Is Mauli a good role model for Mishti

kiransgirl thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I am beyond disappointed and disgusted with Mauli. I was one of her biggest supporters. I loved her strength and her ability to make the tough decisions. I really believed she wasn't going to be a doormat. Unfortunately, I have been proven wrong.
The version of Mauli now being written is unrecognizable and not someone I can identify with. None of her reactions are normal and are beyond strange. Yes, everyone handles infidelity differently; however, Mauli's reaction is straight up abnormal.
The line was crossed, for me, when she apologized to Nandani, asked for forgiveness, now doing puja for her and wondering if SHE caused Nandani's death. I am not a psychologist but I notice strange A$$ behavior.
I don't think Mauli is a good role model for Mishti. I don't see how she can teach Mishti about self-respect and dignity. In fact, I don't even know what she will say to Mishti when she finds out the circumstances of her birth. It is even worse because Muali is an educated woman, successful doctor who has lived wihotu Kunal, whom I believe has been mentally abusive. What message is she sending here? What's the point of becoming successful and independent if in the end you will become a doormat to a man?
I worry about ANY of the women in Mishti's life: none of the women in Kunal's family are great role models, after all they raised him and taught him no ethics. So who will be a role model for Mishti? It can't be the sperm donor and now as Ishaan will be made into a villain, who will be there to be a NORMAL, healthy role model for this girl?
I do not believe that would be Mauli--especially if she reconciles with this cheater.
Edited by kiransgirl - 6 years ago

Saharii.afg thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Im absolutely disappointed with Mauli . I hoped that Mauli will never forgive Kunal and set and example but no her character is going down the drain. Honestly now i feel like its waste of my time watching this show. Feeling veru bad Kinshuk. Poor guy has to turn negative so that cheater Kunal get his daughter a mommy. Pathetic
chemgirl thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Feeling bad for Nandini's death is natural...After all they were best friends...But asking for forgiveness...Doing pooja...This is too much
Rhimjhimsawan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Really? I feel the opposite. My best friend and I are very close. She is my soul sister. One time she was really sick and in the hospital. I was dying. There are literally posts on India-Forums from years ago how I was crying all day and night (we used to be in the same show forum). And here Nandini died. You think anything like ego, past resentment, grudges, anger means anything? No it doesn't. Her best friend/other half/jaan died, a person who she once wished would go drown herself. She is not in the right mind state right now. She is simply devastated over the loss of a loved one and wondering why she died an untimely death.
ketty84 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kiransgirl

I am beyond disappointed and disgusted with Mauli. I was one of her biggest supporters. I loved her strength and her ability to make the tough decisions. I really believed she wasn't going to be a doormat. Unfortunately, I have been proven wrong.
The version of Mauli now being written is unrecognizable and not someone I can identify with. None of her reactions are normal and are beyond strange. Yes, everyone handles infidelity differently; however, Mauli's reaction is straight up abnormal.
The line was crossed, for me, when she apologized to Nandani, asked for forgiveness, now doing puja for her and wondering if SHE caused Nandani's death. I am not a psychologist but I notice strange A$$ behavior.
I don't think Mauli is a good role model for Mishti. I don't see how she can teach Mishti about self-respect and dignity. In fact, I don't even know what she will say to Mishti when she finds out the circumstances of her birth. It is even worse because Muali is an educated woman, successful doctor who has lived wihotu Kunal, whom I believe has been mentally abusive. What message is she sending here? What's the point of becoming successful and independent if in the end you will become a doormat to a man?
I worry about ANY of the women in Mishti's life: none of the women in Kunal's family are great role models, after all they raised him and taught him no ethics. So who will be a role model for Mishti? It can't be the sperm donor and now as Ishaan will be made into a villain, who will be there to be a NORMAL, healthy role model for this girl?
I do not believe that would be Mauli--especially if she reconciles with this cheater.

