Happy Birthday Karan Johar!!

Poll

favorite movie directed by him?

Login To Vote
222149 thumbnail
(hope KJo's fan sunshine shows up to wish him😳)

Happy Birthday KJO!

Bollywood's leading filmmaker and producer is commonly known as Karan Johar or KJo. For his loved ones, he was always "Pappu" and will remain "Pappu", as they fondly call him.

Karan Johar is a self-created man with multiple careers namely being actor, producer, director, costume designer, screenwriter and television host. He is the son of late filmmaker Yash Johar.

Johar entered the film industry as an actor in Aditya Chopra's Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge in 1995. He played the role of the best friend of Raj, who is also his closest friend off-screen along with Kajol. Karan Johar always makes it a point to feature Kajol in his every production, even if it's a cameo.

Karan Johar was suffering from obesity until one day he decided to play the fitness card. He said "I was fat till the age of 26. I was to go to a channel awards function to collect an award. I wore a suit and looked in the mirror. There are many who said I was overweight and I always thought they overreacted. I thought I was handsome with just a bit of puppy fat.So I went, took the award. I then saw it telecast on TV and I saw myself. I literally started crying, thinking 'Who was that?' This can't be me! No way. My bum, my face, me! I mean I didn't just look like a human being, I was like an entire city, a country, an island. I was an island. I was really looking unfit, unhealthy and not young. I decided right then that I have to lose this weight for my health, for my wealth and for my sanity."

Karan was an ardent follower of numerology making it the sole reason for creating film titles with the same first word, mostly "K" and a number of others. He apparently stopped this practice after watching Lage Raho Munna Bhai, which was critical of numerology.

In March 2017, Karan Johar officially announced to the world that he'd become a dad to twins, Yash and Roohi..

Karan JoharVerified account @karanjohar
More

My first Facebook live chat with @aliaa08 tomorrow!!!

Edited by MinzPie - 8 years ago

Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Happy Birthday Karu!
KKHH is one of my all-time favourites. It was one of the first films I ever watched in the cinema - an unforgettable experience.
He appears to be shallow most of the time (especially on his show) but I've LOVED all of his recent interviews (last 12 months) and all the talks he's done. And ADHM is his most accomplished work yet, so huge congrats. I can't wait for his next project 🥳
Amrita thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3

My vote goes for kal ho na ho

Edited by .Amrita - 8 years ago
astha36 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Happy birthday to him!!!
K3G is my favourite from the list and after that KHNH and KKHH in that order. I've watched and liked KANK but it was just okay. Hated SOTY and haven't watched MNIK and ADHM and probably never will 😆

I like his brand of movies though - luxurious budgets and big mansions and multistarrers. Sometimes, you're in the mood for some glamour and can go for it. 😎
teri_Sanem thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
ode jahi main te o mirza mere wargaa ❤️
teri_Sanem thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
mini I saw ur wishes fr vibz and kdrama and thought y didn't u wish him but didn't know u wr gonna make a special thread fr him.. its beautiful.. thankyou 🤬
I tweeted him a song arggg hope he sees it and wishing vibz and kdrama a very happy birthday also.. enjoy and party all day 🥳

My favorite I am not sure kuch kuch hota hai maybe? and I actually hated him and this movie when it came and all my friends in school whoever liked it and those stupid friendship bands lol now I just can't see my future without dharma 😉
aariv thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Happy Birthday Karan

Edited by aariv - 8 years ago
222149 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shakkarpara.

ode jahi main te o mirza mere wargaa ❤️

shakkarpara-sugar..I should have guessed🤗

remember last year MS made a thread for you instead of KJo cause I got the date wrong 😛😆
Edited by MinzPie - 8 years ago
zaroonkashaf thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Happy Birthday, Karan! 🥳

Barring KANK , I think I have enjoyed every movie that is listed above but if I had to pick one , I'll go for KKHH! Too much nostalgia attached to that one man so can't help but go for that even though I did really like ADHM a whole lot as well. K3G is another one of those that I love but since one can only pick one 😆 , I'm going with KKHH!

1088767 thumbnail
Happy Birthday !!
Hope your retire from BW 😆 and Spare all of us (most of us) from your torturous crappy movies.real talent might actually get a chance for a change.