This is the comments from a very frustrated rex Fan!! I really pity you and feel sorry for you! But just by writing such a lengthy post and bringing religion, class, states ,politics, favoritism and all the possible negative aspects into your post, if you think you have made a point worth noticing ,you are very badly mistaken!! This program according to my very clear knowledge and understanding, was watched mostly by some very inteligent audience and this audience was not at all affected by any antics, any favorable or unfavorable comments or any other sort of drama played by faculty or students! This audience knew very clearly who was what and who was who! And even if there was somethings which should not have been there this audience knew that as well!
Audience is very clever and knew how to pick out better from good and best from better!
I ask darril_7 this one question if Rex had won FJ would you have sung the same tune then? Probably you voted a lot for Rex and Qazi Jodi and Rex lost and now you feel that all you hard earned money has gone down the drain and now you are taking out your frustration on Sony, Javed Ji and this and that!
I only tell you this this janta of India has become Quite mature and knows very clearly what it wants for entertainment!! For this caste, creed , religion and all this rubbish is not at all considered! If you look around you will find that in the world of entertainment there are people who belong to variety of communities!
Do not take out your frustration this way and spoil the atmosphere of a free ,forward thinking India!!
I am a hindu and I have not only supported and voted but advertised vigourously for Qazi in my locality!! But for supporting someone that person has to affect you and impress you immensely which Qazi did but REx failed to do!!
So learn to accept the defeat gracefully rather than crying over a lost cause and making a fool of yourself!!