HaYa--When their Silence Spoke Volumes

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

When Actions spoke louder than words and when their silence spoke volumes ... This above scene (in pics) for me was one of the best scene of this separation track .. No verbal fight or exchange of harsh words between the two but just that silence and fierce look exchange was enough to give me goosebumps ๐Ÿ˜ณ .. Vivian and Rubina both hv got expressive eyes and I m glad finally the writer and director r making perfect use of their eyes to highlight the depth and intensity of this separation track ๐Ÿ‘...

Harman was like a raging mad bull who was frustrated with those bunch of thankless kinners and so in frustration he started pelting stones at their house as he feels they r behaving like villains in their love story and rightly so ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ ; Harman was totally right here .. His patience finally gave up and rightly so... If those kinners especially Saya considers themselves as Soumya's Maayka , then they should try to b mediator between them instead of separating them further ; So Harman was totally justified here in showing his frustration towards the kinners by pelting stones .. In fact I was wishing one of those stone directly hits Saya's head and she gets her brain back ๐Ÿ˜† ..

But Soumya had to stop Harman's madness before the public gathers there .. She knows well only her presense in front of him can cool him down .. This reminded me of Shiv-Parvati scenario .. Whenever Lord Shiva looses control in anger and does his tandav dance , its Parvati whose silent presense in front of him always cools him down .. I feel writers took the inspiration of this scene from one of the chapters of Shiv-Parvati .. So finally Soumya comes out and stands in front of Harman ...Seeing her in front of him , he finally cools down and puts down the stone in his hand but not before that look of hatred in her eyes stab his heart though he knows well she can never hate him ๐Ÿ˜ญ ..He wanted to say something but she shows her hand thus indicating "Enough" .. He understood that his actions might hv hurt her further , so he remains quiet and respects her decision .. There was no dialogue exchange here but they both understood each other's actions so well ๐Ÿ‘ .. They were speaking to each other with their eyes ... Soumya tried her best to bring that raging anger and hate in her eyes for him but how can she hide those tears in her eyes which were even more visible when she pretended to be pissed off with him ๐Ÿ˜ญ ...Harman's eyes as usual was just filled with love and respect for her as he could see that she was still very hurt , so he kept looking at her eyes trying to indicate that his love is beyond everything but she walked away after making sure that he has cooled down .. What really stood out in the entire scene was their fierce look exchange along with the tu hee mera khuda playing in background thus bringing out the intensity in the scene and their silence which did the talking as the scene gave so many feels of hurt , longing and intense passion .. It was once again a case of when Fire (Soumya) meets Passion(Harman ) ๐Ÿ˜ณ.. Rain in the background added to the intensity further as emotions were running high just like those drops of rain water ๐Ÿ˜ณ

While walking away , Soumya throws a whole lot of attitude towards Harman thus breaking his heart ruthlessly .. How dare she ? Well yeah this will b the exact reaction of most audience watching the scene ๐Ÿ˜† ..And I m sure even makers wanted this exact reaction from their audience too while writing this scene ๐Ÿ˜† ..This is the main purpose of any separation track .. To make us feel extremely sorry for one person and make us hate the other person equally .. So CVs hv been successful in doing so ๐Ÿ˜† .. And on top of that both Vivian and Rubina r making such scenes so damn convincing with their powerful act that everytime our heart goes out to Harman while we feel irritated with Soumya .. Its important that this track is taken to such extreme so that in next track when Soumya finally redeems herself , it will look believable and convincing ..

Coming to the Market scene , once again Intensity at its best the way Harman grabs Soumya's hand and drags her to a corner because its between a husband and wife afterall, so yeah rest of the kinners hv no business to listen to a husband-wife convo ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ ; Harman was finally relieved to see his Gulabo after so many days ; He was almost like a dead man walking in her absense but after seeing her , he came back to life again ..awww ๐Ÿ˜ณ ; I could see that delight in his eyes seeing her ; He really does not care even if she is pretending to hate him ; For him what matters is he could see his Soumya daily in front of his eyes even if she is angry on him ๐Ÿ˜ณ ; He tries hard to coax her but once again fails to do so as she is in no mood to listen to his explanations ; So finally he grabs her hand like he always do but Soumya gets hurt this time ; Minute he sees Soumya in a bit of pain , he leaves her hand and asks her if she is fine ; Just notice that concern on his face ; He just cant see his Gulabo in pain ๐Ÿ˜ญ ; As soon as Soumya says she is fine , he grabs her hand again with full authority ๐Ÿ˜† and this time he is in no mood to leave her hand even while she tries to release it ๐Ÿ˜‰ ; Harman's grip this time was stronger and passionate ; How can he leave his Gulabo's hand so easily ๐Ÿ˜ณ ..

