IshRa SS- || Does True Love Exist || Part 4- Page 24 (22nd October)

-DivyanKaran- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Hey everybody🤗!

I'm back with an SS, this time.

And before proceeding, I have to say something and it's gonna be a bad news for my lovely readers. Because the stories which I have been keeping on hold since a month have turned as a discontinued one and I am no longer going to update any of those as I've got to know that my loyal folks are no longer interested to put their single like and one word comment on those hard works. This is my final decision and it's my request to you that please don't ask me to re-consider my decision. I've already made my mind and I would like to stand on my words.

But anyways, here is a short story for you as seeking your forgiveness for my blunder decision. ;) This is my last story for this year..I think so. The rest depends on the future.

Kindly forget all of them and try to have a look at this piece.

DOES TRUE LOVEEXIST

The title itself is a statement and a question. We just need more time to get it in our mind..or we can say in our Heart which symbolizes the True Love. We call it a True Love..when two souls are meant to be together forever..doesn't matter if the circumstances are in their favour or not. We just need two Hearts to give a meaningful epitomy of Love.

We will get it through a wonderful journey of two individuals who met each other, fell in love, experienced the worst phase of Life; Betrayal and...read to know what's the next in this story..the story which belongs to IshRa...Ishita and Raman.

Edited by -DivyanKaran- - 8 years ago

-DivyanKaran- thumbnail

Prologue

"Ishita..look into my eyes and say.." he scooped her face in his palms and asked looking deep into her teary eyes. "Don't you have trust over your Raman?"

He said in a soft tone, trying hard to make her melt through his syllables, effect and love which was dripping from his moist eyes.

Ishita looked away, closing her eyes in sheer frustration and answered, "No. I don't Raman."

She moved away his palms and continued not having contact with his eyes when a lone tear escaped from her eyes, making her eyes downcasted in pretext of hiding from him.

He spoke, "Why are you lying to me Ishita..I know you love me. I know you trust me. You can lie to me sweetheart but you can't lie to yourself."

"Why will I do that to a stranger? Someone..whom I don't even know." She completed her sentence and was about to leave throwing angry looks at him when she saw Ruhi coming towards them almost running.

Her steps halted glancing at her and her face turned to catch Raman's reaction who was on the verge of crying, unable to hold his tears in his eyes. She too turned emotional seeing him. Her heart wanted to permit him to let him meet his daughter but as the past memories squirmed down in her mind, she became helpless.

She cursed herself mentally for not allowing him to do so when he muttered "Ruhi..meri beti.." under his breathe rolling non-stop tears.

Ishita spoke in a hard tone, making him hurt more, "Don't you dare think like that Raman..she's my daughter. Only mine."

He looked at her in disbelief, not able to take her words anymore, he said still looking into her eyes which were filled with anger, pain and frustration.

"Mat bhulo Ishita..woh jaan hai meri..beti hai woh hamari."

"To kya bhul gaye the apni beti ko 6 saal ke liye? Huh?"

Her question made him helpless to respond. He lowered his gaze silently whereas Ruhi came running to Ishita and hugged her till waist as she was too small to embrace her in her arms.

"Mumma..see, I've won the first prize. Teachers liked my speech Mumma..they liked my hard work paid on remembering that one page speech on Father's Day. See..what I've got now!" she spoke curiously showing her medal to her mom, her eyes were clearly stating her excitement, happinss and joy of being rewarded.

Ishita became oblivious of the world, when she gazed at her six years old daughter pouring her excitement and curiousity over her. She bent down and wounded her arms around her, implanting a soft kiss over her forehead. Ruhi too reciprocated their hug whereas Raman was admiring their duo.

"I knew my little Ruu would win. After all, my Ruu is the best." She said proudly and smiling fully at innocent soul.

Moment later, when they realized someone else was witnessing their love shower moment, Ishita parted from her and stood up on her legs glancing at Raman for once.

Ruhi raised her head and looked at Raman, then said, "Mumma..yeh to Papa hai na jinki badi wali photo hamare room me hai? Bolo na Mumma..yeh meri Papa hai na?"

A contented smile took place over Raman's face hearing this from his daughter. He grinned widely and spoke stepping towards her, "Yes beta.."

"Ruu..we should get going. After all, we have to celebrate our Ruu's victory naa?" saying this, Ishita looked at Raman angrily and walked away from there holding Ruhi's tiny palms firmly in hers.

Raman was looking at their retreating figure with broken heart, cursing himself for his blunderism when Ruhi looked back to glance at him and his lips curved a smile over his face.

He muttered under his breathe, "Ab hamari beti hi hume ek karegi Ishita..ab main tumhe takleef nahi sehne dunga..jis takleef ki tum haqdaar nahi ho!" there was determintation in his tone that he won't let his wife suffer anymore due to his misfortune.

Hum mein tum mein jo tha
Woh khatam ho gaya
Mod pe aakhiri main reh gaya

Hey beautifuls..this was the prologue. I hope you liked reading this. I know..this is bit a confusing one but as the title reflects..it's a prologue and it's extracted from the middle of the story. It's not the initial point. So don't get confused.

I will update its first part after a couple of weeks (I am running busy), so guys have your time to read it and do let me know whether should I continue this one or not? As I have already mentioned, it's my last story for this year, so please buddies, try to be kindest towards this and hit the like button.

[NO UPDATES UNTIL I GET MAXIMUM LIKES

MAXIMUM= AROUND 80-90 likes]

Love you guys,

Insha🤗.

-DivyanKaran- thumbnail
PROLOGUE

PROLOGUE (scroll up)

IAdoreYou thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
So you are back with a new story?? Wow 😳
I can understand about discontinuing old stuff dear...over the period interest doesnt remain same and that too when we see people less bother about them. Its okay.

Prologue is amazing. But I have some sort of questions regarding it...either will pm you or will wait for updates. Continue when you can Insha.

PS: I got your pm. Will reply shortly.

Love
- Harshada
Edited by Alvapriya - 8 years ago
lalibhaskar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Congratulations for new story
Feeling bad that u discontinued ur old ones

Prologue was interesting
Introduction part loved it
Waiting for updates
ishrasoul thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Interesting start

Update soon
Please don't discontinue the stories
Update soon
snehaseshan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Beautiful prologue waiting for part 1
qubrasoomro thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Awesome
Loved it
Thanks for pm
Continue soon
nadiay thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
interesting as well as heart touching prologue...
akriti154 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Intriguing prologue insha
do update soon