Well as we all can see. She live with anger towards Kunal Nadini but still stayed with kunal mother n dida . Why ? Why she bears all there expenses is that her responsibility. Kunal was having Nadini taken n her n his expenses. She was waiting one day they will comeback. Seriously mouli u need help. You said ur mom weired. But whatever she said turns out to be right about Nandini. Still kunal and his family is great why? Dependency. Ur doc kindly go n have appointment with psychologist .dependent personality disorder patient
kiransgirl thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rhimjhimsawan

Really? I feel the opposite. My best friend and I are very close. She is my soul sister. One time she was really sick and in the hospital. I was dying. There are literally posts on India-Forums from years ago how I was crying all day and night (we used to be in the same show forum). And here Nandini died. You think anything like ego, past resentment, grudges, anger means anything? No it doesn't. Her best friend/other half/jaan died, a person who she once wished would go drown herself. She is not in the right mind state right now. She is simply devastated over the loss of a loved one and wondering why she died an untimely death.

I assume your best friend never did the things to you that Nandani has done. We have no reason to not understand why you would love your best friend. I love my best friend of 24 years too.
But Nandani was not her other half and she was not her best friend. Every chance she got Nandani used Mauli or chose someone before her. They did not have a friendship nor was it healthy. It is yet another reason to think there is something unfit or mentally unfit with Mauli. She simply cannot see people for who they are: even if she feels sorry for the death of Nandani, her reaction is beyond. It's as if she has erased all concept of the self. She does not matter to herself.
In fact, this Nandani/Mauli relationship is a toxic one and not indicative of what true friendship is.
LaalGulab thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rhimjhimsawan

Did your best friend cheat on you with your boy friend or husband? 😕
So all the responsibilities of being a best friend lies upon Mauli only?
Did Nandini think about her best friend while she slept with her best friend's husband? 🤢
1148967 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LaalGulab

Did your best friend cheat on you with your boy friend or husband?😕

So all the responsibilities of being a best friend lies upon Mauli only?
Did Nandini think about her best friend while she slept with her best friend's husband?🤢

If I would have been mauli I would have been sad that Nandini escaped with death
And I would have given kunal kicks on his x and thrown him out for Dida and Radhika I would have never lived with them I would have maintained a formal relationship with them mauli s nataunki is too much and kunal I feel like slapping him my blood still boils
LaalGulab thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: IDO20

If I would have been mauli I would have been sad that Nandini escaped with death
And I would have given kunal kicks on his x and thrown him out for Dida and Radhika I would have never lived with them I would have maintained a formal relationship with them mauli s nataunki is too much and kunal I feel like slapping him my blood still boils

I feel like giving a tight slap to Mauli if she accepts Kunal back, but I dont think she did anything wrong because she stayed with dida and Radhika. Whatever Kunal did to her, those two women were not responsible for that. So why punish them?
As for Kunal, I dont want to waste my time or energy commenting on that pathetic excuse of s human being. 🤢
Indira1211 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3
I think Mauli needed to stay with Dida and radhika for their support. If I remember correctly she did not have the support of her own mother becUse they did not get along well. Mauli needed Dida and radhika to give her strength to go through her pregnancy and start living again without Kunal. They were her support system without which she would have probably have had a breakdown. I think she did hate nandini but she's a doctor so she knows nandini suffered terribly with the cancer ..cancer is a horrible death as it literally destroys the body ...so now she can't really hate or be angry with nandini. Maybe Mauli is also tired of being angry and hating kundini. Because anger and hate also destroys you. So maybe she's letting go. After watching yesterday's episode and seeing Ishaan and her, I think we are going to get a Mauli Ishaan ending😊. Mauli is letting go of het anger and hate and probably going to forgive Kunal as well. And then she's going to finally move on. I loved the way Ishaan didn't question her but she herself admitted she had met Kunal..and he was relieved . The talk about trust was so good. It's. Pointer that she will be able to trust Ishaan but never Kunal again..as she may forgive him but she'll never trust him again. And without trust there can never be a relationship 😊