Sanjh30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
" />

~~Caged~~

Chapter 11

Their breakfast in bed came to an end. "Alright kids! Thank you for the breakfast in bed,daddy has to go now for some urgent work. I'll see you once I get back.'' Shaurya told his kids. "Oh! I thought you'd stay as it's a Sunday today.'' Said Ayaan. "Are you going out of Goa daddy?'' Asked little Ahana. Shaurya made them sit on his lap and planted kisses on their heads. "If it wasn't a business conference I wouldn't have gone but this meeting is very important for me and I have to go. And yes pumpkin I'm going out of Goa but I'll be back in no time,I promise!'' He tried to convince his kids. "Okay daddy..but don't be too too long..I'll miss you..'' Ahana's eyes watered as she hugged her daddy. Shaurya hugged both kids to his chest. "I'll miss you both..now walk me to the door.'' Ayaan and Ahana held his hands on each side and walked him to the door. Mahek followed behind them. Both kids were sad. "You'll miss mommy too right dad?'' Asked mommy's boy Ayaan as he wanted to make sure if daddy will mommy or not . Shaurya looked at the mother of his children who looked pale all of s sudden. "Yes I'll miss your mommy too. Mahek,are you okay? Tabiyat toh theek hai na?'' He Asked worriedly. Mahek forced a smile. "I'm okay..head is still sore that's all.'' Shaurya reached for her cheek and caressed it with his fingers. "Take care of yourself and our kids. I'll be back soon.'' Mahek nodded with a smile. Bidding goodbyes,he left. "I love you daddy!'' Ahana threw flying kisses at him. Shaurya grabbed it and pressed it to his heart. "Aww..isn't he sweet mommy?'' Ahana side hugged her mommy. "Yes He is! He's the best...there's no one like him.'' Mahek told her children. Shaurya drove away waving his hand. "Bye daddy! Have a safe trip!'' Hollered Ayaan.

Few days went by. Children were busy with school and Mahek with her work. "I really miss daddy..can I talk to him for a bit mommy?'' Asked little Ahana one night. "I already tried Ahana. He doesn't pick up,he must be really busy...let's not disturb him okay?'' Ayaan told his little sister who frowned at him. Then suddenly Mahek's cell phone rang. "Hurry mommy! It must be my daddy!'' Screamed Ahana. Mahek saw Shaurya's name flashing on the screen. "Yes it's him!'' Mahek quickly Answered it. "Hi Shaurya..'' "Hi..how are you? And how's my children?'' He asked. "We are good..your children are waiting for you. When are you coming?'' Asked Mahek. "Next week...put them on face time.'' Ahana And Ayaan were sitting there flashing their teeth when Shaurya came up on screen of their iPad. "Hey dad! Hey daddy!'' Kids giggled and waved to him. "Hey little man! Hey pumpkin! What's up?'' In response,Ahana pressed her lips on the screen and kissed his daddy's lips. "We are missing you daddy..just come home please! We need you and mommy needs you too!'' Blabbered ahana. Shaurya kissed her back. "I miss you all very much! How's man of the house doing?'' Ayaan moved closer to the screen. "I'm doing great dad..mommy is not well these days...she looks sick and in pain all the time.'' Complained Ayaan. "You better hurry home daddy!'' Added Ahana. "Just take care your mommy for me okay? I'll try coming home as fast as I can.'' Kids smiled and kept the conversation going for a while. Mahek watched them with tears in her eyes. Trio got along so well. Their bond was out of this world. While talking to their daddy they fell asleep on the sofa. "Call me once you tuck them in.'' He told Mahek. After tucking the kids in,she called him once she was in bed. "You are up so late..don't you have work tomorrow?'' Asked Mahek. "I was thinking about you Mahek..you don't look okay to me...you have lost so much weight in just few days,what's going on.'' Shaurya sounded serious yet concerned. "Nothing Shaurya..I'm just too weak I don't know why..lost appetite and I'm having dizzy spells.'' She told him. "Go to a Doctor tomorrow and have yourself checked. And once I'm back I'm taking you to a specialist.'' "Hmm ok..what did you have for dinner?'' And their chat continued until Mahek fell asleep while pressing the phone to her ear.

