Have fun discussing RuMya, Saumya

292274 thumbnail
Hello friends!!!!

Nowadays it has become a habit to have fun discussing abt the loopholes and inconsistencies in the story line. And I bet many people r having fun in having these discussions.😆😉

One such googly thrown at us was Soumya being 3rd NB sister.

I know many will say she is supposed to be 3rd NB sister according to storyline. Yes, but we always thought she would be grey but makers have started showing something else for not so good creative reasons which I don't want to discuss here.😆

Anyways, this post is for all the Saumya, RuMya fans🤗

I've found many are rooting for RuMya as end game so thought this post will be a good place to discuss RuMya and how their story was beautiful in many ways. I just put down few points which I remember abt Saumya playing a great part in Oberois life.😳

1) Somu is the one who comforted Rudy when Shivaay was hospitalized due to poisoning by giving a raksha dagha of her brother.😊

2) Somu never went after Rudy for attention after he ignored her in the college for the first time.😳

3) As per the initial story, Somu is from Maharashtra who speaks Marathi, her mom is a nurse in the same hospital where Shivaay was treated, she has a brother who is probably dead.😆😉

4) She was grand daughter of daadi's friend.😉

5) She was the love Angel who gives the most appropriate advice to her listeners and is famous among youth as per Rudy.😉

6) Somu once again supported Rudy emotionally when Shivaay was missing during the chopper blast track.😳

7) She never played any tricks to get into good books of ShivOmRu. Infact she troubled Rudy alot to teach him a lesson instead of forgiving him for pretending to not knowing her.😆

8) She is one of the persons along with Shivaay who went around the house to make sure no one was injured when electricity was passed through water.😳

9) Somu, along with Annika explained the importance of family on Rakshabandhan day when Sr.Obeoris were fighting among themselves. She tried her best to make them understand.😳

10) Somu was the one who helped prinku in her small conversation with family and also helped her to be strong and demand Sr.Oberois to give her Rakshabandhan gift which resulted in role reversal.😊

11) when Somu found out Rudy is one of her listeners and follows her show, she used that opportunity to give him wrong advice whenever he called her up for some advice in regards to Romi.😆

12) Following her advice actually made Rudy away from Romi for a long time.🤣

13) When Somu found out Rudy and Romi were seeing each other, Somu tried many times to tell Rudy abt Romi's truth.😳

14) Somu was one of the persons who contributed to write the famous "Shitia letter" and infact she was the one who wrote everything dictated by others.🤣

15) Somu was present when ShivAniOmRu were discussing abt the woman who framed Tej Shakti in murder case in phookat raja track. Infact she even helped with some clues during the conversation. If she was 3rd NB sis, wouldn't she had informed svety abt ShivAniOmRu investigating the case and the clues they found which in turn can lead to disappearing of woman.😳

16) Somu thought Rehaan was the guy who came to meet Prinku for an alliance (although it was a misunderstanding) and alerted Prinku, Annika saying abt her past relationship with him. If she was 3rd NB sis, why would she try to stop Prinku alliance and save her?😳

17) Somu stood by Prinku and made her confess to Shivaay that it was she who got Dev into OM and even Somu explained to Shivaay how Annika was not at fault.😳

18) Somu saved Rudy from Romi and ran away in car which actually ended up in their marriage in drunken state.😆

19) Somu saved Rudy from Romi with the help of Om just before Shivika wedding. If she was 3rd NB sis, why would she save him?😕

20) Somu was the one who told Rudy that something might be wrong with Prinku watching her weird behaviour during Ranveer track.😊

21) Somu was the one who told Prinku that Tia might be lying abt her pregnancy and framing Shivaay just bcz she was jealous of Annika.😊

22) Somu along with daadi Rudy insisted to Shivaay that Annika was missing from home when Tia Svety locked Annika in refrigerator. When Shivaay rubbed it off saying they r playing along with Annika, she was the one who insisted there was no plan which actually made Shivaay call up Annika's mobile to check on her and later she was saved.😆😉

23) Somu was present when ShivAniOmRu discussed abt someone targeting Shivaay to kill him. If she was NB 3rd sis, what's the need for Tia to keep an eye on ShivAniOmRu to know abt their actions? Somu can easily tell them abt it.😉

24) Somu helped Rudy to bring Annika in trolley to Shivaay's room when he was hit by a bullet during Lohri.😳

25) Somu helped ShivOmRu when Shivaay went with Rudy in search of Annika, and Om was posing as Shivaay under the blanket.😊

26) When Rudy accused Saumya as to the reason for all the miseries in his life(soon after their marriage was out in media), Somu walked out from OM. If she was NB 3rd sis, why would she walk out? Instead she would stay back and try to get her rights forcefully.😳😆

27) Somu saved Rudy during flight hijack track in DBO. When Rudy said there's no relation between them, she once again walked away.😳

28) Somu endangered her life during Mahi track when she came to know, the person staying at home was not Shivaay. She was finally kidnapped by kaamini.😆😉

29) When Somu came to know Ranveer was also involved with kaamini, she expected some drama and danger during Prinku shaadi and tried her best to tell the same to the family.😊

30) When finally RuMya decided to part ways as friends, she was also involved in the decision along with Rudy. If she was NB 3rd sis, wouldn't she stay back and force her rights.😊

Edit:
31)Sumo was the one who vouched that she was with Annika that night which Daksh claimed to have spent with Annika for exchange of 15 lakhs ! This cleared the misunderstanding Shivaay had about Annika and was the cornerstone in the progression of their love story. If Soumya was a nafratbaaz would she have done this?

