Salman Khan: My films are critic-proof.

Vickat_4evr thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Salman Khan is undoubtedly one of the most
loved superstars Bollywood has witnessed
in the last two decades. Whether his films
are loved by the critics or panned by them,
the audience always gives it a thumbs up.
Salman Khan films create a record of sorts at
the box office and the expectations from his
films are always sky high!
In an interview, when Khan was asked
about the critics and their reactions to his
films, Salman stated, "I genuinely, honestly
don't care. I believe that they've no right to
take anybody's hard work down. The fans
will decide that, in any case. The box-office
will prove it one way or the other. What
have you done to earn the right to rip a film
apart? On Day 1 of the release, you write
some rubbish crap. It destroys films and a
lot of hard work that went behind making
it."
He adds, "With me, of course, it doesn't
make any difference. And I think they know
it all too well. My films are critic-proof. I am
telling them now: go give my film minus 100
stars, why just zero. Let's see how that pans
out. My fans will anyway watch my film and
that's my reward. It only makes them look
like a bunch of idiots."
Meanwhile, Salman Khan's next
film Tubelight is all set to release on June 23.
Directed by Kabir Khan, the movie also stars
Sohail Khan and Chinese actress Zhu Zhu in
the lead. Tubelight is the official adaptation
of Hollywood film Little Boy.

https://www.pinkvilla.com/entertainment/news/380667/salman-khan-my-films-are-critic-proof.

1098676 thumbnail
Haan bhai, no one can bash any film just because you have made a film. Just because alot of hardwork has been done behind making of the film, we should go and watch the movie.
By that logic, we should go and watch every movie made in this world. 🤪

And why single out critics?? Aren't they too part of the audience?? If you have made the movie for the audience, then you have given them the right to judge it. And judging means praising as well as criticizing and bashing.

Fans will go and watch any crap that Bhai churns out, but that is the case with every Superstar and a movie doesn't becomes successful only because of your fans.

Looks like success has gone over his head. I'm sure his downfall will happen soon.
1112805 thumbnail
Just so that people follows 2 out Salman's last 3 releases have been praised by critics a lot. Him calling out critics is for obvious reasons as he doesn't make film for them but his fans.
I don't see Akshay getting negative feedbacks when he openly bashes critics. Yaar why single out one actor and leave out the other. Insecurity hai kya?
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Udan-Khatola

Bajrangi, Sultan weren't an inch crap as Raees or Fan which were both rejected by SRK's own fans 😆😆😆

Raees and Fan both were praised by major critics and Raees is still the 2nd highest grosser of the year till now...it earned more than Akki's and Varun's films 😆
1112805 thumbnail

Originally posted by: pallavi25

Raees and Fan both were praised by major critics and Raees is still the 2nd highest grosser of the year till now...it earned more than Akki's and Varun's films 😆

About 10cr more than BKD😆 Raees had a holiday and must be a proud feeling when an actor in his 5th year has only collected 10cr less than a superstar in industry for 25 years. Badrinath is still Bollywood's biggest hit this year that is if you know the difference between biggest grosser and hit. I don't know which set of critics you followed but even Kaabil got better reviews than Raees. 😆 As for Fan barring few critics the film was not only a washout but missed out on nominations at all major awards.

Bajrangi and Sultan has more universal acceptance than both SRK's underperfomed ventures
Edited by Udan-Khatola - 8 years ago
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Udan-Khatola

About 10cr more than BKD😆 Raees had a holiday and must be a proud feeling when an actor in his 5th year has only collected 10cr less than a superstar in industry for 25 years. Badrinath is still Bollywood's biggest hit this year that is if you know the difference between biggest grosser and hit. I don't know which set of critics you followed but even Kaabil got better reviews than Raees. 😆 As for Fan barring few critics the film was not only a washout but missed out on nominations at all major awards.

Raees was in a clash, we would see how well Varun's film does if it releases in a clash with another biggie . 😆
Raees got great reviews from the important critics, not IF ones 😆

Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Nothing lasts forever. All proofs and guarantees run out one day .
RamSiyaRam thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
So many ways to promote Tubelight, that all kinds of stuff coming out of the closet. Is Tubelight a weak film? What if despite all this propaganda and bragging, it FLOPS. Then what happens to the records?
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Remus.Lupin4

. like BJP targets theatres only on SRK releases 🤪

Nahi Sachi 😆
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
of course they are...jiski fan following itni loyal ho...toh uska critics ne kya ukhaad lena hai...😆