Another week went by. Mahek's health was deteriorating day by day. She took her kids to the gallery after picking them up from school one day. "Mommy will be busy painting,you guys can paint as well If you want to or find something else to do.'' Mahek told her kids. "No painting for me,I'll do my homework mommy!'' Said Little Ahana. "I can paint something!'' Ayaan volunteered. Both mother and son started to make some painting. Suddenly Shaurya stepped in the gallery. "Anybody home!'' He hollered. The salesgirl pointed towards the stairs. "They are all upstairs.'' Thanking the salesgirl,Shaurya climbed the stairs. "Papa you are back!'' Ahana screamed and ran to her daddy when she saw him climbing up the stairs. "Welcome back dad!'' Ayaan followed his little sister. "Hey princess! Hey buddy!'' He tossed his bag away and buried his children in his chest. The kids showered him with kisses and he did the same. "Oh I'm so happy to see you papa bear!'' Ahana hugged him tightly. "And I am so happy to see my cubs!'' He went down on the floor with them,he tickled them and they laughed. Ahana bombarded him with so many questions. "How was work daddy? Did you have a great day today? How did your confession go?'' Shaurya,Mahek and Ayaan started laughing. "What?'' She rolled her eyes.Did I say something wrong?'' She was dismayed. Ayaan pulled her cheeks. "It's not confession moti! It's conference!'' "Oh! Is it so?''Ahana clamped her lips together then burst out laughing. The trio got up laughing from the floor. "Mommy come give daddy a hug!'' Said Ahana. Mahek left the paint brush and came to Shaurya. "What happened to you..you look terrible! I'm taking you to the doctor first thing in the morning.'' Said Shaurya. With a faint smile Mahek hugged him. A lone tear escaped the corner of her eyes and she quickly wiped it. "I'm happy you are back..I missed you.'' She choked back a cry. "I missed you too!'' He planted a gentle kiss on her forehead. "Let's go home,we need to have some family time tonight.'' "Yay!'' The Kids danced in happiness because they just loved their daddy's house. Shaurya took them home that day. Awara prepared a nice meal for them and they ate together with great joy. After dinner,Shaurya gave them their treats which he brought from abroad. "Thanks daddy! You are the best daddy in the whole world!'' Ahana gave him so many little kisses. "Thanks dad!'' Said Ayaan when he got his little cars and all. "This is for you Mahek.'' He handed her red and green bangles. "Just a minute daddy!'' Ahana leaned and whispered something in her daddy's ears. Shaurya sighed and stood in front of Mahek. "This is for you my lovely wife.'' Mahek smiled. Shaurya then looked at little Ahana if that's she wanted him to say. Ahana gave him a thumbs up. "Dad,help her to put it on please.'' Requested Ayaan. Shaurya did as his children wanted. He slid the bangles on her wrists two at a time. "Thank you Shaurya,These are beautiful.'' Mahek lifted her hand in the air for her kids to see. "Wow! I like your taste dad!'' Said Ayaan. "I will have to second that bhai!'' Added Ahana. "Shouldn't I get anything in return?'' Asked Shaurya. "What daddy? Just order it na?'' Said Ahana. "A thank you kiss from your mommy?'' Mahek was caught off guard. "Haww..daddy is naughty!'' Ahana covered her mouth and giggled. "Of course dad! Mom please can you?'' Asked Ayaan. "Shaurya..in front of the kids? Nai..'' Muttered Mahek. "Acha then what about inside the bedroom?'' He teased. Mahek glared at him and he chuckled. "Hurry na Mom! Don't keep my daddy waiting!'' Spoke Ahana. Left with no choice Mahek stood up on her toes and kissed his cheek. "One more this side please.'' Shaurya showed her his other cheek. Kids giggled as Mahek kissed his other cheek. "Your mommy is sweet isn't she?'' Asked Shaurya. "Very!!!'' Kids said it together. Mahek blushed and changed the topic. "Kids have school tomorrow so we should go.'' "Before that I need to talk to dad.'' Said Ayaan. "Of course bacchey,What is it?'' Asked Shaurya. "Not here dad! In your room,it's a man to man talk.'' "Am In trouble?'' Asked Shaurya. "Kind of!'' Shaurya looked at her little girl for support. "Don't worry daddy! I'll be right beside the door,if you need me just give me a