bscorp13 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kingmanu

I've been reading some comments in other threads, where most of them want ishita to either move on or stay independent.

Not that I'm mocking or criticizing their views but is it that easy to move on and settle with someone else? Is it that easy to find a trustworthy partner for a lifetime?
If at all ishita decides to live happily, I think no one other than raman can fill the void. He didn't look at other woman even when she was assumed to be dead, who other than him can be a trustworthy partner for her?
I agree he hurts her very badly sometimes, and at the same time he loves her very madly.
I didn't know where to rant, so ranting here

It's strange ppl.watch this show from so long and still think ishita can be 'happy' with someone other than Raman...or raman with someone else (though that rarely is 'appreciated ')..
Strange are the ways of Desi telly...
Raman is rude..ishita is more interested In other people's problems than her own family..both have obnoxious traits which can probably justify..both of then wanting to move on at some point in this story..but the fact is that they are happy only with each other and accept each other with all the flaws..
If people still dream of an ishita indeoendant of raman especially after what has transpired in this time in one year..i feel they are watching the wrong show..or maybe we few delusional ishra fans are watching the wrong show..since just like ruhi ..we can't accept either ishita or raman moving on from the other...period..

No offence..just my views 😛

mreshma thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Well I guess the team YHM is back from Australia...
BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5
Cvs intentionally or unintentionally trying to project ishita as villain

On one side Raman taking care of pihu and remembering family while ishita planning vacation with another guy

I forgot to say adi Ruhi scene yesterday was very good but it showed their love for their mom

Adi as Ishita version is calm

But Ruhi and Raman are absolutely mad for Ishita
Edited by RightWingTroll - 8 years ago
--QUEEN-- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

IshRa's Icons

Originally posted by: bscorp13

It's strange ppl.watch this show from so long and still think ishita can be 'happy' with someone other than Raman...or raman with someone else (though that rarely is 'appreciated ')..
Strange are the ways of Desi telly...
Raman is rude..ishita is more interested In other people's problems than her own family..both have obnoxious traits which can probably justify..both of then wanting to move on at some point in this story..but the fact is that they are happy only with each other and accept each other with all the flaws..
If people still dream of an ishita indeoendant of raman especially after what has transpired in this time in one year..i feel they are watching the wrong show..or maybe we few delusional ishra fans are watching the wrong show..since just like ruhi ..we can't accept either ishita or raman moving on from the other...period..

No offence..just my views 😛

True dear😛
If raman and ishita can move on from each other and live 'happily', the mohabbatein we've witnessed all these three years is a joke.
Their marriage was a compromise but their love didn't blossom out of physical needs nor because they didn't have any other choice,nor it is a compromise to move on in life.
Love happened to them with great difficulty and so moving on also should be equally difficult
Actually moving on is out of question
Edited by kingmanu - 8 years ago
GBSC thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RightWingTroll

Here is my real view

Today episode was like an illusion or sleight of hand

Jo dikhta hai woh Hota nahi aur jo Hota hai woh dikhta nahi

It was too clever by half

It tried to show ishita was having an affair but meaning was something else

She was clearly talking to Raman on phone

Tone n tenor was like speaking to Raman

She said on phone kal bata ti hoon not kal milkar bata ti hoon

She was not talking about moving on Perse regarding herself but family being progressive enough to accept their forced separation decided by them for pihu

Vidyut also talked about pyaar ko Naya mauka not Naye pyaar ko mauka

She also did not say to vidyut you send flowers and gifts

And also did not thank him

Clean observation.👏
But one thing that I've noticed,more often than not.
If the viewers out guess the proceedings at a speed not intended by the cvs then they show a powerful scene which will confirm that the particular deduction is wrong.
Having said that,since it is regarding sp bahu's chr n viewership highly depending on it,they will be forced to leave clues to use later.
This is not like ishgun mohabbatein to be stretched guilt free.
Hopefully it ends soon.
priyadarshini.r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Veeann

If CVs want to show nayi soch and being progressive, how about giving poor Simi a new partner? Ishita has been alone for one year, Simi for over 8. Ishita is still married. Simi is divorced. Hadh hai yaar. #idiotsoch

