Around the World - Spotlight on USA!

Naughty_n_nice thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 17 years ago

Helloooo friends!!! 🤗

Welcome to the first post of the Travel Forum's "Around the world"!

Every fortnight we will pick one country, give you information on that country, and set it as the theme so that we can have separate topics in the forum related to the theme too! Thanks to payal_r for the suggestion, it was her idea that we worked on, to come up with this! This first time, we're going to start off with... USA!!!

Alright, so if we're going USA, here's what you could keep in mind!

Cities to visit: New York, Los Angeles, San Fransisco, Las Vegas, Florida, Seattle...

What to see, and where::

Las Vegas!!!

The White House!

The Statue of Liberty!

New York by night... ah...

And of course.....

I haven't covered ALL the places to see of course, but it's upto you to show US where to go!!!

Here's what you have to answer:
Have you been to USA?
If yes, which cities have you visited (even if you stay there)?
Which was the best place you went to?
Where would you suggest you get the BEST food?
Which airline did you use?
If you haven't visited, where would you most want to visit?

Alright, the planning part... Here's your task. You have 5 days, you have unlimited cash. Where would you go, for how many days each, and which hotels would you stay at, what would you eat? Plan your trip how you want!

Also, as we celebrate USA, post topics on individual cities, in the forum, or food of USA< maybe the fashion, anything and everything about the country!!! A sig to use during this fortnight!!!

Enjoy yourselves thouroughly, there's lots more to come!!!

Loads of love,
Damilola, Samir_soni and Sam (me)
Travel Section Development Team

Edited by Naughty_n_nice - 17 years ago

6508 thumbnail

Nice Post Sammmy😃

Quick response for now. 😳

Have you been to USA? Noo😭
If you haven't visited, where would you most want to visit

I want to go Florida -Orlando for sure, 😳 San Francisco, Calafornia, New York, Washington, errm i wanna go everywhere.😆 I wanna see Mount Rushmore too after it looks nice in movies🤣

Will try the tasks later n that planning.😳

Edited by anon - 17 years ago
samir_soni thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Double post 😳

Edited by samir_soni - 17 years ago
TrustYourSelf thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Wow Sam! what an awesome idea!
Around the world!! 👏 👏
Hopefully some day my country..Suriname will be in the spotlight too..😛

I will edit and answer the questions..

LOve,
Gracella
Mini786 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Have you been to USA?
-Yup!
-Cities or States? My dad is a major time traveler, so i've been to Florida, Holiwood, Vegas, New York, Austin, Dalles, Georgia, and many other places!
Which was the best place you went to? Ummm in the USA, uhh I have to say Vegas [At night, its awesome!] Cali is good too..
Where would you suggest you get the BEST food? Umm I am a home food person, if we eat out, I usually like Chinese, or desi...so ahhh Dunno
Which airline did you use? Continental, when traveling in the US.
If you haven't visited, where would you most want to visit? Ummm, ahhh, I guess washington would b nice...
:]
ummmmm thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Have you been to USA?
yep, i live here.

well, i don't remember exactly all the cities i've been to, so i will just list the states. i've been to georgia, new york, new jersey, maryland, south carolina, florida, illinois, wisconsin, tennessee, and pennsylvania. i've also driven through north carolina, virginia, indiana, and ohio.

Which was the best place you went to?
i would say illinois and my hometown new york.

Where would you suggest you get the BEST food?
chicago and manhattan

Which airline did you use?
delta

las vegas!

Edited by ummmmm - 17 years ago
Howlarious thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Have you been to USA? Yup...I've been once 😃
If yes, which cities have you visited (even if you stay there)? I been to Orlando which is in FLoridaaaaaaa 😆
Which was the best place you went to? disney world, u cant beat that place man 😛
Where would you suggest you get the BEST food? erm duno about that 😆
Which airline did you use? monarch airlineeeeeeeeeeee 😆
If you haven't visited, where would you most want to visit? new york

Naughty_n_nice thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gracella

Wow Sam! what an awesome idea!
Around the world!! 👏 👏
Hopefully some day my country..Suriname will be in the spotlight too..😛

I will edit and answer the questions..

LOve,
Gracella

Lol, sure!!! But on one condition, you'll have to handle it theek hei ? 😉
damilola thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Naughty_n_nice

Have you been to USA?Yea

If yes, which cities have you visited (even if you stay there)? new york

Which was the best place you went to? this chocolate thingy, cnt remember its name 😆

Where would you suggest you get the BEST food? mc donalds 😆

Which airline did you use? aer lingus 😛

i've visited america buh i would LOVE to go to Miami

Alright, the planning part... Here's your task. You have 5 days, you have unlimited cash. Where would you go, for how many days each, and which hotels would you stay at, what would you eat? Plan your trip how you want!

first place i wuld go to will be MIAMII !!!

i love dat place even though i aint ever been there 😆 il stay a week there jst on d beach and hitting clubs 😆

den il make my way bac to new york, spend 3 days dere shopping and jst having fun

after newyork make my way to los angeles, where il have a modeling job waiting for me 😆, il buy a house nxt to justin timberlake and ove permanently to america 😆

i have unlimited money innit, so il turn a vacation to a permanent thing 😳😆

about the food, well il eat almost anything 😆, buh mc donalds will be wat il be feasting on half o the time 😆

and seeing as i have unlimited money, il be bookin suites in the most expensive hotels !! 😳😆

Great Q and post sam 👏

222149 thumbnail

Here's what you have to answer:
Have you been to USA? been living here since last 5 years

If yes, which cities have you visited (even if you stay there)? houston,austin,san jose,los angeles,new jersey,new york,new orleans,las vegas,washington d.c,miami,orlando etc
Which was the best place you went to? los angeles
Where would you suggest you get the BEST food? all major cities have indian market so you know phir bhi dil hai hindustani...i need to have my hindustani khaana....one does get decent food in local restaurants like olive garden,apple bee's etc...
Which airline did you use? mostly continental
If you haven't visited, where would you most want to visit? chicago and seattle