🤣🤣🤣
MomiArti thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Intersting.countinue soon.waiting for next
Twenty1st thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Note: It is illegal to pay sperm donors in the UK (apart from travel expenses etc, which is roughly 35 pounds), so why Maan did what he did will be answered soon. Fleet-a-child and NSB are made up, and as far as I know confidentiality clauses can't be broken so Geet getting that info can be penalised. But I am not a law student, so please don't take my word for it lol. I hope this clears the air, but if you have any questions do please ask and if I can, I'll answer lol.

Image result for thank you

Thank you for liking and commenting, please do continue because future projects on Maaneet solely depends on your response. I am even contemplating a private blog, which I suppose most readers would be against, even I lol.

20 likes is rather disappointing 🤢

Edited by Twenty1st - 6 years ago
Twenty1st thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Chapter 2

'I'm the recipient to your donor sperm' she stated standing firm on her feet and then sat back down on second thoughts. This was the biological father of her baby, so she had every right to be seated in his flat. After all her baby has a right on him, well maybe?

'While the floor under of his feet stripped into nothing. To say he was shocked would be an understatement.

'Excuse me, what?' he asked totally outraged with the turn of events, Geet by then had produced a huge waddle of paper and placed it on the coffee table as he sat on the one seater beside hers looking at her embarrassed face which was turned to the ground. It took him several minutes, before he confirmed her statement. The legal documentation had indeed highlighted his part in her pregnancy. Though annoyed and quite ready to pounce on her, yet he held onto sanity and stared at the woman in some kind of understanding as a tear slipped from the corner of her eyes.

'I'm sorry' Geet apologised wiping away the lone tear forcing Maan to look away as his fingers combed away at his hair in frustration. She was not going to emotionally sway him into accepting whatever she trying to machinate. He was legally not bonded nor did he feel it was required. After all it was just a simple donation, by no means had he wanted to termed as a father of a kid form an unknown mother. This was preposterous!

'I remember signing a confidentiality agreement, so by law Fleet-a-child shouldn't have disclosed this information to you' He said as he walked away from the emotional wreck that overcame her face within a minute of his refusal to acknowledge her child, their child.

'I am going to sue them' he declared after soon time standing by his window and focusing down at the pavement where a little child held onto her mother's finger. Her smile so bright and proud like a beacon in the midst of the greying clouds.

'I understand your annoyance but...' She started getting up, the effort to stand up from the sofa was mountainous and the strain in her voice reached his gentle ears

'Please be seated' he called coming over and sat where he was previously seated, again she fell quiet and he looked at her face in concentration. Her eyes were like saucers, big and round much like anime characters. Her small nose was pointed, her chubby cheeks red in flush and her lips; full but chapped. This woman was indeed a beautiful woman but probably not right now, with no make-up, tear marks and obscure hair. But needless to say, she still managed to make his heart skip a beat with the flick of her eyes. There was something in her, something indescribable.

'I'm sorry, I wasn't planning to use your service but I was left with no choice' she voiced after several seconds, feeling overwhelmed with how f**ked up her life got within a day and then his stare hadn't helped neither. It rather made her conscious of being a vulnerable woman in a stranger's house. This wasn't what she had planned, not at all!

'What do you mean?' he asked hoarsely pulling out of his thoughts

'The fertility clinic you used, Fleet-a-child is in partnership with National Sperm Bank (NSB)' she continued working her hands against one another in nervousness.

'So'

'So if you read the small print on NSB, then you'll know that the recipient has every right to know of the donor for well-being reasons, both for the recipient mother and her child' she clarified finally looking at his face.

'OH' he stammered as shock was paramount, why on earth would he know that? Or importantly why hadn't he known of that?

'I'm sorry' she added again winning over his frustrated mouth and he again stood up and marched the floor of his small living room. This just couldn't be happening to him.

'I was actually ...' She started when his ringing phone deafened his spinning attention to its caller.

'Hey' he answered sounding low and tired

'Yes baby, I'm fine just tired I suppose'

'No I don't think we can meet today, maybe tomorrow darling' he finished looking at the girl who stood in shock and walked a few centimetres towards the door. It was his strong hold on her arm, which forced her to stand still but facing away from him.

'I'm sorry, on your form it said you were single. Had I known you're committed, I would have never come seeking you' she immediately broke into apologising taking his hold away from her arm and aimed for the front door with a guilty face. But again he stopped her, this time firmly holding onto her delicate shoulder which immediately slacked in weakness much against to the strong face she conveyed a few seconds ago.

'I understand it must have been important' he aided in understanding, directing her back towards her seat while he occupied the one beside, eyeing the confidential document he signed and dated almost a year ago. That was one foolish mistake, something he now lives to regret seeing the woman impregnated in distress. Soon she broke into a sob and he walked away, already too grieved by the current situation to tend to a crying female, and mind you a pregnant woman whose probably high on hormones.

'Why have you come here? I have disclosed everything on the application form; I am a healthy individual. I hope you have realised that I'm a decent guy, if that was bothering you' he placed a box of soft tissues and a glass of water on the coffee table and then gave back the waddle of paper she brought with her.

'Is there something bothering you Geet?' he asked after several beats seeing how she fumbled with the glass of water, if that wasn't enough she then forcefully stuffed the horrid documents into her bag with a loud sigh. Both were too occupied to pay attention to how he said her name with ease, as if she wasn't just a stranger he just met but someone who probably meant something to him.

'I wanted you to be the legal father to my child' she said mindful of not saying ours' since she now knew of him being involved with someone else. If anything, she knew how it felt to be cheated!

'You got to be kiddi...' The woman he spent the last hour with was incredulous, just what on earth was she thinking by turning up at his door and wanting him to father her baby? What are you smoking? Was at the tip of his tongue but thankfully it bit that bud down almost immediately.

'I know I hadn't given it a thought that you may be with someone, but can you hear me out at least once of why I want you to be not only the biological but my child's legal father' she interceded with the hope that maybe he will still help her.

'Oh great' he thought rolling his eyes as his ears picked up her erratic breath and waited for her end of the story. This was turning out to be one sick of a prank, but realistically it wasn't a prank; at least now he believed it to be authentic nightmare. Something which movies and novels could be made of yet funnily enough his tender heart stopped in anticipation.

Next: Geets past and why she wants Maan's help

Please like and comment, I only posted this part for Rashmi since it's her first time reading me and I wanted to set a good impression lol of me being a fast writer. But Rashmi don't expect too much ok lol.

Do not expect another part tomorrow unless the likes and comments pick up, so buck up guys.

Edited by Twenty1st - 6 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

MomiArti thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lovely part.waiting for next.precpe is intersting.waiting for read geet past.let see maan help her or not.
Ggorgeousqueen thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Oho
Great
Woww
Amazing
Ye sab update ke liye nahin mere liye.. You posted this update just for making your impression good in my eyes
Well I must say you're successful.. Par ab kya hai na
Meri expectations aur jyada badh gayi 🤣

Comment on update tomorrow . Phone se type nahin hota jyada waise update mast hai👍🏼
Edited by Ggorgeousqueen - 6 years ago