shout! I'll come for your rescue.'' Cutie pie assured her daddy. Shaurya did a hi5 with her little girl and sighed. "follow me young man!'' He brought ayaan to his room and little Ayaan closed the door behind them and took a deep breath out. "How long will you and mom stay away from each other?'' Shaurya just looked at Ayaan speechless. "I'm not liking this dad! She lives with us and you here! This is not how it should be! We are family we should live together under one roof. I'm not asking but I'm telling you to forgive my mom for her past mistakes and become the husband she needs. She loves you dad! And she needs you!'' His eyes watered. "Move in with us dad!'' He insisted. Shaurya couldn't believe it was his little boy speaking. He walked to him and caressed his hairs. "No one will say you are 6 yrs old. You are a smart kid and very brave too!'' Ayaan grinned. "It's in my genes dad!I got it from you and Mom. Now answer my questions please!'' Shaurya picked him up and made him sit on his lap. "First of all I don't like to stay away from your mom or my kids. I would love to live as a family all under one roof. So I was thinking to propose your mom,then I will marry her with families and friends around. Then I will take you,my little girl and your mother to London. And we'll live under one roof as a family.'' Ayaan's face lit up at once. "Really dad?'' Shaurya nodded his head. "Sounds like you have a plan!...I love you so much dad!'' He hugged his daddy. "Can I tell mommy yet?'' "Nope! I wanna surprise her.'' Shaurya told him. "Okay dad I'll keep it a secret!'' He kissed his daddy's cheeks. "You know dad,you are the best! I'm looking forward to go to London and live in the mansion. And I really want to see mommy's cage.'' Ayaan flashed his teeth. "What do you know about the cage?'' Asked Shaurya. "Oh I know everything dad. Mommy told us everything. You called it a cage but for mom it was paradise. Tell me dad,that little villa had everything,like all the luxuries for mom. And she could go out and come in at anytime. She was doing everything there,she had freedom,she never felt she was in a cage...you brought her there to punish her but she said her punishments were sweet. Why dad?'' Asked Ayaan. Shaurya recalled everything and his eyes welled up. "I couldn't punish her Ayaan ..because I loved her..I just couldn't hurt her even though I was mad for what she did..'' A lone tear escaped the sides of his eyes. Ayaan quickly wiped it away. "You still love her right dad?'' Shaurya exhaled. "I never stopped loving her champ!'' "Oh dad! Don't cry otherwise I'll cry too..everything will be alright. We'll fix it together.'' His little boy assured him. Shaurya sighed and composed himself. "Yes we'll fix it together.'' Hugging his dad,Ayaan sat on his lap for few minutes. Suddenly the thud on the door startled him. "Daddy you Alright? At the count of three the door should open or I'll ask Awara bhaiya to break it down!'' Ahana hollered. Both father son laughed and came to the door. "She's one little Jhansi ki Rani dad!'' Said Ayaan and Shaurya laughed. Before ahana could say three,the door opened. "Just in time! I was about to break the door down!'' She said in one breath. "Daddy you Alright?'' She asked worriedly. Shaurya picked his little girl up on his lap. "I am perfectly fine pumpkin!.'' Answered Shaurya. "Thank heavens! I was worried when bhai said man to man talk.'' She kissed his cheek. "When you go away from me daddy, I feel sad and miss you 7 hours a day and 24 days a week!'' This time Awara who was standing there with Mahek burst out laughing. Ayaan just shook his head unbelievably. Shaurya and Mahek clamped their lips to prevent a laugh. "Awara bhaiya Laughed,I think I screwed up again.'' Mumbled Ahana and looked at Ayaan for correction. "This is the last time I'm correcting you. You have to think before you talk Ahana. So for the last time it's 24 hours a day,7 days a week.'' Ahana flashed her teeth. "Sholly bhai! I don't know what I would do without you!'' "Okay Kids! Time to go home.'' Said Mahek. "I'll drop you guys off.'' Said Shaurya. "But I have my car here..'' "My driver will bring it in the morning.'' Answered Shaurya. Kids got in his daddy's car followed by Mahek. And off they went.

