dilse99 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jasw

Wonderful post and comment dilse and Infofan.

I think the way he was advancing in the precap when Naina is blindfolded, physical attraction is playing a subtle role in there!😉This awareness may be dormant and Sameer is yet to realize but it is very much there. The other incident which crops in my mind is the one where after the Romeo-Juliet play he holds Naina's hand in class and tries to kiss her hand ... and this was after seeing her in sipahi avtaar!😆Ab yeh physical attraction nahi toh kya hai considering the 90's era!😃

Thanks! Yes, I could sense some attraction there in that blindfold game too. It's subtle, but it's there 😊.
dilse99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mehraan

I luv this post Neha n agree with the other comments made by .Infofan n Jasw...!!

Attraction has been minutely present here n there in scenes n its us to decode n understand ...

The very first was Sams bdy ...u dont need any words here...it was out n out the first attraction he felt towards her...He couldnt take his eyes of her..the way he burned his finger in gazing at her...n went even to to the extent of feeding her the cake with his own hands...He was totally gone!!...When she hesitated,he came back to his senses!!..N wat scintillating was that he had eyed her eating the cake...the guy who was observing her like a hawk..m😆was totally transfixed n in trance...!That scene gave us a glance into Sameers attraction for her the very first time...!
I dnt need to elaborate the campfire one..even the siphai scene had the undertones of physicality😆😆.They were instances that he was washed off completely ...but im also loving the fact that his love for her comes above all the xterior beauty...for the person she is!!..i would say she mkes a deadly combo for him...the complete package any guy would want to hve !

Thanks Meher! In that birthday scene, he was pretty mesmerized by her - the soft look in his eyes gave it away! And in the sipahi scene, he was once again amazed by her. He is often left speechless when looking at her - a sure sign of attraction! 😊
dilse99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjali33

Nice post

It's not always necessary that physical attraction comes out strongly.. moreover he hasn't even thought of d word love..so expecting physical attraction being shown clearly us bit early according to me

Thank you! That's a good point that he hasn't even thought of the word love yet. He is still confused, and hasn't identified what exactly he feels for her. It will happen slowly but surely.
dilse99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanfan

@bold...Lovely observation. When Sameer follows her to the strains of Ek MainaurEk Tu...you can see it in his gait and his eyes...it was like he did it almost as if he was in a trance. If viewers still think he is not attracted to Naina...I would say the viewers are being less romantic than their protestations.😆😆or they are too demanding.</font>[/DIV]

<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2">There is no sure-firesign of knowing if someone is in love. It is something intangible...you are either swept by the moment or you are not!! I am amazed when I see the posts that seem to doubt it...and I wonder what causes them to see it like that...😲</font>

<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2">The narrative cannot at this stage show Sameer in lovebecoshe hasn't acknowledged it as "love". "Sometimes, the heart requires more time to accept something your mind already knows".</font>

[/DIV]

Thanks! Yes that whole Ek Main Aur Ek Tu sequence - this was when the attraction became quite obvious. You are right, you can't really pinpoint it sometimes, but from his actions, we as viewers can sense it.
dilse99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aardhan

Lovely post! May I know your name? As everyone pointed he felt the first strings of physical attraction for her on the day of his birthday. And not to forget she was in that much hated bhalu dress. 😆

But I think what caught his attention was her beauty. If you recall it was the first day she had her hair open in front of him and she definitely captivated him. We have seen him ask her to leaves her hair open a few times. That to me is a sign of physical attraction. But since he thinks he is incapable of loving someone and had very poor examples of what Love is in his life he is yet to acknowledge that feeling... the feeling of being drawn to her like a moth when she is around. And the camp fire, the boating, the sunrise... everywhere he was only looking at her intensely. And the candy floss scene, that look he gave her. All those are physical signs of attraction that he is yet to realize or give a name to.

Thank you! And my name is Neha 😊.

Totally agree, he has yet to give a name to his feelings, but there have been many scenes which suggest that he finds her to be beautiful. Another one was that balcony scene, where he tells her to tuck her hair behind her ear - the way he looks at her there, it's pretty obvious!
dilse99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Muggle_Diaries

What a lovely post!😊

I love the subtle way in which they showing Sameer's feelings. They are slowly unraveling the layers Sameer Maheshwari is. Like how they did with his poem.

I think the strongest he felt close to her was during his poem recital and her story telling night. That poem was the real Sameer. That story was the real Naina.

Love
Kshithi

Thanks! I love your response - we are definitely learning more and more about Sameer slowly - the voiceover is really helping too. And yes the poem reading scene and the night that followed was integral to their relationship - they discovered each other in that episode!