Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

Thats the whole crux.. She has been through hell and back.. She would definitely not want that for her daughter and thus would want her daughter to have a pretty much normal love life with no complications that she had to face

No time would be right to be honest.. Babita did not have an outburst since days.. Did that change things? No.. Mini continued with her self-wallowing, Hanuman continued as per usual.. Nothing was changing and would not have changed

I am not saying Hanuman was right.. He made some really below the belt comments.. But thats what Hanuman does when he feels cornered.. Like Babita's character remark

Sorry but it's hell if one considers it hell. Society is shit, they say shit. She should have it figured out. It's like the story of the man, the son and the donkey. You deal with it and realise, you don't want your daughter to deal with the hell and you want a normal family for her with a husband etc. (you as in Babita, not you okay. 😆)

When people face so much they learn, and not cower further saying, oh my daughter shouldn't be called besharam, Kammo shouldn't call her Meeta. If Babita had cut Kammo's size then and there, Kammo wouldn't have opened her mouth again. But no, Babita wants to be a people pleaser.

tantal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

He has already told Minnie when she apologized to him that he would send her out if she crossed the line with her bad behavior. She laughed it off then, but today it's become serious.

Tell me on ething.. would HS ever dream of saying to Babita that he would throw Babita out of his home when she does all her insecure antics? Would he hold it against her that she spoils a lot of their moments (wedding night for example) or that she behaves in ways which are not kosher to him? never in a million years. Why not though? It is quite common in rural and small town India to have husbands threaten their wives to throw them out. But HS knows her boundaries with Babita. He treats her with kids gloves and walks on egg shells around her. But with Minnie, he thinks nothing of accusing and blaming and threatening to throw her out. just goes to show how important she is in his life

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: najma123

I don't know what kind of discipline she needs to have. Her mother equates her with an infidel woman, and she's expected to clarify saying Sorry, Babes, I am not like Meeta Aunty. And sorry, I ran around and became good friends with a guy and sorry for not bothering about Kammo Aunty's wise words who's never incited us so far. And go back to her room huh? 😆 I would never talk to Babes until she hands down apologised for THINKING that. Someone's mentioned it's Babes' own thinking. And her thinking is majorly screwed up about distrust and doubt and what not. Babes and HS walked along at nights, were they in a relationship? Did she like it when questioned? No, coz they were NOT. Whatever their feelings were. I loved how HS told her that the first night Mickey was there.

And today also, when she comes back, she says Teri Shaadi Kaise hogi. Dude, you can't ask that. You got married a second time. You found someone after the supposed world and society (which consists of only Khatri and Kammo) questioned your character, after your ex-husband defamed you in the court. You stood up for your rights and found love again. Why won't she?

To be honest, women who are single, who have married again, have broader views about society than people who's marriages thrive. Because the former deal with a lot more shit.

Babita wants a normal family, normal by societal standards. Her family is different. It consists of two people who have remarried for love and her daughter, who has a great bond with her husband, who is also her uncle. Their relationship is unique. This is THEIR normal. It's never gonna be the normal family, where father is the head, wife handles the kitchen and kids are disciplined by the fathers and are told how to talk and behave. Their normal is a different one. And she can't fix their circular relationship into the box that every family has around them coz it's not a box.

exactly...

This family is different. HS telling mini that we both are doing you a favor by keeping you takes on a whole different flavor to it than a normal family where a dad would tell we will throw you out if you dont behave. And getting ashok into the mix was very very low

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

@bold he did not say that.

he did say that

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dvanshi123

On point

Trust is important.

Nor did hs trust her nor did her mother.

HS only wants to ensure Babita isn't hurt. That's it. Even the other day when he came to pick her from Naeem Bi's house, he said don't hurt your mother. As if Mini doesn't give a shit about her own mother and as if Mini can't be hurt. This was the same Mini who cried in his arms coz her father who had ill-treated her mother during Lohri/Sankranti. She personally wasn't insulted but her mother was.
zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: najma123

Sorry but it's hell if one considers it hell. Society is shit, they say shit. She should have it figured out. It's like the story of the man, the son and the donkey. You deal with it and realise, you don't want your daughter to deal with the hell and you want a normal family for her with a husband etc. (you as in Babita, not you okay. 😆)

When people face so much they learn, and not cower further saying, oh my daughter shouldn't be called besharam, Kammo shouldn't call her Meeta. If Babita had cut Kammo's size then and there, Kammo wouldn't have opened her mouth again. But no, Babita wants to be a people pleaser.

But then isn't Mini's whole I am a survivor rant was because SHE considered what she was going through was hell

Its easier said than done.. Mini went in this self vicitmization mode after what Kammo said too.. So she too fell prey to the log kia kaheinge part

In Babita's eyes, Mini and Micky's closeness is not right.. So she would want to stop her then and there.. Thats natural

Antara123 thumbnail

@bold he did not say that.

He said, you haven't been ehsaan mand, we have kept you here with a lot of laad pyaar, doesn't mean you go on or something. That's what Mini would infer though.
Srilata.Mineil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

It's so funny that today HS has shown his haq on the mother daughter bit implying his rules for them to follow in the house but again he is tamped as outsider.... 👏

Anybody will be pissed off and do this year agar ghar me roz roz kalesh katega to...

Minni surely took all his words in a different way all thanks to Babita ji.... But it will be solved for sure... What I feel by seeing this CVS are planning a showdown for both of them when they're will have talk....

Edited by porankisrilata - 5 years ago
Resham thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I don't even have the courage to watch the episode after reading all the comments here... Would not want to spoil my mood.... Bye for now....

I wish I could have not found PB for my viewing... I watched, got invested and now getting hurt over it... Whatever shows I watch dearly ends up in a disappointment.... 😭

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: naq5

exactly...

This family is different. HS telling mini that we both are doing you a favor by keeping you takes on a whole different flavor to it than a normal family where a dad would tell we will throw you out if you dont behave. And getting ashok into the mix was very very low

EXACTLY! A normal Dad can probably get away with it, but a step dad has to tread carefully. He may not consider her his daughter, but she's the step daughter.