arshi21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Did anyone notice the slight hesitation on Shravan's face when he was like "we don't have feelings for each other...we aren't even friends...let alone love.."
For a second he looked at her as if hoping for her to deny it and tell him that she loves him.

Sigh. I am Team Kamini Chachi through and through now. I know she can only get these two married but what is bothering me is...every single day it's like distance between them keeps increasing.

Someone very rightly said on the LU thread that Suman keeps taking it all in. Even when he hurls the sickest insults at her, she takes it without a word. She understands him, knows where he is coming from. I know a lot of people think Suman is/was selfish and never treated Shravan right. Yes, in her ways she was selfish as a teenager and even as adult sometimes...but would you really term that as selfish?

I think it was mostly cause she thinks and knows that he is probably the only person who is her own. Who loves her for who she is and will stick by her in every situation.

I don't know why but today I am really hurt. More hurt than I ever was. I didnt feel this bad even when Shravan called her names, said weird things about her, fed her bullshit about how women are selfish and she is the worst amongst them all. No. Not even then.

Today I felt he really, really let her down. And not because he said no for shaadi. Someone who doesn't want to get married should never get married but the way he said it...pinched me.

I know he has suffered a lot. A lot. And in no way am I saying that his hurt isn't justified but for ONCE can he look at his friend..sorry..ex-friend ? Just LOOK. He'll see what she's going through. SO much has happened with her. HE KNOWS no one in her family except Nanu wants her, he knows she had been molested recently, her marriage broke...could he not have blamed her for ONCE this time?

I feel for Sumo. I really, really do. Today when she silently prayed to god to show her a day when he'll understand her unspoken words and feelings, my heart broke a little. EVERYONE keeps blaming her. But this Shravan? He is blaming the old Sumo more. It's like he is still in the past where he thinks he'll get rejected cause Sumo never took him seriously.

He never realized how deep his friendship was with her or how much he means to her (partly her fault too but still). She knows how deep Shravan's feelings were for her, she understood his unspoken plea always, understood his feelings without him expressing...

And even when I know that Shravan's reaction is not out of place and this kind of reaction was long coming..I can't help but pray that one day, he understands how Suman really is. Who she is and what she is.

I am kind of worried how CVs will justify this. How will they cover so much distance between these two? Feels like it'll take an eternity.

SOOO many misunderstandings. SO many. 😭

PS: Sorry for the sad post. Heart feels heavy today.

zeal11 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Yes... I really really felt very bad for sumo today. I was almost crying when he was hurling those abuses.
Please spare that poor soul. I want to just hug her n cry.
petrichorr thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Ive not seen today's pisode but am now not surprised at what happenned as we had a precursor yesterday.

its seems to me that they have roles changes now (Between 10 yrs back and now...where Shravan used to put up with crap from Sumo and not its Sumo's turn?)
But then 10 yrs back Sumo was a bratty teen... but here he is a well educated lawyer...whose so called profession is to extract information from people. But here we are seeing a teen who is neither clear nor will ask.

The thing is whatever the guy does (Maybe due to Namik's acting) you cannot not like him. But his constant wavering is beginning to be irksome to the extent I wonder what he wants!

She initiated a "adult"like" talk swallowing her pride...why does he show so much attitude and ego?

My hopes are low for today's episode as I more or less gathered from all the posts. Will watch it when it airs.

I agree with you. I too am with team Kamini... as I have lost hope in these two 's ability to resolve their differences,,,
Edited by slumberqueen - 9 years ago
neverlandspirit thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
You know what really ripped my heart apart and shredding it to a million pieces was when Shravan repetitively told Sumo that he just wants to get rid of her.
Man, that was harsh.
And just when you thought it couldn't get worse, he went ahead and goes "No one wants you, Sumo."
I was soo traumatised and depressed hearing that. I cannot imagine what Sumo must have felt at that moment...that was really really rude.
Sumo has always felt like a burden, unwanted and then to have him call out her fears and insecurities like that, cruel.

I understand the hurt Shravan is going through, but this attitude of his really hurt.
arshi21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: slumberqueen

Ive not seen today's pisode but am now not surprised at what happenned as we had a precursor yesterday.

its seems to me that they have roles changes now (Between 10 yrs back and now...where Shravan used to put up with crap from Sumo and not its Sumo's turn?)
But then 10 yrs back Sumo was a bratty teen... but here he is a well educated lawyer...whose so called profession is to extract information from people. But here we are seeing a teen who is neither clear nor will ask.

