Posted:
Hi all
I have been a silent member of this forum for quite some time and reading all d ferocious comments and how one opinion is not welcomed and a discussion turns into a battle I have always refrained from posting
I had been a part of only one forum actively before and that was of P.O.W. and trust me it was the most sensible and fun forum to be a part of where all opinions were respected and there was always a respectful and healthy discussion...it actually becomes more fun to watch a show if u can have an intelligent and fun discussion about it
Anyhow I will try to put my opinion about Beyhadh in general
Firstly I am not a fan of any one particular character of this show.
I started watching it mainly because of its UNIQUE CONCEPT...a dark thriller which revolves around a complex character MAYA with the tagline - HADH SE ZYADA KUCH BHI ACCHA NAHI HOTA - PYAR BHI.
I personally think that this tag line will prove true by end of this serial...Beyhadh of anything is harmful also of LOVE !
This show was never supposed to be a love story and it will not be a love story is what I feel.
This is MAYA'S STORY WHERE ARJUN AND SAANJH ARE INTEGRAL PARTS WITHOUT WHOM STORY IS INCOMPLETE...ALL 3 ARE IMPORTANT
This is a story where characters ARE NEITHER BLACK NOR WHITE BUT REAL...YES REAL AND FLAWED CHARACTERS and this is what makes this show even more interesting.
Let me talk about all a bit
MAYA - One can neither call her a HEROINE NOR A VILLAIN...SHE IS THE MAIN CHARACTER around whom the story revolves...story around her BEYHADH LOVE.
Now she is a FLAWED COMPLEX CHARACTER - She had a very troubled childhood , an abusive father , an unsupportive mother all in all a very troubled childhood which really had a deep impact on her as she grew up.
Now coming to her actions...her troubled childhood is very much a big reason behind why MAYA is the way she is...she needs love , care and counselling...a psychologist I feel can help her a lot.
Now coming to her actions...SHE IS FLAWED , SHE IS REAL...HER LOVE FOR ARJUN IS OBSESSIVE...YES IT IS OBSESSIVE...She tries to CONTROL ARJUN...U CANNOT CONTROL THE ONE YOU LOVE..NOT TO THIS EXTENT..SHE NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THIS...MAYA'S LOVE IS PURE BUT DESTRUCTIVE...HER THINKING WAS IF YOU CAN'T CONTROL SOMETHING U LOVE THEN YOU DESTROY IT..CLEARLY A WRONG THINKING. MAYA IS A LOYAL WIFE ,HER LOVE IS PURE BUT DESTRUCTIVE AS I SAID EARLIER
one cannot tie a person , use emotional blackmail - she tried to commit suicide everytime Arjun tried to leave her, one cannot use CCTV cameras everywhere even in toilet , one cannot show the world that the husband uses domestic violence which clearly Was never the case !
A wife has the right on her husband but to keep him away from his family is also WRONG !
WHAT VANDANA DID WAS ABSOLUTELY WRONG BUT WHAT MAYA DID WAS ALSO WRONG AND 2 WRONGS NEVER MAKE A RIGHT..WHAT MAYA DID CANNOT BE JUSTIFIED BY STATING WHAT VANDANA DID TO HER WAS WRONG.
YES a wife can tell her husband what he should eat or not..it is her right to worry about her husband's health but a wife cannot force him to eat and drink as per her wishes completely..this is a mere example of how much CONTROL MAYA WANTS TO HAVE ON ARJUN.
One CANNOT FORCE SOMEONE TO LOVE..LOVE CANNOT BE DONE OR RECEIVED FORCEFULLY.
The miscarriage incident - If we assume that MAYA was truly pregnant coz we haven't been shown otherwise so far so I will believe that she was pregnant...but TO SAY THAT SAANJH WAS A CHILD MURDERED AND SHE KILLED MAYA'S BABY IS FARFETCHED...YES SAANJH SHOULD HAVE BEEN CAREFUL AND SHE WAS WRONG TO HANDLE MAYA LIKE THAT BUT IT WAS A MERE ACCIDENT ! Saanj DID NOT PUSH MAYA DELIBERATELY AND ANY NEUTRAL VIWERE WILL CONFIRM THE SAME !