Days turned into weeks and weeks into months. MehRya were spending a lot of time together along with their kids. Little encounters were bringing them closer each day. One day the unpredictable happened. The doctor who took Mahek's blood sample at Shaurya's place called her. "Yes Doctor is something wrong?'' She asked. "Sorry for informing you late but there's a serious problem with your health. You have to go to the hospital right way!'' Mahek hung up sadly and after finishing her chores,she headed to the hospital. More tests were done at the hospital. "I'm sorry to say you have a lump in your brain that has become a cancer and you have very short time to live unless some miracle happens and you make it.'' The doctor told her. Her world came shattering down on her. Her head spun as tears made its way down her cheeks. "You need treatment right away! Chances for survival are minimal.'' Added the Doctor. Dumbstruck Mahek took her reports and came out of the building. She thought to call Shaurya right-away. She dialled his number but his phone was switched off. "He must be in a meeting,I'll call him home tonight after kids are sleeping.'' Thought Mahek. She then called Sonal and Simran. They were in shock when they heard the heartbreaking news. They hurried to the hospital and found Mahek sitting outside under a tree,sad and lost. "I'm dying..'' she told them with tears. "No you are not! We'll take you home and wait for Shaurya. I'm sure he'll find a way to have you treated as soon as possible.'' Sonal assured her. "Nothing will happen to you,you have Shaurya and your two amazing kids,you have us! We won't let anything happen to you,you got that?'' Simran told her. Mahek went home with her two friends. "I'll get the kids from school,Sonal will stay with you.'' Saying that Simran left to get the kids.

