Arwen11 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I cant believe i m discussing box office at 3 am on Eid!!
I should cut down on caffeine.. Always messes with my sleep and i drink coffee anyway
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Savz_Startling

guyz,it's known thing tat bo magical nos on record by all.i want to know how much money they try to show on records if it's flop,semi hit,hit,super hit,block buster,atbb etc..

Some reports say that EK THA TIGER back then earned 200+ Cr, but it was declared as 198 Cr Grosser, while BOI showed 186.

I am sure, actual EXACT INCOME no Film Producer show or can be calculated as INDIA as so many theatres unaccounted for in extreme interiors.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Arwen.

I cant believe i m discussing box office at 3 am on Eid!!
I should cut down on caffeine.. Always messes with my sleep and i drink coffee anyway

Sorry Bhai... EID Mubarak... Chalo me also going... Bye :)

C u all :)
Arwen11 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Minimum guarantee is probably the amount Dilwale told its distributors it would earn.. Nothing to do with selling price... Just an estimate that it was assumed they would earn but didnt happen...

I guess producers give distributors estimates of how much they might earn based on whatever formula they have ...film industry maths seem to involv alot of speculative figures

I m going now.. Uff
Manavi_kesari thumbnail
IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail IPL 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: .Lakhan.

Some reports say that EK THA TIGER back then earned 200+ Cr, but it was declared as 198 Cr Grosser, while BOI showed 186.

I am sure, actual EXACT INCOME no Film Producer show or can be calculated as INDIA as so many theatres unaccounted for in extreme interiors.

magical nos means(fudging).ya i knew it exact income they can't show,just asking for ex if declared flop how much money they ad on n even declare it as flop n d same like in avg,hit,super hit cases etc,, i am asking d fudge no (how much)they ad on for their record on papers
cougarTown thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6
didn't aamir invent something during PK through which producers and trade analysts figures will remain the same..if not same, close enough
and with 3 idiots as well as pk..all figures reported were almost the same

Zennia thumbnail
Most Posts (December 2024) Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
Is HBJ a good film? Should I watch it?
ponymo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: .Lakhan.

Ponymo

That 55-60 Cr Loss is in TOTAL PAN INDIA Level, Which is being calculated based on that MG. Now this thing i have no idea as if it is SELLING PRICE they were talking or something else. That loss is not for 1 Distributor, but in TOTAL.

What i was guessing was Selling Price assumed from Distributor share of 71 Cr. Here what MG plays the role & how it should have earned how much, that i don't know.

As per article, if it is 130 Cr, that means Dilwale was suppose to earn 260 Cr, which should give it DISASTER verdict, it is 110 cr less, at 150 Cr. But no website has given it Disaster.

So, it ain't that much high price of selling, may be something else, which i don't know.

Exactly... yet it's given semi hit verdict. Doesn't make any sense. I just took Dilwale for example by the way. There are so many other examples like Bang Bang, Talaash, Jai Ho, etc etc etc.

Sorry I fell asleep typing yesterday 😆 but thanks for trying to explain whatever you could. I'm still not clear as to how they arrive at these verdicts, but it appears a lot less objective than it is supposed to be.