Let me unravel the contradictions in Rakhi's allegations:
"And when we tried to send a vote for ourselves, our voting lines were closed."
If the voting lines were closed and she tried to send a vote for herself, may I know why she did not immediately complain to the Star Plus Channel about a problem in the system that is not letting her vote for herself? Well, I might be wrong. But I think she did not want to embroil herself in the controversy of voting for herself as Shweta-Manav couple had been once in Nach Baliye 2. And what stands out here is she never says what means she herself was using alongside her partner to send votes for themselves. But I would like to emphasize that I do not see any wrong in voting for oneself. But in the past, contestants have come "under fire" for using any means to vote for themselves as it is supposed to be an audience's decision.
We also found out that the software was purchased in the name of the winning contestant's brother.
Notice that she never discloses her "source" of the so-called information. She only says that "we found out." If I were a contestant in the show and I felt cheating had been done, I would first have disclosed the name of the source so that I can gain some legitimacy to my claims. Without the name of the source, there is no way to ascertain whether the source itself had any credibility or if Rakhi-Abhishek couple's claims are credulous. And even if one is to consider the hypothetical scenario, one immediately reaches the obvious conclusion that nobody from the side of Aamir-Sanjeeda would ever even let Rakhi-Abhishek of all people know of such a thing even if it had occured. So, not only Rakhi-Abhishek do not have firsthand evidence, they also claim to know information without revealing how they got to know it. Very vague.
A poll said 82 per cent people thought we were the better ones. Another survey done amongst 250 people resulted in 242 voting for us. Do we need clearer proof?"
A poll is a self-volunteer sampling, which means that only people who have a vested interest in the outcome will vote. So, right there, the polled outcome is in question. Moreover, a lot of Aamir-Sanjeeda fans also happen to sometimes acknowledge that Rakhi-Abhishek were better dancers. But if asked which couple they wanted to win in Nach Baliye 3, they would answer only Aamir-Sanjeeda. So, that means being the "better ones" is meaningless in the context of the poll without discovering who the polled audience wants to win. Secondly, the bit about a survey of 250 people does not prove anything by standard statistical standards. In fact, 250 people is a biased sampling which will not be enough to establish anything but that certain people were surveyed who wished such. For a valid and reliable sampling, any qualified professor or professional will tell you that a survey of 1000 people needs to be conducted. Why? Because with any sampling, a margin of error exists which can only be combatted by the margin of error of + and - 3% for the whole population. And that means, the bigger the population surveyed, the less margin of error. Moreover, in a Tellybuzz article that had kept a scoreboard of which couple was leading by SMSes, it clearly showed that Aamir-Sanjeeda were ahead of Rakhi-Abhishek in terms of voting. That is a more accurate representation of the population because more than "lakhs" of people had voted. However, that scoreboard (though the best representaiton of the population) also lacks the tallying up of results with online voting. But my point is that Aamir-Sanjeeda clearly had a lead.
"We haven't filed a case. We've just registered a complaint for an enquiry into the matter at the Oshiwara police station," they say.
Registering a complaint in India only means that there is a certain matter which the filer of the complaint feels requires investgiation as per suspicion. Whatever that investigation will reveal is then weighed by the police and perused carefully to see if any crime has occured. So, Rakhi not filing a case is ludicrous if she already has proofs of a "crime" having been committed. So, that means she is not taking the necessary steps to have her case result in action against the allleged parties. So, why does she not "slap a case" so-to-speak on Star Plus Channel and the couple Aamir-Sanjeeda if she is confident about the tampering? Let me emphasize this once and for all: Because she seems to have no proofs. In fact, in media, she and her boyfriend have only said that they have submitted proofs. But when the police were questioned, they never said they had received any proofs from the couple and only said that they received a complaint which pends an investigation. Clearly, a difference exists between filing a complaint versus filing a case. And she should have done the latter if she were sure of the tampering. But she quite obviously seems to only think that tampering occured.
"He threw a party recently where all the participants were invited except us." Aamir Ali has already said that he text messaged Rakhi about the party. But she and her boyfriend were known to have been outside of Delhi. And he is not sure whether she understood his message. So, clearly this is a case of "he said, she said." Who is telling the truth? I don't know. But what one can clearly see is that the audience will be biased as to who is telling the truth depending on who they are likelier to trust or see as more credible.
Ask Rakhi why she thinks she lost and she quips, " Main kisi saas-bahu serial mein bahu nahi hoon na, isliye. Humko choose kyun kiya tha?"
Now, this is very interesting and should be noticed by all her fans and the public alike. She herself is acknowledging that she did not win probably because she does not act in any serials of mother-in-law and daughter-in-law sagas. But wait, how can she even say that when she supposedly has clear proofs that she has won and the Star Channel has tampered with the voting system and the results? In fact, if you check out or reference her other interviews, you will see her saying that the box had been switched which had their names. However, in some other interviews, she says that the voting system had been tampered with which is how she lost. So, what exactly is she saying happened? Can you tell? I can't.
Edited by Kucchnahi - 18 years ago