On the other side in Shaurya's office,his lawyer stepped in his cabin. "Mr shukla,what brings you here?'' Asked Shaurya. "I have sent the custody papers to miss Mahek sharma this morning,she must have received it by now.'' The glass full of water fell down from Shaurya's hands. "What? Why? That custody papers was a mistake Mr lawyer! When I came to know about my kids and the 6 long years Mahek hid them from me I got really mad and I told you to file a custody,but that was then,now things have changed between us! And who the hell told you to send her the documents?'' The lawyer had no words to say. "This custody papers will ruin everything mr Shukla! My children will suffer,I can't let that happen! I'm going to her right after the meeting and I'll explain to her that this was a mistake done by you and not something that I want!''

Meanwhile at Mahek's place,the door bell rang. "I'll get it.'' Sonal hurried to the door. "A mail for miss sharma.'' The courier guy told Sonal. Sonal thanked the guy and brought the mail to Mahek. "Looks like it's from some lawyers office.'' Sonal told Mahek. "Give it to me.'' Mahek took the envelope from Sonal's hand and opened it. And then she got the shock of her life. "It's custody papers Sonal! Shaurya has filed custody for his children...this can't be...how can he?'' Her tears flowed. Then she thought maybe the doctor has told him about her health. And maybe he doesn't want her in his life or in their children's life as she was dying that's why..the room around her moved in circle,darkness took over her and she passed out. When she opened her eyes,her kids were with her. Sonal and Simran were sitting there holding her hand. Mahek didn't cry but gathered her strength. "Mommy,What happened?'' Asked Ayaan. "You look pale too mommy..have you seen a doctor?'' Asked Little Ahana. She hugged her children and sobbed. "Mommy will be away for a while so I'm gonna take you to daddy's. He'll look after you very well. Now go pack your bags,we'll leave in few minutes.'' Children looked confused but they kind of predicted something was seriously wrong. They quietly went in their room and packed whatever they found. Sonal and Simran couldn't believe Shaurya could do that Mahek was dying and needed him the most. Later that evening,Shaurya opened the door to step out and go see Mahek but he found her standing at the doorstep with their children. "Mahek? I..I was just coming to talk to you.'' Mahek sent the kids inside. "Me and daddy need to talk.'' Children nodded their heads and sadly went inside. "You were coming to talk about this right? Well I have signed it. The children are yours from now.'' Mahek lifted the documents in the air. "That was a mistake Mahek..please come inside I can explain.'' He insisted. "No Shaurya I will not come inside. And I don't blame you for filing this custody,I kept them away from you for 6 years now it's your turn,you can have your children.'' Shaurya was shocked to hear that. "You just gonna leave them here and walk away?'' Shaurya let a deep breath out. "What's up Mahek? Are you going somewhere? Why you doing this all of a sudden?'' He asked. "I'll be busy with work..'' she lied. Shaurya felt something was not right with her. He held her by her shoulders. "Our children needs us to be together,I want us to be together Mahek to raise our kids together..I can't do this alone..I can't function without you Mahek you know that right? ...'' his voice was brittle. Mahek didn't answer him and handed him the file. "These are Ahana's medical report. As you know she has asthma,you'll find her medications here and the doctors she's seeing. Ayaan is a healthy boy just don't give him liquids before going to bed otherwise he'll wet the bed. Their school information is here as well,And one more thing,I have been depositing the profits my business was making into their account every month. Here is their bank info.'' Shaurya took the files and tossed it away. "This is not the Mahek I knew. My Mahek was a fighter,she would fight till her last breath until she wins. She would not just accept defeat and go! In a situation like this she would have fought me,she would have punched me for filing the custody..she would taught me a lesson the hard way but you?'' He ruffled his hairs in frustration. Lone tears escaped the corners of her eyes. "I don't want to fight you Shaurya..I have no strength left in me to fight with the man I love...'' she walked to him and palmed his cheeks. "Apna khayal rakhna Aur humare baccho ka bhi.. (take care of yourself and our kids). Shaurya placed his hands over hers. "You are hiding something from me aren't you? Whatever it is sweetheart I will find the truth and hunt you down! Last time you left and I let you go but not this time! In a weeks time I'll bring you back to this house as my legally wedded wife! You have a week,do whatever work you have to do,after that you are all mine!'' Mahek couldn't control her emotions and threw herself in his arms and cried. "It's too late for that Shaurya...'' she muttered. "Nothing is too late..'' he wrapped his strong arms around her and held her close to his broad chest. Mahek tilted her head up and looked into his eyes. His eyes were so intense she wanted to look away . . . or never look away, She couldn't decide. His eyes were those of someone who's just fallen in love, someone who sees nothing but her alone, someone who has no fear of anything. The eyes of someone who believes that every dream will come true, that reality will move if you just give it a push. She stood on her toes and kissed his cheeks. "It's time to say goodbye Shaurya...'' Shaurya hauled her to him and caged her in his arms. "No! I'll never say good bye to you! You hear me?'' Mahek sobbed. "I have to go Shaurya...please let me..'' she tried to break free. "You are acting as if you are going somewhere far and never come back.'' Said Shaurya. Just then,Ayaan and Ahana came from behind their dad. "We are not letting you go mommy!'' Said Ayaan. "If you go,we all go with you!'' Added Ahana. They held their daddy's hands and made a circle around Mahek,caging her in. "You can't go leaving us and our dad behind..please answer dad,what are you hiding from us?'' Said Ayaan. "You know mommy,we are incomplete without you..daddy is incomplete without you..and you love us na? Please don't go..'' cried Ahana. "Go on Mahek tell us what's bothering you..I promise I'll turn the world upside down to fix everything.'' Shaurya assured her. Just then Sonal and Simran stepped out of the car. Everyone turned to them. "Tell them or we'll do the honours.'' Said Simran. "I can't see them in pain after I tell them Simran.. I can't see them breaking down..'' begged Mahek. Shaurya knew something was really wrong with her. "Fine mommy! Don't tell us,we are going on a hunger strike and die starving!'' Said Ayaan. Mahek shook her head in no. "And I'm not taking my medications from today! I'll run out of air and die!'' Threatened Ahana. "No!! I won't let you do such thing!'' She buried her children in her bosom and wept. The children cried along with her and dried each other tears. "Now go to your maasi's,I need to talk to your dad. Kids went and stood by Sonal and Simran who took them in their arms.