The thing is whatever the guy does (Maybe due to Namik's acting) you cannot not like him. But his constant wavering is beginning to be irksome to the extent I wonder what he wants!

She initiated a "adult"like" talk swallowing her pride...why does he show so much attitude and ego?

My hopes are low for today's episode as I more or less gathered from all the posts. Will watch it when it airs.

I agree with you. I too am with team Kamini... as I have lost hope in these two 's ability to resolve their differences,,,

Yes. Tables have turned and how! And how can he still blame the stupid teenager? The thing is- Sumo NEVER promised to love him, did she?
Did she ever flirt with him and give him hopes of their future together and then left him hanging? NO.

She only initiated their friendship and always wanted to be best friends along with hoping, HOPING that someday her dream would come true and Shravan would tell her that he loved her and still does.

Toh iss baat ka, Shravan ko KAISE bura lag sakta hai ITNA zyada ki...usne aaj Sumo se theek se baat karna tak sahi nahi samjha?

I was all up for the angst, Shravan's hatred and to an extent I understand that his hatred was somewhere right in it's own place ..I know that, Sumo knows that...she never questions his insults. But he? For God's sake, that girl went through hell and back in the last 24 hours...cut her SOME slack.

Theek hai, na bolna hai toh na bolo shaadi keliye..kaunsa gun point pe koi karwa raha hai but still. THODA politeness banta tha.

But I know, it's all setting the stage for what's gonna come after the shaadi. This won't end so soon. There's a looong looong way to go.

If CVs have decided to give this show even 1/4th justice then it's a looong journey for both Shravan and Sumo to understand each other.

Sigh.

PS: I love Namik and his acting...the reason we feel this way about Shravan is because HE is THAT good. Same goes for Nikita.
arshi21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: neverlandspirit

You know what really ripped my heart apart and shredding it to a million pieces was when Shravan repetitively told Sumo that he just wants to get rid of her.

Man, that was harsh.
And just when you thought it couldn't get worse, he went ahead and goes "No one wants you, Sumo."
I was soo traumatised and depressed hearing that. I cannot imagine what Sumo must have felt at that moment...that was really really rude.
Sumo has always felt like a burden, unwanted and then to have him call out her fears and insecurities like that, cruel.

I understand the hurt Shravan is going through, but this attitude of his really hurt.

Joyness thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Yes. .both are idoits when one tries to act sensible other acts like fool ultimately they are EDKV
BLR_babe thumbnail
this what i have learnt .. more futher these two numbskulls are shravan gets meaner and narrow minded and suman loses her voice and gets buried under pressure ..
sumo brings out the care and softness in shravan and shravan brings out confidence and bindassness in sumo ..

he will regret all the mean things he has told till now .. suman has stop making excuses for him and shravan has to start observing her from non papa tainted lenses
puba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Oh my...I couldn't have put things any better. It really angered me to see Shravan don that stupid facade of his on the day of Sumo's wedding...he did not need to utter a word to her...but just stay close to her...just as a gesture of reassurance...and that would be enough! Instead he said he was there for Nanu and would have done this for any woman (the last part might be true...but the last thing a girl who has been molested needs to hear). Even if he did not mean to say these things...the fact that they left his mouth...was enough to cause unintended damage!

It was so disconcerting to see him behave the way he did on that day...and today was a repeat of that. Molestation and rape are not matters to be taken lightly. If the CVs think this type of portrayal is justified and sensible...they are so freaking wrong! No sane human being should react the way he did after such an incident...no matter what the circumstances are! The CVs have really crossed all limits of showing nonsense!
Edited by puba - 9 years ago
JJKKL thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Mind is a monkey. Sometimes if we go through a shattering incident mind tries to focus on everything else other than that particular incident.

I somehow feel Shravan was as affected by the assault on Sumo as she herself was. He blames himself for not being there to save her from the trauma. He now tries to just focus on what happened before the incident. Which is - her ditching him and getting ready to marry another.

I feel bad for both of them. More for Sumo right now.

PS: I am sure Shravan will calm down once Sumo enters his room as his wife. 😆