Now FRAMING AYAN OF RAPE ATTEMPT - Again another wrong doing of MAYA...MAYA is scared that she will lose ARJUN AND THAT IS WHY SHE FRAMED Ayaan to seperate Arjun frim his family again. WHICH IS TOTALLY WRONG
NOW THE CATCH IN ALL THESE INCIDENTS IS THAT MAYA IS NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO IS WRONG BECAUSE IF SHE WAS THEN SHE WOULD BE A VAMP AND A COMPLETELY BLACK CHARACTER WHICH IS NOT THE CASE...She is a GREY CHARACTER AND NOT A NEGATIVE CHARACTER ...THE CHARACTERS INVOLVED ALSO DID NOT HELP THE CASE RATHERE MADE MATTERS WORSE ONE WAY OR THE OTHER. HERE'S HOW
VANDANA - SHE AGAIN IS NOT PERFECT AND A REAL , FLAWED CHARACTER...She as a mother was concerned about her son like any mother would be..her motherly instincts told her that MAYA was not the right girl for Arjun...Ashwin encouraged her this thinking and she was sure by Maya's glass breaking action and Ashwin that Maya is not right..I complerely understand her.
BUT
She could have conveyed this in a different civil way !
Throwing garbage at your daughter-in-law , ill-treating her and bad mouthing her is A BIG NO !
Maya tried to adjust to a new life but VANDANA made matters worse for her.
VANDANA should have dealt with Maya in a different way..Maybe should have collected more evidence against Maya , maybe should have spoken to Maya's mom or spoke to Arjun or another intelligent way
.the way she dealt with Maya was WRONG !
THE RESULT WAS MAYA FELL BACK TO HER OLD WAYS ANS WAS SUCCESSFUL IN TAKING ARJUN AWAY FTOM HIS FAMILY.
MAYA WAS WRONG BUT SO WAS VANDANA...BOTH WERE FLAWED!
SAANJH - SAANJH AGAIN IS NOT PERFECT..SHE IS ALSO FLAWED...She always thought Arjun belonged to her...she had complete right on his duffer.
She even tried to accept Maya-ARJUN relation but what SHE FAILED TO UNDERSTAND WAS THAT AFTER MARRIAGE OF ARJUN SHE DID NOT HAVE ABSOLUTE RIGHT ON HIS DUFFER...ARJUN WAS NO LONGER ONLY HER DUFFER BUT SOMEONE'S HUSBAND
A WIFE WILL ALWAYS HAVE MORE RIGHT ON HER HUSBAND THAN A FRIEND.
SAANJH APPLIED HOLI COLOR ON ARJUN BEFORE MAYA EAS WRONG
THE WAY SHE DANCED WITH ARJUN IN HOLY PARTY ALTHOUGH MAYA FAVE THEN BHAANG STILL IT WAS VERY VERY WRONG...A LINE HAS TO BE MAINTAINED AFTER A GUY GETS MARRIED
SHE WAS GOING TO KISS ARJUN BUT STOPPED AT THE LAST MINUTE..STILL IT WAS WRONG.
IN ALL THESE CASES SAANJH WAS WRONG.
BUT TO CALL HER A CHILD MURDERER , A s**t IS ALSO WRONG !
she DID NOT KILL THE BABY..IT WAS AN ACCIDENT.
Yes she should have understood that Arjun was married and she should have behaved more sensibly.
I am Glad that SHE TRIED TO MOVE ON AND LEFT FOR 3 YEARS
NOW SAANJH'S ACTIONS AGAIN PROVOKED MAYA...Who blamed Saanjh for her miscarriage and finally was able to sepa rate ARJUN FROM SAANJH.
AGAIN BOTH MAYA AND SAANJH WERE FLAWED..BOTH WERE WRONG TO SOME EXTENT.
ARJUN - HE AGAIN IS NOT AN IDLE HERO..HE IS A FLAWED CHARACTER...he married Maya coz he thought he loved her but Maya's obsession started making him feel suffocated.
ARJUN trusts people easily...HE COMES ACROSS AS A BRAINLESS GUY SOMETIMES. HE IS A SELFISH MAN ..He believed Maya easily and separated from his mom and brother for Maya.
But in 3 years never once tried to contact them...never once tried to get a clarification from them.
He never tried to UNDERSTAND MAYA..WHY SHE IS SO OBSESSED..IF HE TRULY LOVED MAYA HE WOULD HAVE TRIED TO UNDERSTAND HER AND SHOULD HAVE TAKEN HER TO A PYSCHARIST.
BUT SINCE HE IS FLAWED..ALL HE IS CONCERNED ABOUT RIGHT NOW IS HI FREEDOM..HIS LIFE
I FEEL HE WAS ALWAYS SELFISH EVEN WITH SAANJH...HE CALLED HER WHEN HE WAS IN TROUBLE.
HE IS A MAN WHO IS SELF CENTERED AND IS DRIVEN BY AMBITIONS.
I AM NOT SURE IF HE KNOWS WHAT TRUE LOVE IS.
Again he behaved inappropriately in the holi party
He behaved inappropriately in the Bachelor Party.
He openly used to flirt with girls...Yes he did flirt before marriages also but after marriage a decorum has to be maintained.
