Janhvi's Gunjan Saxena biopic titled Kargil Girl

altgr thumbnail

• Rahul Raut
    @Rahulrautwrites
  • Janhvi Kapoor's next film which is a biopic of Indian Air Force fighter pilot #GunjanSaxena has been titled #KargilGirl... Also starring
    @TripathiiPankaj
    @Imangadbedi
    and Ayesha Raza, the film's shooting has begun in Lucknow...
    @DharmaMovies
    ' AD
    @sharansharma
    is directing!!

sania349 thumbnail
    7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
    another great opportunity given to an undeserving actress on a platter. i hope she does justice to the role.
    Dan.17 thumbnail
    12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
    I read an article yesterday that she is doing Ashwini tiwari's next film. She has signed so many good films after giving such below average performance in dhadak.
    On the other hand Ishaan, who actually gave a good performance in that film is sitting idle.
    Even though both of them are starkids there is so much difference in the kind of opportunities they are getting.

kuchnaakahoo thumbnail
    Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Dan.17

I read an article yesterday that she is doing Ashwini tiwari's next film. She has signed so many good films after giving such below average performance in dhadak.

On the other hand Ishaan, who actually gave a good performance in that film is sitting idle.
    Even though both of them are starkids there is so much difference in the kind of opportunities they are getting.

Alia was also supposed to do a movie with Ashwini na ? What happened to that. Has Jahnvi replaced Alia
    Ur-Miserable thumbnail
    10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sania349

another great opportunity given to an undeserving actress on a platter. i hope she does justice to the role.

her first movie was a hit in theaters and blockbuster in television, so how is she not deserving of this?? Kuch bhi bolte hai log.
    Dan.17 thumbnail
    12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheSmurfs

Alia was also supposed to do a movie with Ashwini na ? What happened to that. Has Jahnvi replaced Alia

I don't know what happened to that film. The article stated that Ashwini's next film after panga will be with jahnavi.
    Probably alia's film is shelved or it is the samw film which is now offered to jahanvi.
    Too_Much thumbnail
    20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
    Good movie, hope she gives her best shot.
    WhiteNights thumbnail
    16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
    I am not digging the title.
    fivestars thumbnail
    14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
    Though janhvi's first movie is hit but i wait for her 2nd movie..cos her first movie has sympathy factor and she really was bad in that movie..not impressed ! But her interviews were promising though..😆lets see.
    kuchnaakahoo thumbnail
    Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: fivestars

Though janhvi's first movie is hit but i wait for her 2nd movie..cos her first movie has sympathy factor and she really was bad in that movie..not impressed ! But her interviews were promising though.. 😆lets see.

Yeah me too. She shouldn't be written off just like that. She is very much likeable off screen. Atleast Sara khan ki tarah OTT nahi hai . 😡
    Edited by TheSmurfs - 7 years ago