Mahek walked towards Shaurya who was totally devastated. Her head was spinning,she felt like she will pass out at any moment. "Take me in your arms Shaurya...'' she requested. Shaurya blinked back his tears and took her in his arms and kissed her entire face. He tucked her hair strands behind her ears. "Go on I'm listening..'' "I have a tumour in my brain..doctors are saying I have very few days to live Shaurya...I'm dying...'' Shaurya's world came crashing down on him. He was shell shocked and just stared at her,words were not coming out of his mouth. Mahek cupped his sullen face. "I don't want to die Shaurya..I want to live with you and our kids..I want to bear you more children..and I want to see them growing up around you..I want to see you changing their diapers,shower them and feed them while I sleep and watch you...and the other thing is I haven't met my parents yet..remember you are the one who will introduce me to them...and Karuna ma..her grandchildren haven't met her yet...my job is not done here Shaurya...I want to love you,bug you and annoy you...can you save me?!'' Her head had flopped back, her brown hair hanging loose. "No! Mahek No! Don't die on me please! Please open your eyes...I'm not letting you go you hear me?! I'll fight with death for you..I'll burn the entire world down but I won't let you die!'' He hollered for his driver. Shaurya cradled Mahek to him. Her eyes opened feebly and she smiled up at him. "Have you forgiven me now as I'm dying?'' she asked. Shaurya cried and buried her in his chest. "I forgave you when I came to know you gave birth to my children.'' He sobbed. "What was that when you said you don't trust me anymore and lost faith In love and blah blah blah?'' Asked Mahek. "I didn't mean all that..'' he kissed her lips. "Liar! You lied to me all these while!'' She pulled his cheeks. "I like it when you liar! Now take me to the hospital before I die in your arms.'' Shaurya pecked her lips thrice. "You are in safe hands now. I will not let any harm come near you,not even death. We will get you back to the hospital and start your treatment and save your life,Alright?. Shaurya carried her to his car and placed her on the back seat and walked back to his kids. "Stay with your masi's, I'm taking your mommy to the hospital ..I'll not be long.'' He told his kids. Kids nodded sadly who looked disoriented and confused. "I'll take them home Shaurya,pick them up from my place.'' Said Sonal. Shaurya thanked Sonal and got back in the car beside Mahek. He rested her head on his chest as the driver moved the car. Her face was pale. "I am so tired, she told him, his vision misted as tears formed. "We'll get you fixed''. He told her. "Say something sweet to me Shaurya..'' she requested softly. "I love you, he whispered. She sighed then. "I wanted to hear this from such a long time, she said and tilted her head up to look in his eyes. "I love you too honeybuns ..'' She smiled weakly and spoke no more, he held her to his chest and told the driver to hurry. Mahek had passed out In his arms.

As promised I have posted this chapter on thanksgiving day. Read,hit the like button and leave your valuable comments. Thank you and love to all my readers. Stay happy,stay blessed.
Cheers!

Next chapter: Find out what Shaurya does to save his love and the mother of his children
(Please don't panic,Mahek won't die. She will survive) smile now! 😃
Edited by Sanjh30 - 7 years ago
Haseena2020 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Thank you for the update Sanjh. It was indeed very emotional when Mehak was diagnosed with cancer and she was upset with Shaurya for his lawyer's misdeed to surrender the kids to him luckily the kids caged her and threaten her and she told him the truth about her health which torn down Shaurya and she fainted in his arm while in the car he confessed to her how much he loves her. beautiful chapter Sanjh. I can feel the tightness in my chest when reading the update, so touching hopefully the family reunites soon, thank you dear and have a great thanksgiving celebration. Stay blessed always
Edited by Haseena2020 - 7 years ago
Rajinder.k thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Yipeee sanjh has kept her promise so now your treat is pakkašŸ‘šŸ¼ and about the chapter it was great ,I had tears in my eyes when I was reading the last part of the chapter😭 ... Papers ki Mistry bhi solve hogayi ki it was his lawyers mistake... Poor kids they don't know what happened to their mommy... About the circle the khanna trio made around Mehak that whole scene reminded me of a scene from serial SaaS bhi kabhi bahu thišŸ˜† thanks for the PM and paleeej continue soon...
HAPPY THANKSGIVING to you and your family Sanjh
josejen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks for the lovely update Sanjh.
This chapter made me too emotional and I went back to my childhood days. I lost my dear beloved uncle 24yrs back due to brain tumour and still his memories haunt me 😭 😭. This brain tumour or cancer just freaks me out 😭 😭.