Again all these things provoked MAYA and SHE BECAME ALL THE MORE POSSESSIVE AND HE LOVE BACAMD BEYADH.
AGAIN BOTH ARJUN AND MAYA WERE WRONG BOTH ARE FLAWED
BUT THIS DOES NOT GIVE MAYA THE RIGHT TO TREAT HIM THE WAY SHE DOES...IT IS WRONG !
AYAAN - Again a real , flawed character...I ALWAYS LIKED HIS CHARACTER...BUT HE IS ALSO FLAWED.
MAYA VS AYAAN RAPE ALLEGATIONS - FIRSTLY IT WAS NOT A RAPE ATTEMPT ! NOT SEXUAL ASSAULT OR MOLESTATION !
BUT A CASE OF PHYICAL ASSAULT !
YES AYAAN SHOULD BE PUNISHED FOR PHYSICAL ASSAUT.
Before anyone says he tore her clothes and had lusty expressions I would say let's wait for the future episodes for the story to unfold.
FRAMING SOMEONE OF A RAPE ATEMPT IS A CRIME !
And all those saying that Maya is a VITIM OF RAPE ATTEMPT AND SHE WILL FIGHT FOR HER JUSTICE...I AM NOT SURE THIS IS TRUE AT ALL
MAYA HAS CLEARLY PUT FALSE ALLEGATIONS ON AYAAN TO ONCE AGAIN KEEP ARJUN AWAY FROM HIS FAMILY.
HER SUICIDE ATTEMPT WAS NOT GENUINE
MAYA'S MOM JHANVI WOULD HAVE SEEN ENTIRE SCENE AND SHE KNOWS THAT MAYA IS LYING
AGAIN AYAAN SHOULD BE PUNISHED FOR PHYSICAL ASSAULT AND MAYA FOR FRAMING AYAAN FOR THE SAME
Guys what Ayaan did was wrong but one cannot support Maya for falsely framing him...to frame an innocent in such a heinous crime is a bigger CRIME !
AGAIN AYAAN WAS WRONG TO PHYSICALLY ASSAULT MAYA..HE COULD HAVE APPLIED HIS BRAINS AND COULD HAVE CALLED THE POLICE...BUT THE SO COULD HAVE VANDANA APPLIED HER BRAIN AND COULD HAVE TACKLED MAYA IN A SENSIBLE MANNER AND SO COULD HAVE SAANJH DEALT WITH MAYA IN A MATURE WAY...BUT THEN THEIR ACTIONS WOULDN'T HAVE LED MAYA TO GO BEHYADH TO THIS EXTENT.
ARJUN , SAANJH , VANDANA , AYAAN ARE ALL FLAWED CHARACTERS WHOSE SOME OR THE OTHER MISTAKE LED TO MAYA'S BEYHADH AVATAR
BUT SO IS MAYA - A FLAWED CHARACTER - SHE IS ALSO WRONG.
So,
Some of u love Maya and some love Saanjh and some love the show in general but we have to accept the fact that all these characters are FLAWED..No one is DOODH KA DHULA.
And to love a character or an actor doesn't mean we have to JUSTIFY OR SUPPORT EVEN THEIR WRONG DOINGS
THESE CHARACTERS ARE NOT WHITE AND THAT IS WHAT MAKES THEM SO INTESTINING
THIS SHOW IS NOT ABOUT A DOODH KI DHULI BECHARI LEAD BUT ABOUT A BADASS COMPLEX FLAWED CHARACTER.
WHERE A HERO IS NOT A KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR BUT A NORMAL BOY WHO HAS HIGHT AMBITIONS AND IS SELF CENTERED
ABOUT A MOTHER WHO CAN BECOME SELFISH WHEN IT COMES TO HER SON'S WELL BEING.
A BEST FRIEND WHO CAN FORGET THE BOUNDARIES SET BY THE SOCIETY.
A BROTHER WHO CAN MISBEHAVE WITH HIS BHABHI (NOT RAPE) FOR HIS BROTHER.
THEY ALL ARE FLAWED...SO DON'T NEED TO JUSTIFY EVEN THEIR WRONG DOINGS.(P.s. - whether a veg or a non veg not sure how that makes sense but killing of fishes was a Brutal act and can't be justified )
THIS SHOW IS NOT A LOVE STORY...IT IS A DARK THRILLER COMPRISING OF FLAWED CHARACTERS who will do wrong at one point or the other.
SO , ENJOY THE SHOW AND RESPECT EACH OTHER'S OPINION AND HAVE THE SENSE TO CALL A RIGHT A RIGHT AND A WRONG A WRONG AND LET'S GET INVOLVED IN A HEALTHY , RESPECTFUL DISCUSSION.
Ufff...done with the rant !
Peace out 😊