But I just loved the way Harman shocks everyone including Soumya by taking her back to their old kinner house only and making it clear to all kinners that he is not here to kidnap her as he considers this place as her maayka but he wont leave either until and unless Soumya on her own decides to return back to her sasural with him ๐Ÿ‘ ; This reminded me of DDLJ scenario where SRK as Raj never tried to kidnap his Simran .. He always waited for her father to give her hand to him .. Similarly here Harman is ready to wait in the tent outside forever till Soumya on her own decides to go with him .. This proves how Harman is so confident of his love ๐Ÿ‘ ; He just wants to make sure that she always remains in front of his eyes , reason why he is staying in that tent because she is the reason of his living today ๐Ÿ˜ณ .

Also I loved Harman's final warning to those kinners ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ .. Enough of this tom and jerry game as Harman gets the final say and he warns all not to try sending Soumya anywhere or else he will not talk but directly kill everyone ๐Ÿ˜† ; I guess he will even do something similar once Soumya leaves for bangkok as we saw a spoiler picture of Harman holding Saya at gunpoint ๐Ÿ˜ฒ .. Harman kept saying dont force me to become that old rowdy Harman again as he has changed in Soumya's love but looks like to protect his same Soumya , he will b becoming that old Rowdy Harman Singh once again ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Chintu once again stood out as one of the best character in the show as he brings the much needed smile and hope on Harman's face by calling him and telling him about Soumya's whereabouts ๐Ÿ‘ .. I also loved Chintu-Soumya starting scene .. Really felt bad for Chintu when Soumya refused to recognise him but I cant blame Soumya either as she had to hide from those new kinners that she is Harak Singh's bahu , so she cannot really recognise Chintu as his Mami in front of them ๐Ÿค” ; But once Chintu falls down , loved how Soumya came running to him , its these emotions which Soumya cannot hide , reason why she can never become Tarana despite trying her best ; Also I enjoyed Chintu being rude to Soumya and asking her to leave , mayb this will make Soumya realise in future how Harman must b feeling when she acts so rude with him like Chintu did with her today ...

Finally I could see writers giving some monologues to Soumya like in the kitchen while she is cooking and remembering her Harman ji ๐Ÿ˜ณ ; She remembers all their moments and tells herself how Harman's memories r enough for her to live her complete life ..In a way she contradicted her own self as few days back she took a decision to live an independent life as Tarana but then why will Tarana live her life remembering Harman ? So once again it proves she is still Harman's Soumya from inside ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ..Also when that other kinner was rude to Soumya during their dinner , I liked what Soumya said about how people dislike her for loving a man and on other side Harman is being disliked by his family for loving her which is so true ๐Ÿ˜ญ ; I wonder if this is actually the reason why Soumya left him ๐Ÿค” ; There is a missing link for sure as next morning suddenly we saw she left .. Last night Harman slept and we were never shown how exactly she left next morning suddenly ,; Did something happen between that night and morning when Harman fell asleep outside the door ?? We might see a flashback here later ๐Ÿค”... Soumya misunderstood him by coming under Preeto's influence and also misjudging his words is of course one of the reason but why do I feel there is another reason too for taking such a drastic decision of leaving house overnight .. I will wait and watch here ..

Overall Yesterday was the best episode of the Week for me as once again the focus was HaYa and their longing .. I m really enjoying their fierce confrontations and eyelocks as they r much more passionate than their sweet pulao romance ๐Ÿ˜† ..And since this track is well accepted by Trp audience too , so I hope CVs dont rush the track and take their sweet time to get to the climax ..

Precap was once again our mad loverboy Harman in action who can daily jump through the windows just to see one glance of his Gulabo ๐Ÿ˜† ..When u r madly in love , u dont always see whats right and whats wrong .. Harman is doing the same ๐Ÿ˜ณ ..