Please keep adding points and discussing😆. These might be only few which I remember at this point😛

P.s. Please discuss only abt RuMya, Soumya. No discussions abt Bhavya, RuVya. No comparisons between Saumya and Bhavya. No comparisons between Saumya and RuVya. This post is only to highlight few points in story of Ishqbaaaz and have fun.😳

P.s.s. Haters, bashers stay away. Don't waste ur time, my time and our time😊

Edited by MoNaya_Indira - 8 years ago

Freebird_91 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Tum Sone wali thi na 😡
Res 😆

Pata nahi kyu 3rd NB bana diya 😭 she deserves much better 😭
Edited by --Ujwala-- - 8 years ago
292274 thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Ujwala--

Tum Sone wali thi na 😡

Res 😆

I woke up😆

Tho socha post kardoon😆
Niti_21 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Saumya even shipped Shivika when Shivaay was engaged to Tia, if she was 3rd NB sis, then y wud she do that??

KM raaz is 25yrs old, even if Sumo is 25 .. how can she be the youngest girl in the Fb where Mrs. Kapoor tells her daughters that Oberoi's are responsible for their father's death??

Saumya has been made negative for no reason...
Even now she says she is here for Rudy, then how are her actions nd plans going to get Rudy???

PenguinBaby thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Awesome post!
As we obviously know, Soumya was never the 3rd NB sister. She's one now only and only to sell RuVya, which I feel is absolutely unfair and ugly. I think the makers are hella confused about Rumya and RuVya, otherwise they would have gotten RuVya married by now. And to get Soumya back by reminding everyone that she's Rudra's wife is quite interesting.
Soumya always had a good bonding with almost every member, had good back story, had an amazing characterization. RuMya were going great, I don't know why they scrapped their love story. It would have been so nice to see a outer beauty VS inner beauty track. In our society, girls who are a little healthy are said to be unfit or lazy. That's not true and makers had an amazing opportunity to prove that only.
But alas, they missed it. Their loss. A huge loss because more than fifty percent of the audience is still supporting Soumya and RuMya.

Edited by SanyaEterna - 8 years ago
Teju... thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Amazing post Indy
For me Somu is still our sweet,cute,bubbly Love angel...who used to give Info about university researchs and love advices
Rumya had a wonderful journey,big mistake of cvs is scrapping her character...They failed to deliver a good story for Ruvya...Bringing somu back,Raising our Rumya hopes is the another biggest mistake.

My doubt is If somu is 3rd NB why she brought Bhavya back...Instead she should Support rudy in this bad phase and win him back...

Somu want to stop Rudys marriage now...WTH yar...then why to bring bhavya...Many Inconsistencies in the plot...
So now Cvs made her planning and plotting against our SSO...
So we can accept Bhavya and hate Somu...Hating Somu I dont know but I can never accept Bhavya...Though makers force Ruvya upon me...For me Rumya is the End game...

Even After making Somu negative...I can still relate to her...batao kaise...Me and Somu hav same reactions watching Groupbaaazi😆😆
Edited by teju111 - 8 years ago
Hriju321 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Indy 🤗

You missed one big point! Sumo was the one who vouched that she was with Annika that night which Daksh claimed to have slept with Annika for exchange of 15 lakhs ! This cleared the misunderstanding Shivaay had about Annika and was the cornerstone in the progression of their love story. If Soumya was a nafratbaaz would she have done this? No! In fact then she would have created further misunderstandings and compounded the bad situation between Shivaay and Annika. That would have brought Tia,her supposed sister close to Shivaay again !

CVs have you forgotten this point?
Edited by Hriju321 - 8 years ago
mysterious-soul thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Nice post Indira😊

I m unable to digest Soumya as 3rd NB🤢. So I have decided to skip the track and IB or even IF for 15 to 20 days because whenever I see Saumya like this I cant concentrate on the other characters and story😭. But your post forced me to comment here😊 because its about my Saumya and RuMya😊.

So many good points, and they want us to believe that She is negative. How can we?❓ I get irritated whenever I see her negative. How can She be negative❓ thoda toh logical dikhao😭. As Saumya is my favourite, I can't even keep this illogical stunt aside and enjoy the show.😭

If possible please share it on Twitter and tag HS and GK, and tell them we've not forgotten the past story like them🤢

KALVIN thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
I know in the end they will give some stupid justification like in the case of Mahi. The only justification i could see is that from the birth Saumya was with her grandmother and was against what TiaSvet and Mrs Kapoor were doing. Dadi of Saumya could be the friend of Kalyani dadi because Saumya father was manager in KM. But now suddenly she realized that she loves Rudy and doing all this to get back Rudy, which would be really lame. But i remember the rumor that she is 3rd NB sister started from the day when she threw Tia's phone into the pool when Rudy and Sahil were trying to see Robin picture. Also when Svet-Tia leaked Rumya marriage video on the engagement day of Rudy with some other girl, there was an article that that she is 3rd NB sister. About her clarification to Shivvay that Annika was not with Daksh on that night, does not suit to the argument that she is not 3rd NB sister because nobody was knowing even OmRu that there is a misunderstanding between Shivika realted to Daksh.
Bucky thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Indira, your post made me more emotional and sad.

Woosh, you listed down so many moments and yes having so many evidences it's hard to believe she's made into a full fledged villain.😭
Edited by Bucky - 8 years ago