Chocolatebond thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi guyz please somebody do reply I really want to know body doubles just stand as replacement for a second or do they enact a full scene with the co-star I never know that even in TV shows they use bd for actors I saw many pics of Zain with his bd recently even for today's episode someone on Twitter have posted the pic of zain's BD with Avni and whole family in that doctor checking mishti scene does he just stands or speaks dialogues and what about romantic scenes I'm totally confused please clear my doubt agar woh SAB kuch kardega toh Zain kya karega I understand BD is used when the actor is not available while shooting that particular scene so that there is no interruptions in shooting but still having BD in many scenes confuses me do Zain again shoots the same scene performing and saying dialogues for those scenes already shot with bd
Edited by Afsana103 - 8 years ago

Chocolatebond thumbnail
Please yaar koi toh reply karo SAB itne sharif bache sogaye this question is breaking my head please comment na
Arieltabi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Mostly body doubles just dtand there to get the back shot. And the scene is then shot separately with the actor. Later his part is added to the scene.
So Zain's body double just stand there or used in some action shot where it might be risky for Zain to do it. And Later they shot the scene with Zain separately.
Chocolatebond thumbnail
Thank you dear so sweet of you ab samaj aagaya
Miss-Behave thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Arieltabi

Mostly body doubles just dtand there to get the back shot. And the scene is then shot separately with the actor. Later his part is added to the scene.

So Zain's body double just stand there or used in some action shot where it might be risky for Zain to do it. And Later they shot the scene with Zain separately.

Yep that's right, plus they feel it is also a waste to use the actors time when only their back will be visible to the camera, so they just use BD's for backshots and at times for risky stunts, but that jump that neil did when his hidden jeep was hijacked by vidyut and was about to hit him was actually done by zain as zain said he wanted to do it himself.
delhigirl thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
its not just Zain's body double.
In friday episode, when the family scene was there and mishti was on the bed, both Zain and Aditi's body double are there.
You can seen both their BD from the back when the whole room look was there.

I think it is a way to give the lead actors a break if they just have to stand around with other starcast