My only complain is why again use of Body doubles in precap when both actors r present on set ? ๐Ÿ˜• .. I can clearly see RVD doing the front shots together , then why the need to use BD's back shot .. Do the director love that BD's back so much kya ?? ๐Ÿ˜ณ .. Please guys fix this issue or else it spoils the good scenes and the impact is lost .. Reason why I lvoed yesterday's episode so much is because there were no Dupes used in HaYa scene .. So I could connect to their emotions .. Thankfully the dupes r not travelling to Bangkok , so some relief for few weeks ๐Ÿ˜†
Edited by jyoti06 - 8 years ago

anitarani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Beautiful post Jyoti...Loved your viewpoint all
throughout...๐Ÿ˜ณ
nohasaleh thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
i am ur fan jyoti ur articles are amazing the way u portrayed ananlyize emotions and expressions in each scen is outstanding.
nohasaleh thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
the rain scene was amazing VD reflects all emotions without even saying a words he could bring tears to my eys and even broke my heart like his heart ..i connected to him only through his eyes Hats off really he deserve to be z best
zubeada thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Beautiful Analysis Jyoti โค๏ธ
JodhaAmer thumbnail
Bravo Jyoti, it's really an amazing post,
You resumed all with this sentence :

When Actions spoke louder than words and when their silence spoke volumes
sairitu thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
My only complain is why again use of Body doubles in precap when both actors r present on set ? ๐Ÿ˜•.. I can clearly see RVD doing the front shots together , then why the need to use BD's back shot .. Do the director love that BD's back so much kya ?? ๐Ÿ˜ณ .. Please guys fix this issue or else it spoils the good scenes and the impact is lost .. Reason why I lvoed yesterday's episode so much is because there were no Dupes used in HaYa scene .. So I could connect to their emotions .. Thankfully the dupes r not travelling to Bangkok , so some relief for few weeks ๐Ÿ˜†

well said jyothi,i am so frustrated with excessive usage of BD's in the show esp for harman,who is the soul of the show.I havent seen any show using so much of BD's for main leads.usually tey use BD only in actors absence not like every scene and every episode ,this is first time i am seeing a show where BD's are used for mainleads in each episode whats their bloody problem? ๐Ÿ˜ก.Even in today's episode full harman's scenes were filled with his BD.i lost connection with the plot for few min.

Do they pay actors per scene basis or not? is this stupid director trying to save money for PH? ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก
Flora15 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Excellent review dearest Joyoti๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ I was mesmerized reading your awesome review specially when you talked about the fiercy HaYa eye lock ..I usually keep you reviews to read them at night ..When I read your reviews I feel like I watching the episode from an other angle and different meanings..Your posts are really amazing to read ..Thanks for making comparison with some scenes of others shows ..the first one I didn't know it but SRK film I know it..My Joyoti I'm learning a lot from you ๐Ÿ˜‰thanks for everything and for your hardwork in your posts .For me as I said the bestest scene like you is the last scene; HaYa fiercy eyes lock without dialogues under the rain with tu hai mera khuda..like I said my HaYa eyes speakes volume;they're saying everything to each other only with that fiercy eye lock...All the episode in general was amazing from the begening to end ...I felt the beauty of scene is increasing from one scene to the other and the last scene was the top one.
LuvRUBI thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I like the way u describe each scene with every small detail. Amazing post as always...

Do u really think shakti writers will show any connecting link... I don't think so... these writers themselves forgot what they have shown previously. They demoted harman from graduate to 8th pass.

I think these lines of saumya just suggest that these things were always suppressed in her mind n heart n now they r coming out. Afterall she had face rejections n humiliations all the time but could never share it with anyone that how much these things have hurted her. I think the only reason for this separation was harman's rejection. Afterall with all humiliations if she was living there then the only reason was that she was sure that no matter what others think bcs her husband is ready to accept her with her real identity in front of whole world like harman always used to say. But when he rejected she thought all over..Remember when surbhi called her kinner then she went to attempt suicide so her every relation had somewhere hated her bcs of her identity only but she still wanted to live there just bcs of harman. N harman's rejection made her feel that nothing is left there for her.

Actually in daily soaps reason used to be very small but to show impact they take everything to extreme level.

BTW did anyone noticed kareena herself said to send saumya back with harman means she left her dream behind of making saumya tarana. Good change..
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: anitarani

Beautiful post Jyoti...Loved your viewpoint all

throughout...๐Ÿ˜ณ

thanks a lot Anita .. come back soon .. missing your posts ..