Very well said Veeann👏. Looks like NayiSoch tag can be applied only to FLs ( exceptionally, in this show, it can also apply to the main lead madam😉) in the show. 😕. There is no improvement with respect to Simmi' character ever since she divorced Param. Raman wanted to help her move on and become a strong, independent woman, but all that went in the air and she is back to square one now.😕🥱

I absolutely have no second thoughts about women moving on in life, when there is no love between a couple and being in marriage only adds on to the woes. If Ishita had been shown to absolutely hate Raman and want tor really move on from him, that is a different issue. But it is strange and weird of the makers to show Ishita caressing the photo frame of Raman and remembering their romantic and together comments two days back & now again meeting & blushing with a stranger in a phone call two days later. 😕. Why would she even remember Raman, if she hates him, has moved on from him and wants to start a new life? I don't think anyone would decide to move on and still remember and cherish their past relationship.😕. What are the makers trying to even show with these contrasting scenes?😕

I absolutely agree and I'm happy to see Sr.Bhalla, Adi being sad, yet thinking about Ishita's happiness first. . At the same time, it is strange to see that not one even bothered to think about if Ishita and Raman can actually move on from each other. Leave Adi, the rest of the family has been a witness to how the relationship between IshRa transferred from living out of compulsion and with hate to being incomplete without each other and in immense love. They have seen how thees two were not able to move on in those 7 years. So it is weird to see that the entire family does not even think about or remember Raman or Pihu now and atleast think for once, if Ishita would be ever able to move on, but just they are assuming things and coming to conclusions.😕. Khair. This attempt to confuse viewers is only looking strange and hilarious.😊

Also if at all the makers are desperate to show a third angle, they should do it very carefully. Trying to show that Ishita wants to move on, being married to Raman is really a risk. There has to be clear line drawn between wanting to keep the track exciting and the track turning out to be unpleasant🤔. I hope the makers realize it. I'm not bringing in shagun here, because according to makers shagun is always an exception and it is her character trait to get involved with multiple relationships and multiple men. That's not the case with Ishita. I really hope they put an end to this circus and reveal the plan part of it soon.😊

Edited by priyadarshini.r - 8 years ago
BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5
Btw

She still uses ishita r bhalla nameplate

That is enough indication

But cvs will show disgusting things
SurabhiA91 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RightWingTroll

Here is my real view

Today episode was like an illusion or sleight of hand

Jo dikhta hai woh Hota nahi aur jo Hota hai woh dikhta nahi

It was too clever by half

It tried to show ishita was having an affair but meaning was something else

She was clearly talking to Raman on phone

Tone n tenor was like speaking to Raman

She said on phone kal bata ti hoon not kal milkar bata ti hoon

She was not talking about moving on Perse regarding herself but family being progressive enough to accept their forced separation decided by them for pihu

Vidyut also talked about pyaar ko Naya mauka not Naye pyaar ko mauka

She also did not say to vidyut you send flowers and gifts

And also did not thank him

Absolutely ishita vidyut convo was indirect it did not have any mention of any kind of moving on or them having any affair
priyadarshini.r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SurabhiA91

Absolutely ishita vidyut convo was indirect it did not have any mention of any kind of moving on or them having any affair

Yes, conversations and dialogue wise, it was a careful attempt not to make it look otherwise and Vyas perfectly decoded the conversations.. But actions wise, the makers wanted to show that Ishita wants to move on and the family is both happy and sad about it at the same time.😕. That is where the contradiction comes in, is what I feel. I may be wrong.😊
SweetuDivan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
They didn't show anywhere like he gave her that gift and bouquet..
And she just asked why all ths bouquets and costly jewelry.. Didn't thank him..so ths r not vidyut's gifts

Ths dialogues r just to confuse viewers..
And from thr convo,what I understd s she s flng guilty that y they r hiding thr rltn frm family..they can understd very well and support them in thr decision(staying away from each other for pihu)
She want to reveal thr plan to family members
And vidyut said not now..it means he s dfntly part of thr plan

If anyone observed another sign? Ishita got calls nonstop even when she was talking with vidyut.
Isn't it a sign to say she is not getting all those calls from vidyut,but from puttar