiple folds!!!

The show inspite of stooping so low in the last 1 month is still better than the crap running on itv...and i hope it actually gets back to how it was initially!!!🙂

It is only because of such fans who never accept that the show has gone to shit that the makers keep churning shit. This show is just 6 months old and is already ruined. Almost all tropes seen in shows after 1-2 years have already been shown here.

The worst aspect according to me is how they have ruined the entire Sippy family, the same family which was shown to be like the best family just a month ago.
This sudden transformation of Nishi is so horrendous to watch. Akash and Deepa are irritating now. Let’s not even talk about Rohan. Look at Veena and Tanya. After giving big lectures about women empowerment, these two women are okay with being doormat to their husbands. Can a show be ruined so much in such a short span? I am sure this is a record for Sandiip. Even his last show YHM was ruined only after a year or two.
The number of positive characters on the show can be counted on fingers. Only Sona, sometimes Rohit, Vimmi, Ajit, Tulsi, Netra ans Sumit are the beatable characters rn.

This show has been ruined completely and believe me, it is no better than any other show on ITV. And the sad part is there is no going back.

mthiru thumbnail

Originally posted by: YHCstan

It is only because of such fans who never accept that the show has gone to shit that the makers keep churning shit. This show is just 6 months old and is already ruined. Almost all tropes seen in shows after 1-2 years have already been shown here.

The worst aspect according to me is how they have ruined the entire Sippy family, the same family which was shown to be like the best family just a month ago.
This sudden transformation of Nishi is so horrendous to watch. Akash and Deepa are irritating now. Let’s not even talk about Rohan. Look at Veena and Tanya. After giving big lectures about women empowerment, these two women are okay with being doormat to their husbands. Can a show be ruined so much in such a short span? I am sure this is a record for Sandiip. Even his last show YHM was ruined only after a year or two.
The number of positive characters on the show can be counted on fingers. Only Sona, sometimes Rohit, Vimmi, Ajit, Tulsi, Netra ans Sumit are the beatable characters rn.

This show has been ruined completely and believe me, it is no better than any other show on ITV. And the sad part is there is no going back.

This is the only aspect that is really hard to digest among all the garbage we have been getting post confession track..

It's a loved Marraige happily approved by families then within a few days everyone blames Sona and let's have a contest how many times Rohit trusts her over his family!!!

Agree this show steadily and surely going down the quality post the major Raima track(which was ruined completely). I personally not ready for another round of Old wine in New Bottle trick... Will watch it without any special superior reason that this show is still unique.. Another one on ITV.

PS. Leads do a very good job it off this stupid content till now..