Family bonding is getting stronger and the kids are not able to stay away from their dad. The two little munchkins are too adorable. Loved the man to man convo between dad and son 😃.
When everything was getting sorted and when they want to start living their life normally with their kids there comes the twist 😲 Mehak's illness and custody papers sent by Shaurya's lawyer at the wrong time..
It must have been a blow for Mehak and I find her foolish again and again who assumes things and makes her own decision without consulting Shaurya.
Finally Shaurya made her realise that he has forgiven her and he and their kids need her in their life..
After so much bugging from her kids and her Shaurya she finally reveals about her illness to him. Now he will turn the whole world upside down to give her the best treatment.

Thanks for the pm...
Edited by josejen - 7 years ago
AD04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Thanks for this wonderful. Update sanjhšŸ˜›
You definitely fullfilled your promise on thanksgiving day. Loved the chapter and it was beautifully written . Loved the man to man talk in this ...lil ahana was so scared of their talk šŸ˜†. Kids manage to manipulate his daddy to forgive their mother ...but still shaurya want to propose her officially šŸ˜‰
The whole custody drama was not expected like this ...where skdidnt want to send those papers . But things turns so unfortunate with mehek diagnosing with tumour . Why she always hides things from him ...she was not ready to talk regarding her illness in one go ...but finally she talked about it ..and that whole scene was really emotional ...sk was shattered already ...but he has to keep his calm and give stregth to mehek ...his confession was really very emotional and mehek desires to live more was heartwrenching
Yes she will be saved definitlyšŸ˜›
Will be waiting for next update eagerly ...Continue soon and thanks for the pmšŸ˜›
Krishna537 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Congrats on century Sanjh di šŸ¤—
Many more to go
Houstonmom thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Wow !!!!!!!!!!!
Beautiful chapter ! amazing felt like I lived through the chapter with them as a spectator in the room . I don't think I've ever cried so much while reading a story . 😭 😭
When SK finally decided to join his family Mehek got diagnosed with such a horrible illness and to add insult to injury the custody papers that were sent out by mistake came . So sad seeing Mehek just give up . Mehek would never willingly give up her children without a fight even then she still wouldn't leave them 😭 . The childrens reaction was amazing and heartbreaking!
Omg Sanju you knocked this out of the park ! I'm still shaking please update really soon . Can't wait to see how SK will move heaven and earth if need be to save his Mehek .
Anuteja10 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Res
Sanjh sis what an emotional chapter dear I cried with them šŸ˜‰šŸ˜­

What an amazing son he is he gives his dad advise wow great aaj Kal ke Bache bahuth sharp hi šŸ˜›
So that papers issue now sorted
So my guess is correct about her illness😊
Hope she is fine soon
Last part is so emotional yaar I can't hold my tears
His confession give her some courage to live again
Very beautifuly written Sanjh
What a long chapter qudos to your effortsšŸ‘
Thanks for the update and pm
I will meet you in another story of yours šŸ˜›

Edited by Chandana2010 - 7 years ago
suhasinikishan thumbnail
It's very emotional update Saanjh... thank you.
friendlyghost08 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks for the update
It was an intense chapter...mehek had gone through physical and also mental trauma ..she came to know about her tumor and also got legal notice from shaurya. Bt good its not went too far...shaurya came to know about her health condition.and he will do everything to get back his mehek...feeling sad for those little soul...
Great chapter ...enjoyed reading it ...Thanks for the pm. .plz continue soon